or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (99)
Sort by:
Justyna R. Families with older children Poland, October 26, 2014
Great diving

diving spots, infrastructure, staff friendliness
8.3
Decent rapport price-quality
Erlinda S. Families with older children Philippines, August 22, 2014
resort with a nice housereef

nice housereef, seaplane transfer is an experience itself
8.7
We had an okay stay. I would have rate this 5 star but due to the performance of the housekeeping staff and the reservation staff who does not reply to my inquiry on regarding seaplane transfers I dont have any idea how to go to this island it is fortunate that ripple beach inn called them regarding my seaplane transfers upon arrival on maldives or else i will not know what to do. I asked also the housekeeping to change our linens and replenish our drinks because we are in AIP package but did not do so! It such a shame that the resort is beautiful and the housereef is nice but the staff performance especially the reservation officer and the housekeeping is a let down.
Jose A. Families with older children Spain, August 21, 2014
Paradise

Staff, beach, reef
8.7
We stayed in Vilamendhoo for 4 nights last August. We were in a Beach Villa. Our room was ok, with a big bed, an outside bathroom but not very luxury and a bit dark. Our views were very beautiful. The restaurant was a big buffet with a lots of dishes from all around the world. The problem was that you own just one table, this way you can't sit near the beach if you are far from it. We had to change our table because of this. Drinks were quite expensive. We think that their personal attention from the stuff was the best part, and it was such a clean island. The beach and rift was awesome, with lots of fishes, dolphins and sharks near the shore, and we also saw a manta! We took the manta and turtle excursion, it was windy and raining, so we thought that the excursion was a bit long because we couldn't dive in many places. The island was simply amazing. We don´t recommend all included plus if you don´t drink a lot. Internet free but not very good.
Siu I. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 21, 2014
snorkel all day

snorkel, value for money
8.3
The best snorkel place I think is nearby Jacuzzi beach villa, highly recommend. Seems suitable for families with children.
Ghazi A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 10, 2014
value for the money i paid

reception , housekeeping , management , beach
9
usually when i decide to book a hotel i check its website for info. and i a expect some thing less , but with this place its different story i was chucked its much better
Sze M. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 28, 2014
Hotel, beaches, foods are nice. Service no good

Room, foods,environment
9
It's good in general. Probably will stay there again. Rooms, foods and reef are really nice. One hotel staff ,she is the only one who work efficiently & friendly. My advice is , never expect too much on the customer service, not only in that hotel but also to whole Maldives. People don't really has a high standard for customer service. Staff works slow and mess up the arrangement for seaplane even I wrote thousands of email to confirm everything before my trip. We traveled in a private group total 8 persons. We're told by the staff at the seaplane terminal they put us into 2 seaplanes even we requested by email saying we are travel together. After a long argues, finally they put us into the same plane but they already spoiled my mood. I asked them why they put us in a different plane, they just say the reservation made it. Then I said if it is the mistake being done by the hotel reservation,if yes,then I am going to complaint hotel directly after I arrive. And the staff said "I am not saying this is the hotel reservation mistake, I'm saying that system shows this arrangement & we just follow" I asked again, then WHO put the data into the system? staff just ask me to claim down. I printed out all the emails between me and hotels and I showed it to the staff in the seaplane terminal. I told them to double check and who is wrong. Finally, they re-arranged and put us into the same plane. The attitude of the staff is not very bad but the point is they won't checked carefully unless you have black and white documents. I strongly suggest other travelers to print out all the 'black & white' documents....
Ye T. Families with older children China, April 19, 2014
Highly Recommended Hotel! Great Experience!

Really Nice Food. Buffet for all meals. One of the best snorkeling sites in Maldives. Amazing house reef.
10
Tegan S. Families with older children Australia, April 16, 2014
A beautiful paradise!

Reef, Relaxation and turquoise waters!
9.3
Having just returned from an amazing week at Vilamendhoo, I can assure you this island is amazing both above and below the water line! The house reef is one of the most intact and beautiful I have seen for years, with plenty of marine life right on the shore line! The resort itself is great. The beach and jacuzzi beach villas dot the exterior of the island with beach access only steps away from the front of your room. The garden villas are just as great, located in a quiet area just behind the main restaurant in lush tropical surroundings. Food at the hotel is great. If you have opted for the full board option, I would suggest considering an upgrade to the All-Inclusive for piece of mind. Above the inclusion of drinks, there are a few added extras such as free kayak hire, sunset punch cruise and free use of the gymnasium. Food was great on the island... just too much!!!! There is also the option to dine a la carte on the island. The facilities on the island are second to none, particularly the sunset pool which is a gorgeous place to unwind with a cocktail and watch the sun go down! Enjoy your holiday on Vilamendhoo! Highly recommended!
Jesper R. Families with older children Denmark, February 15, 2014
Wonderfull

Beach, nature and attentive staff
9.7
The stay was wonderfull and more than expected. Just amazing.
Qiu S. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
With one of the best house reef in maldives

house reef, house reef, house reef
8
It's a nice experience to stay here. We arrived at 9+am and got our room at 10+. The house reef here is just amazing! I couldn't resist to not to go for snorkeling everyday! You can even see the baby shark when u stand at the beach. The xmas dinner here is awesome. There are so many choices of different cuisines. The staff here is very friendly, after they know I'm going for snorkeling alone, they offered me a free snorkeling tour with me. Just a reminder, for those of you who paid for full board, please take note that drink is NOT INCLUDED, EVEN WATER.Overall, it's a nice resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A04