or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilarisi Hotel

Jalan Melasti / Lebak Bena 15x Legian, Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front View Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Entrance Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Restaurant Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Restaurant Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Restaurant Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Restaurant Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Restaurant Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop Garden Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop Garden Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Reception Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Reception Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Lobby Area Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front View Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian Street
Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian Beach Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Beachwalk Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Sky Garden Lounge Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Sunset at Kuta Beach Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hard Rock Cafe Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Kuta Square
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
485 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (485)
Sort by:
Balaji T. Families with young children India, September 28, 2011
Good Service but average rooms

Location and Good service
6.7
Overall I would say that the rooms are average but again you should also think about the money that you pay, they have a nice, clean and neat pool and customer service/assistance is quite good. Breakfast was not upto the mark and infact I found a cockroach near the plates and subsequently I could not digest anything.
Shopping Tip: Reserver all your purchases/shopping in Krishna Market dont do any shhopping elsewhere as you will get easily cheated outside...its my personal experience.
Suhaila M. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2011
Strategic Location

Balinise culture
7
The hotel is strategically located in Kuta, near to shooping areas, easy to get scooter (for sightseeing)& walking distance to the beach. The hotel condition is just okay, display best features of Balinise culture and has free wifi access. I do hope the toilet could be improved, as it was a bit smelly everytime u turn the heater on. Breakfast, perhaps could add more dish to the table. The room was clean but the floor was a bit dusty, really need a pair of bedroom slippers. Overall, I would say average.
Kenvin P. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2011
big room

great location
5.3
the room is quite big, but a lot of mosquitoes. the ambience is a bit scary for me. it is in great location, but crowded area. i think i won't stay there again.
Timothy T. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2011
Good value for money

Friendly staff, good location
7.7
A nice small hotel, great value for money and the staff are friendly. Breakfast was good with selection of eggs. Local dishes also available. Would use this hotel again.
Raquel T. Couples Australia, September 16, 2011
friendly staff

convenient spot.
7.3
as we were arriving late to bali,we wanted somewhere close for our first night. we stayed 2 nights here .its in a handy spot if you are looking to shop and close to many resturants. the hotel is small but a nice neat place with tidy rooms. its great value for money and very good for a 2 star. breakfast was good and the staff are friendly.
Jeffry K. Business travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2011
Good room and service

Good value for money
6
I am overall very happy with Vilarisi's room and service. Eventhough the room is quite old, but it's quite spacious. Don't put your hope too high when having the breakfast, as it only provides very limited choice of foods. No WiFi in the rooms, just in the lobby and restaurant areas.
Restaurant Tip: There're numerous restaurants nearby within 5 mins walking distance
Richard H. Couples Australia, September 13, 2011
Excellent Service but the mosquitoes were a prob.

Good restaurant and quiet pool.
7
Room was large and verandah was good size. Room service was great and nothing was too much trouble, the air conditioner was a bit small for the size of the room could be solved with a fan. The mosquitoes, only a few, might have found the found the fan a deterent.
Travel tip: Internet around the corner.
Angela B. Couples Australia, September 7, 2011
Average

Nice staff, good english skills, good location,
5.7
You get what you pay for at this hotel. Booked a bouble bed room, got two single beds, couldn't swap untill the next day. First room air con was good, second didn't work proply. Wifi only in loby. Sheets were stained and a really bad smell in the bathroom. The staff were pleasent and spoke english well which made things very easy, other than all of that we did enjoy our stay.
Restaurant Tip: Head to Jimbaran for seafood BBQ before sunset, you wont regret it! we also loved Cafe Bali!
Sarana K. Couples Australia, September 6, 2011
Not one I would recommend.

The location was pretty good. Not far from all the action.
3.7
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The staff were friendly enough and the location pretty good but that was all. The room was old and smelly (like mould). The air con wasn't too noisy but we were kept awake all night from the mosquitoes and the lights in the pool area (we asked them to turn the lights off but it was still too bright). They advertised complimentary drinking water but you had to fetch it yourself from the foyer and it wasn't in sealed bottles so we didn't risk drinking it. The breakfast was very basic, not tasty at all and hygiene was questionable. My partner got very sick later that day but we weren't sure if it was from the breakfast or something the night before.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Organise a day tour of Bali and try to see as much countryside as possible. Beautiful.
Carlos F. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2011
Good service

Staff very friendly
7.7
i liked steaying at vilarisi, i would recomend to people that are not expecting the best of luxury,it is about 300 mts from the beach and it is border fo kuta with legian that means you will find everything around you. the street is very nerow not much noyse. if you are looking a restaurant,on your left side about 50 mts, go to " uncle c'hans" it is cheap and very good! ps' there is wifi but slowwwwww..... breakfast eggs,bread,butter,jam and fruit salad, + orange juice.
Restaurant Tip: On your left side about 50 mts, go to " uncle c'hans" it is cheap and very good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front ViewVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel EntranceVilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilarisi Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilarisi Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilarisi Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilarisi Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop GardenVilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop GardenVilarisi Hotel Bali - ReceptionVilarisi Hotel Bali - ReceptionVilarisi Hotel Bali - Lobby AreaVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front ViewVilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian StreetVilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian BeachVilarisi Hotel Bali - BeachwalkVilarisi Hotel Bali - Sky Garden LoungeVilarisi Hotel Bali - Sunset at Kuta BeachVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hard Rock CafeVilarisi Hotel Bali - Kuta Square


AS-AGWEB-3B06