Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilarisi Hotel

Jalan Melasti / Lebak Bena 15x Legian, Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front View Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Entrance Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop Garden Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop Garden Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Reception Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Reception Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Lobby Area Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front View Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian Street Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian Beach Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Beach walk Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Sky Garden Lounge Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Sunset at Kuta Beach Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hard Rock Cafe
Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Kuta Square
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
512 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (512)
Sort by:
Sunil G. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2012
Decent hotel.

Rooms are decent. Bathroom is bit smelly though. value for money. dont expect much. staff are very friendly but thats true for all hotels in bali:).Breakfast was decent.
Report this review
Budipranoto S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2011
good hotel but location a bit far

big room
we were on deluxe room and it was VERY big. the staffs were nice. breakfast was good. but the hotel is not very near from the legian main street, about 15minutes walk.but the beach is only about 7min walk
Nightlife Tip: if you're looking for nightlife attraction just take a cab and go to kuta areas because there's no much nearby the hotel
Report this review
Azwan O. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Normal room

Near beach
This hotel is no really good condition still need to improve the many thing but its near to beach and also restaurant and food market
Restaurant Tip: Near to many place of restaurant
Report this review
Cheng L. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2011
great location but small room

walking distance to Kuta
Didn't like to stay in the room.Walk around a lot. We walk to the Legian beach (10mins) and even to Hardrock Cafe in Kuta (app.30mins. Anyway we enjoy the hotel breakfast.
Travel tip: Doesn't mind of the small room but convenient to hire a driver (he is always waiting outside d hotel)or you can find a tour agency nearby (turn left from the hotel walk 5min.)
Report this review
Kiu H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2011
Lovely hotel with spacious room

Walking distance to the beach
the deluxe room is clean and spacious. although it comes with a balcony, we did not use it at all. the door to balcony was closed all times as it would invite mosquitoes to our room. not sure where do the mosquitoes come from, we were bitten by mosquitoes every nigh though the staff were kind enough to provide daily room cleaning service(especially spraying insects medicine) during our stay (5 nights).
Restaurant Tip: 5 minutes walk to Warung Kampung Masakan Indonesia at Melasti St. 20 Legian Kelod( need to walk into the lane)offers good local food at very cheap price. Those enjoy shopping in airconditional environment, you may take a meter taxi to Centron, there is a big shopping mall called Discovery Mall. After shopping, you may enjoy seafood dinner at one of the seafood restaurants along the street nearby.
Report this review
Mohamad A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2011
A nice budget hotel

Near to many shops, famous beach and transportation
A nice budget hotel to stay. Most important it is near to the famous Kuta Beach that ease us to view the beautiful sunset. Room space was ok. Hygiene - out of 10, i give it a 6.
Nightlife Tip: It a crowded place at night. The road is jammed with motorcyclist. To be extra carefull while walking.
Report this review
Dilip K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Nice and cozy

Staffs always greet with a lovely smile
We were there for 4 nights and it was a lovely stay especially the staffs was great and very helpful. The rooms were cleaned daily. Breakfast wasn't much of a choice but it was ok, not bad at all. Location was good, 10 minutes walk to the beach and food was all over the place so is the happening places and shopping spots.Value for a budget hotel.
Travel tip: Do not go to the coffee house at night as there is a lot of mosquitoes. Try to get a room not facing the main road as it will be noisy at night. Location is great and nice street food is available almost everywhere.
Report this review
Shehan S. Couples Sri Lanka, November 23, 2011
Nice rustic hotel

Friendly staff, very good location
overall this hotel is value for money, even though the rooms are a bit old and worn out, since the location is excellent for shopping and nightlife. i highly recommend that you pack some mosquito repellent as there are lot of mosquitos in the area at sundown
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: warning!!!!! be careful of money changers in the area, as most of them are trying to cheat you, only change money at banks or reputable looking money changers. there are lot of people offering the highest rate which is a fraud racket, which i recommend that you read up on the net before visiting bali
Report this review
Paul C. Families with young children Australia, November 18, 2011
Nice hotel good sefvice but..

Nice hotel,people very nice but rooms are not very good. tv is old only local channel, bathrooms what can i say, breakfast was rice and salad (chopped salery and apple) pool no good, Stayed one night left for the Bounty Hotel. Much better.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Gosha on Malasti st
Report this review
Anita M. Groups Australia, November 11, 2011
Dreadful Hotel

luckily for us, we only needed a hotel for one night. we arrived at 11pm and left at 9am, 10 hours was more than enough. room - stank, the sheets were filthy, the toilet wouldn't flush, the towels looked like rags. no furniture on the balcony. staff - were amazingly friendly considering what a horrible hotel it really is. breakfast - was ok. the decor of the public areas, has to be seen to be believed, even if you don't stay here, pop in and have a look - really really strange. for the price go elsewhere.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front ViewVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel EntranceVilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop GardenVilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop GardenVilarisi Hotel Bali - ReceptionVilarisi Hotel Bali - ReceptionVilarisi Hotel Bali - Lobby AreaVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front ViewVilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian StreetVilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian BeachVilarisi Hotel Bali - Beach walkVilarisi Hotel Bali - Sky Garden LoungeVilarisi Hotel Bali - Sunset at Kuta BeachVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hard Rock CafeVilarisi Hotel Bali - Kuta Square

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.