Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilarisi Hotel

Jalan Melasti / Lebak Bena 15x Legian, Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front View Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Entrance Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop Garden Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop Garden Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Reception Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Reception Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Lobby Area Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front View Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian Street Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian Beach Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Beach walk Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Sky Garden Lounge Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Sunset at Kuta Beach Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hard Rock Cafe
Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Kuta Square
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
505 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (505)
Sort by:
Eric G. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Comfortable hotel in good location

friendly staff, large room, good food
Enjoyable and comfortable stay.I found the location good and close to beach shopping and restaurants.
Report this review
April M. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2013
My stay there was great and comfortable.

The room was clean, had authentic Balinese decor and the staff were helpful.
My stay there was short sweet. The bed was really comfortable. The internet connection was fast too. The staff there were really friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying at Vilarisi Hotel.
Report this review
Harald D. Groups Netherlands, June 27, 2013
very nice staff. room is oke.

staff. location. beds.
Very pleasant hotel, with swimmingpool and garden at the roof of the hotel. Staff is very nice.
Report this review
Chor G. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2013
Not worth a stay.

None of them are great.
Report this review
Sui C. Groups Malaysia, June 13, 2013
Comfortable, pleaseant and relaxing

large room, helpful staff, convenient
Report this review
Rui R. Couples Australia, June 3, 2013

One of the security chaps was very obliging and friendly and its location was pretty central to most things.
The outside as you approached the hotel created a lovely forest feeling with a pond and fish in it but thats where the lovelies stopped. Our first room had two long cr acks in the tub (should not have even been available)and though we put up with it "I" had to make management aware how potentially dangerous it was that some one could slip and slice a foot open. Balcony railswere that rusted and loose that one descent lean on the rail and you would have ended up in the hotel pool. The pool though large in size was always cold due to it only getting an hours morning sun on it as it is always shaded over by the hotel structure and the waterfall whilst not working had green no doubt filthy/stale water in it. Our second room air conditioner decided to stop working after an hour of moving in and it appeared attempts to fix it in the past had failed as it was all taped up with sticky tape. The room advertised as 32sqm was definetly smaller as we also stayed at another hotel and there room was advertised as smaller but yet was the same size as this one. Though they advertise a WIFI availability the signal is so low that it is almost impossible to get and when you do you have to keep re-logging in every half hour which was a real pain. The breakfast offerings were that minimal that staff were constantly topping up the trays. The regular finger size deep fried chicken pieces were always dry and rock hard. Staff were more interested in hiding behind the counter or in the kitchen rather being out on the floor but i suppose that was because hardly any of them spoke any English except for what appeared to be a supervisor on front desk. If planning to stay here, think hard and long.
Report this review
Laurence G. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
enjoyed it

easy access to airport, close to beaches and nightlife
We choose this area as our first stop as close to the airport. The hotel is a little older but our room and the hotel itself was very comfortable and clean. The youngsters at reception were all very helpful. One showed me how to access the wi-fi, another leant us a travel plug so we could charge our camera. We were always asked what we done each day and we were offered advice on trips etc. You are given towels for the pool by reception and the pool was lovely for dip after a hot day at the beach. The breakfast was OK but nothing more. Legian/kuta is great for nightlife but you cannot consider this to be the 'real' Bali.
Report this review
Prithiviraj S. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2013
hotel stay was nice. the staffs were very friendly

1. staff spoke fair english. 2. Rooms were clean. 3. Food from hotel restaurant was delicious.
hotel stay was aweosme, shopping area was 5 minutes walk from the hotel.Restaurants, bar etc close by. Kuta beach and legain beach was about 15 minutes walk.
Report this review
Wilcock S. Couples Australia, April 27, 2013
Great location yet quiet. Safe and comfortable.

Location, quiet, cleanliness
Well knwn and in a great location. Staff were helpful and friendly. This is a great value for money hotel.
Report this review
Caroline W. Families with older children Australia, April 24, 2013
Basic but clean.

Spacious room. Nice entry to hotel. Friendly staff.
This hotel was basic but clean. We did not pay a fortune so it was good value for money.Located about 2 blocks back from the beach about 7 min walk.Located in a very busy lane. This was probably a very nice hotel many years ago when it was first built but now a little outdated.Entry foyer very nice & staff very helpful.Got what we paid for.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front ViewVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel EntranceVilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop GardenVilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop GardenVilarisi Hotel Bali - ReceptionVilarisi Hotel Bali - ReceptionVilarisi Hotel Bali - Lobby AreaVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front ViewVilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian StreetVilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian BeachVilarisi Hotel Bali - Beach walkVilarisi Hotel Bali - Sky Garden LoungeVilarisi Hotel Bali - Sunset at Kuta BeachVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hard Rock CafeVilarisi Hotel Bali - Kuta Square