Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 117 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (117)
Sort by:
Ian C. Families with older children New Zealand, July 13, 2015
Marvellous Maldives

Snorkelling Excursions food
7.3
Report this review
Karen C. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2015
Relax & enjoyable

1. Good excursion programs 2. Relax and comfortable 3. easy access within the island
7.3
Make sure you book the free sunset cruise upon arrival. Went on the turtle trip, the guy double up at the gym was leading our family, he ensured all of us get to see something, great guy! Even for the paid excursion trips, early reservation is advised. Kayaking was fun and a MUST, if you can - go round the island. We stayed 2 nights at the beach villa and 2 nights at the water villa, a wholesum experience At the buffet - the local chef at the counter need to "beef up" service standards esp. to Asian guests, once I stood at the counter alone for a moment, he pretended not to notice until I signal him to come over. Every time an Asian approached the counter, his smile dropped on the floor. The resort should get their staff to look at a mirror in the kitchen to warm up SMILING before serving Asian guests, your line of business is after all - customer service. Make sure to confirm your return seaplane flight even upon arrival. My experience - our departure on 18/6 to Male for 1 night, we clearly communicated with the reservation via email that we stayed at Male for 1 night before int'l flight back home on 19/6. We assumed the seaplane will schedule either noon or evening flight on 18/6 On 17/6, we checked with the reception on our outbound seaplane and was surprised that the seaplane schedule for us was 9.20am on 18/6 because the reservation thought our int'l flight departure was 18/6 noon flight. They focused on flight departure instead of dates. We asked for a later schedule and was told it was not within the resort's control. We asked to speak with the reservation staff, after some pushing, we were then changed to noon flight for 5 of us. So please be mindful of such arrangement. Other than the above, we were pleased with the service staff at the buffet and the Sunset Bar, great service guys! The room was cleaned in the morning, the service staff will ask if we'd like to clean the room at night (!! again?)
Report this review
Kittivan S. Families with older children Thailand, May 5, 2015
Snorkeling there is amazing.

Snorkeling there is amazing. You shouldn't miss Whale shark and Manta ray excursion!
9
Report this review
Tanassakorn P. Families with older children Thailand, January 5, 2015
Love Jacuzzi Water Villa

Jacuzzi Water Villa
8
Nice and pleasant stay accept for the delay of the luggage diliver to room took 4 hours. Staffs are nice! Beautiful water.
Report this review
Tanassakorn P. Families with older children Thailand, January 5, 2015
Beautiful Island with crystal clear water

Little sharks around the hotel, jacuzzi water villa , best water
8
We really had a goo time there. Love it.
Report this review
Dragana Z. Families with older children Austria, January 4, 2015
Everything was very nice

The sea, beach and very friendly staff
10
Amazing
Report this review
Bih J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
beautiful scenery and spacious room

good buffet with variety of food and dessert. resorts is complete with amenities like spa, fitness centre, diving centre,swimming pool, wifi, medical etc.crystal clear sea water, beautiful fine sand
8
very relax and enjoyable
Report this review
Dan N. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2014
Great Vacation for Family and couples

Sea, sun and clear sea water,Water Villas
8.7
Fantastic! My family love it. Except for One young lady staff not professional and in fact rude in asking questions during our arrival about departure date. She also made mess on my deparutre date from the resort. Overall the stay were satisfying...we hope the hotel management will train their staff to handle guest with more respect.
Report this review
Dan N. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2014
Fantastic Great Resort-Sea Hotel.

Sun, Beaches & Clear water with Water Villas.
8.3
Great Pleasure to stay in the Water Villas. except for one rude young lady staff not professional in handling our arrival and request on the departure time. She promise to let us know the time of departure but never came back to inform us until we return to the counter to ask again. Overall very satisfying with the standards provide by the resort.
Report this review
Justyna R. Families with older children Poland, October 26, 2014
Great diving

diving spots, infrastructure, staff friendliness
8.3
Decent rapport price-quality
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volley BallVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Putting GreenVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tennis

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06