or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1121 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1121)
Sort by:
Kenneth B. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2014
relaxing vacation

reef, diving and super nice beach
9.3
it was a nice resorts to stay and staff is friendly and helpful and overall is good
Matthew K. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Ocean villa

View, food, Location
9.3
Resort is amazing. Ease of transferring to and from the resort is great. Staff performance is a little depressing. They don't seem to happy to be working there. They are friendly enough, just different. All inclusive package is a must. Food is great.
Leung H. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2014
Nice

Food , snorkeling,
9
Good Chinese Chef
Siu I. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 21, 2014
snorkel all day

snorkel, value for money
8.3
The best snorkel place I think is nearby Jacuzzi beach villa, highly recommend. Seems suitable for families with children.
Yi L. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2014
Beautiful and peaceful place!

Jacuzzi water villa, Reef fishes and ambience
9.3
We stayed in the Jacuzzi water villa, which is really worth it, because the price is equivalent to only garden villa in Lux. I wake up every morning to sit at the balcony, which opens right to the beautiful sea with different fishes down at your stairs. Although I didn't specially choose to have a Jaccuzi bath, I end up loving it because we can bathe and watch the stars every night, which is wonderful. The starry night in maldives is pretty and I happened to be there during the meteor shower and saw 5 meteors that night. The room and toilet are spacious and have pretty decent renovation, which is better than what I have expected with the price. However, the bed is abit creaky and there's no comb or lotion provided in the room. The water villa only allows adult and same for the meal place, so it's great for couples. The water villa on the right side of the bridge can see sunset view.
Anwar A. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2014
It was paradise for us.

Breakfast lunch dinner were great , we stayed 3 nights beach front and 3 nights water villa both were awesome , we saw dolphins right outside our villa on our last day that was a nice goodbye
8
The day we arrive the seaplane got delayed for about 3hours due to bad weather but they put us in a very comfortable area for resting with free drinks and lunch.The seaplane view was awesome love the view from the top but I just feel that the cost of the seaplane were a little too much USD 330 each both ways.We stayed 3 nights beach front and 3 nights water villa .The water villa was nice try getting the odd number room our room was 325 and we had a great sunset view.I would suggest to book either Full broad or All inclusive cos things there are really expensive. Pls note that drinks are not included for full board. We did manta and turtle trip the manta was really awesome! This was a birthday trip and the staff actually gave me a surprise birthday cake when we were having our dinner. Overall the the resort is nice we had so much fun and everyday there's always new things to see in the water.... I will come back to maldives for sure but maybe try a difference resort next time......
Swarnva B. Couples India, August 13, 2014
Fantastic

Food, Snorkeling, Kayaking
8.3
Outstanding! Didn't want to leave the place! :-)
Frans J. Couples Netherlands, August 9, 2014
Just one big wow

Rooms, facilities, beach
9
This was our first time to the Maldives and we picked the perfect location, although the seaplane ride is quite expensive. All is close to perfect. We were happy to have a room with beach view, far from the generator that produces the electricity, which is quite noisy. Staff were very helpful, snorkling oportunities plenty, water cristal clear, food amazing, etc., etc. Only minuses are the free internet, which is very unstable and the reservation system for the excursions, which uses iPads, which is also very unstable (probably for the same reason, since it uses internet). Some bookings we couldn't do, because of it. We booked one, it didn't work, we then asked staff, they said they'd take care of it and they didn't. When we showed up, our honesty was doubted by a guy Hazim, who should be fired.
Lisbeth T. Couples Norway, August 8, 2014
Perfect for a honymoon!

The loaction, the snorkling, the staff
9.7
It was perfect! theres nothing to complain about! Just perfect!:)
Guang C. Families with young children China, July 31, 2014
Nice Hotel, clean, nice snorkeling Point

Nice Hotel Location. Friendly, clean,
8.3
value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A06