Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1388 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1388)
Sort by:
Iurie B. Couples Moldova, June 30, 2015
Great getaway..

Location, food, value
9
Beautiful location. Delicious food for all tastes. "All inclusive" is a very good deal. Water villas worth the premium and are best if you need some privacy, which is not possible in beach villas as the area in front of them is open to everyone. Sometimes feels overcrowded. June was very popular with guests from Asia, from what it seemed, mostly from China. Great diving center with helpful stuff.
Fuquan L. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2015
Great stay

Friendly and helpful staff, Beautiful surrounding and house reefs, and great location.
9.3
We stayed at the Jacuzzi Water Villa. The place is simply too beautiful, with turquoise sea right at our doorstep, awesome house reefs within a short distance. The stay was pleasant kudos to the ever helpful and friendly staff. We got the all-inclusive- package and didn't have to pay much apart from snorkeling equipments and some tours. The jacuzzi was awesome and it's literally under the moon! Dining was great too given the vast variety of food and it changes everyday. the restaurant was situated at beach side and that made dining at the restaurant that much enjoyable. Wifi at the villa was really weak, almost to the extend of unusable. However, at the bars and restaurants its pretty ok. Air coditioning in the room could be stronger though. But all these are minor things that did not dampen our mood. All in all, the stay was beyond my expectation and I gove it 4.5/5 :)
Ganeshram S. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Highly recommended

Everything this place is amazing
10
Excellant place to go for a vacation. Spent four nights there, crystal clear waters, staff are all very friendly and all inclusive package was really worth it.
Gang X. Couples China, June 28, 2015
Very good hotel for couples and friends

Food, diving, room
9.3
Ho M. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2015
High expectation but lowly delivered

Water villa
5
The staff crew who is destinated restaurant for water villa service's level is bad. Inflexible SOP. No pool towel available for pool side swimming. No drinks and snacks along pool side before 10am. However, thumbs up for the crew in sunset bar. Btw, pls prepare more soothing cream or gel. The chairs are not v clean, I got rashes after sitting there.
Ooi B. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Clean, well taken care, good house reef.

House Reef, cleanliness. Fair variety and taste of food. Guest service is doing excellence job. However some hotel staff is lack of smile and enthutiasm especially front counter staff. Overall is good
6.7
Good stay, will recommend to friends. Clean and well maintaned rooms and good house reef. Fair food range, variety and taste. Sign boards and side lamps could be improved along pathways. Room wifi could be improved as well. Great assistance from guest service. However the sea plane transfer upon arrival could be better planned, such as lesser stop among other islands before actual stops at Vilamendhoo. A bit dissapointed on return sea plane transfer arranged by hotel, as schedule is too tight not considering travellers on budget airline which is subjected to neccesary check in time at counter. No proper instruction or briefing done about return procedures as many is 1st time travellers and info only available late after 8pm the night before return. Some inconsiderate guest scattered around and taking own sweet time resulted hotel staff looking around for guest taking same return transfer. At such proper instruction needed to be brief to all guest upon check in. No info given by hotel staff despite flight schedule changed as International return flight was delayed 1 hour and 20 min. Sea plane was late and causes more stress thinking about chances of missing flight but in actual flight was delayed. Sea plane transfer should be better managed as it makes me feels as if they are only responsible for the transfer from hotel to airport but in actual fact guest is not given a choice to choose the sea plane timing and the urgency is not imparted by Sea Plane company either.
Yi R. Couples Taiwan, June 20, 2015
Best holiday ever

Snorkeling pretty awesome
7.3
Kei S. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2015
Good service and very nice staff

beautiful snorkling spot
8.7
Salid V. Families with young children Thailand, June 16, 2015
Great hotel great service for getaway

The under water coral reef and fish also the excursions is great and beach
9.7
The villa is nice beach is great white sand beach with corals and a lot of fish. Also trip on seaplane is nice and cost is acceptable 340 round trip. Service is nice start at airport and hotel. We went one sunset and swim with sea turtles and fishing. Food is good and the package all inclusive is worth to have drink and snack at the bar for 24 hrs. And free sunset cruise.
Karen C. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2015
Relax & enjoyable

1. Good excursion programs 2. Relax and comfortable 3. easy access within the island
7.3
Make sure you book the free sunset cruise upon arrival. Went on the turtle trip, the guy double up at the gym was leading our family, he ensured all of us get to see something, great guy! Even for the paid excursion trips, early reservation is advised. Kayaking was fun and a MUST, if you can - go round the island. We stayed 2 nights at the beach villa and 2 nights at the water villa, a wholesum experience At the buffet - the local chef at the counter need to "beef up" service standards esp. to Asian guests, once I stood at the counter alone for a moment, he pretended not to notice until I signal him to come over. Every time an Asian approached the counter, his smile dropped on the floor. The resort should get their staff to look at a mirror in the kitchen to warm up SMILING before serving Asian guests, your line of business is after all - customer service. Make sure to confirm your return seaplane flight even upon arrival. My experience - our departure on 18/6 to Male for 1 night, we clearly communicated with the reservation via email that we stayed at Male for 1 night before int'l flight back home on 19/6. We assumed the seaplane will schedule either noon or evening flight on 18/6 On 17/6, we checked with the reception on our outbound seaplane and was surprised that the seaplane schedule for us was 9.20am on 18/6 because the reservation thought our int'l flight departure was 18/6 noon flight. They focused on flight departure instead of dates. We asked for a later schedule and was told it was not within the resort's control. We asked to speak with the reservation staff, after some pushing, we were then changed to noon flight for 5 of us. So please be mindful of such arrangement. Other than the above, we were pleased with the service staff at the buffet and the Sunset Bar, great service guys! The room was cleaned in the morning, the service staff will ask if we'd like to clean the room at night (!! again?)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volley BallVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Putting GreenVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tennis

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08