Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 85 reviews

721 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
Groups (85)
Sort by:
Kleriston O. Groups United Arab Emirates, November 3, 2015
Amazing!!!

Dive Center, All Inclusive Package, House Reef
9.3
Report this review
Stefanie Z. Groups Brazil, November 3, 2015
perfect group holidays

loved the house reefs, swimming pool, landscape and aip
8.7
Excellent
Report this review
Kow K. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2015
Great and will return there again!

Great beach, fishes and coral
8
Report this review
Sui L. Groups Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Good Service / Clean

Watervilla/Sunset Bar/Beach
9.7
This is my first time to Maldives. I totally feel very nice stay in this resort. I totally stay here for 2 Nights, 1st night stay in Water Villa then 2nd day stay in Beach Villa. If let me choose, I will definitely choose the Water Villa. Good Scenery/ Jagucci is good and relax. The wifi is slow in the room. And we had try 2 restaurant, I still prefer the Restaurant near the Water Villa there. We spend a lot of time sitting in Sunset Bar to enjoy our drinks and food. we also enjoy our snorkelling. there got a lot of beautiful fish and reef coral. is very nice place. I also had try to muscle massage but not worth for money. Although I pay USD88 for 1hour Massage, they only massage 1/2 hr. a lot of time they will walk away to someway like get something. So I not recommend to do massage there.
Report this review
Yan Y. Groups China, July 20, 2015
value for money

location, food, view
7
Report this review
Manuel S. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2014
Wonderful Stay

Very friendly and accommodating staff, great food, very relaxing atmosphere
10
Report this review
Christina L. Groups Singapore, July 23, 2014
Totally enjoyed our stay there

Good food, good service and fantastic sea view
8
This is my first visit to maldives and the sea really took my breathe away. Crystal clear water and when you snorkel from the seabed outside the villa, you will be able to see corals and fishes, including baby black tip shark. Resort offers a whale shark cruise, which is a must go. On that snorkelling trip, we got up close n personal with the whale shark and we saw a few hugh manta rays as well! Resort is well maintained, comfortable room and there is wide variety of food for all meals. Will definitely be back!
Report this review
Celina H. Groups Malaysia, June 15, 2014
It's Paradise!!!!!

Staff are very attentive, room is awesome and beautiful beach
10
Report this review
Danqing S. Groups China, May 21, 2014
Good value

snorkeling, staff, environmental friendly
9
Report this review
Carol F. Groups Spain, December 21, 2013
Fun and relaxing

Location, clean and great buffet
8
Our stay was really nice, the Maldives are a must see place at least once in life. We were not very hapy on how the flight to the island was handled, they didnt seem to take notice on your connecting flights, so they didnt care to drop you back in Male airport at midday when our connection flight was not till 11 pm. We had to fight more than necessary to have this changed... A part form that (make them confirm always your flight times from Vilamendhoo to Male in advance) the stay was wonderful, beatiful island, great rooms, buffet, always fun actvities at night and very friendly staff. Would certanly recommend.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1571 reviews Next page
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volley BallVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Putting GreenVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tennis


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05