or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with older children (90)
Sort by:
Sze M. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 28, 2014
Hotel, beaches, foods are nice. Service no good

Room, foods,environment
9
It's good in general. Probably will stay there again. Rooms, foods and reef are really nice. One hotel staff ,she is the only one who work efficiently & friendly. My advice is , never expect too much on the customer service, not only in that hotel but also to whole Maldives. People don't really has a high standard for customer service. Staff works slow and mess up the arrangement for seaplane even I wrote thousands of email to confirm everything before my trip. We traveled in a private group total 8 persons. We're told by the staff at the seaplane terminal they put us into 2 seaplanes even we requested by email saying we are travel together. After a long argues, finally they put us into the same plane but they already spoiled my mood. I asked them why they put us in a different plane, they just say the reservation made it. Then I said if it is the mistake being done by the hotel reservation,if yes,then I am going to complaint hotel directly after I arrive. And the staff said "I am not saying this is the hotel reservation mistake, I'm saying that system shows this arrangement & we just follow" I asked again, then WHO put the data into the system? staff just ask me to claim down. I printed out all the emails between me and hotels and I showed it to the staff in the seaplane terminal. I told them to double check and who is wrong. Finally, they re-arranged and put us into the same plane. The attitude of the staff is not very bad but the point is they won't checked carefully unless you have black and white documents. I strongly suggest other travelers to print out all the 'black & white' documents....
Ye T. Families with older children China, April 19, 2014
Highly Recommended Hotel! Great Experience!

Really Nice Food. Buffet for all meals. One of the best snorkeling sites in Maldives. Amazing house reef.
10
Tegan S. Families with older children Australia, April 16, 2014
A beautiful paradise!

Reef, Relaxation and turquoise waters!
9.3
Having just returned from an amazing week at Vilamendhoo, I can assure you this island is amazing both above and below the water line! The house reef is one of the most intact and beautiful I have seen for years, with plenty of marine life right on the shore line! The resort itself is great. The beach and jacuzzi beach villas dot the exterior of the island with beach access only steps away from the front of your room. The garden villas are just as great, located in a quiet area just behind the main restaurant in lush tropical surroundings. Food at the hotel is great. If you have opted for the full board option, I would suggest considering an upgrade to the All-Inclusive for piece of mind. Above the inclusion of drinks, there are a few added extras such as free kayak hire, sunset punch cruise and free use of the gymnasium. Food was great on the island... just too much!!!! There is also the option to dine a la carte on the island. The facilities on the island are second to none, particularly the sunset pool which is a gorgeous place to unwind with a cocktail and watch the sun go down! Enjoy your holiday on Vilamendhoo! Highly recommended!
Jesper R. Families with older children Denmark, February 15, 2014
Wonderfull

Beach, nature and attentive staff
9.7
The stay was wonderfull and more than expected. Just amazing.
Qiu S. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
With one of the best house reef in maldives

house reef, house reef, house reef
8
It's a nice experience to stay here. We arrived at 9+am and got our room at 10+. The house reef here is just amazing! I couldn't resist to not to go for snorkeling everyday! You can even see the baby shark when u stand at the beach. The xmas dinner here is awesome. There are so many choices of different cuisines. The staff here is very friendly, after they know I'm going for snorkeling alone, they offered me a free snorkeling tour with me. Just a reminder, for those of you who paid for full board, please take note that drink is NOT INCLUDED, EVEN WATER.Overall, it's a nice resort.
King K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 9, 2013
High quality resort at reasonable price

Beautiful house reef- just outside the room; verycomfortable room; reasonable price
9.7
Very comfortable and relaxing with beautiful house reef and fishes.
King K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 9, 2013
High quality resort at reasonable price

Comfortable and relaxing resort; Beautiful house reef and fishes; Reasonable price
9.7
Beautiful house reef around the whole resort. Good service
Boontida S. Families with older children Thailand, July 24, 2013
Best service ever

Great service great advisor best taking care of customer
9.3
Love this place very much. People are great they are so friendly and best service here but the food is not various
Bing X. Families with older children China, June 13, 2013
Wonderful island with good snorkling view

All inclusive resort, optional for food providing, easy accese to coral
7
Mark M. Families with older children South Africa, May 18, 2013
Excellent resort , nothing was too much trouble

Snorkeling,island and facilities
9.3
Our family had a wonderful time, very restful but with full days ,amazing snorkeling and diving meters from your doorstep.The only compliant I had was that they need a new black pepper grinder in the restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B03