Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 524 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Al W. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Budget - you get what you pay for.
Cheap, quiet, comfortable bed
Arrived late and had a few issues with my agoda booking. Was sorted in the end but after being awake for a day it was annoying. The place is budget! for a few extra dollars there are better locations closer to the beach. Staff were friendly and the room was okay.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

feninda S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice location, poor breakfast
Good location, nice staff and good price
Staff were nice and friendly.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Hannah T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Value for money
Price, air con
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Benny L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Old hotel, need some work on renovation
old but strategic
I cannot sleep, i booked for two nights but i stayed 1 night only and change hotel the next morning. really need some work on renovation
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Dean S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
location
freindly security staff,location,comfortable
6/10
Reviewed July 27, 2014

geoffrey C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Budget room in good hotel
Ground floor,hot/cold water dispenser in lobby,internet
I booked budget room for my last night because leaving to fly out in middle of night.The room was comfortable although weird shape and layout. Free tea/coffee and a teapot so could fill from the dispenser free of charge.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

geoffrey C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Great old hotel in quiet location
Elevator,size of room,price
I stayed in deluxe room which is huge and has aircon, bath/shower, king-size bed,refrigerator and kettle with tea and coffee supplied.The hotel is 4 floors and the 5th floor is a roof top garden.There is an elevator,and each floor has hot and cold drinking water available free from dispenser.It is an easy walk to Melasti street market to buy clothes and artworks,and many salons offerring massage and all other salon services at very cheap prices. It is easy to walk to beach too. There is quite a large pool with kids pool but shady so too cold to swim this time of year
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Ian H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Worst stay I have ever had in a hotel
close to beach, good location
I did not enjoy my stay at all. When I got to the room it had not been cleaned. The towels were just thrown on the floor and the rubbish bins had not been emptied. There was soap still out from the last guests with hair all over it and the soap wrappers looked like they had been there for a while. The first night I got bitten to bits by mosquitoes. There was no internet except for the lobby but then you could only stay connected for about 10 mins before you had to obtain a new password. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The pool was horrible.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

ZAINAL S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Will not come again
Friendly staff
Nothing to say... Nothing to remember.....Bad experience........................
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Oleksandra A. from Ukraine
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Average: can find better option for this price
Large rooms
The hotel is outdated and not too well maintained. The pictures of the swimming pool on the site are MUCH nicer than the pool itself (very poor), also are misleadingly posted together with the pics of green garden - there's one, but it is on a rooftop, not even close to the pool. So don't let this trick you. In general there's more much better hotels within this price range nearby - Puri Tanah Lot and Rosani also offered by AGODA (I was looking at both these options when making final decision) are literally steps away from Vilarisi and look better. 14 Roses beach hotel is just one block away (closer to the beach by the way) - we moved there for the second part of our stay - is within the same price range. In general, pictures of Vilarisi hotel are much nicer than the hotel in reality. It's not horrible, but not the best value for money. I'll never stay there again.
Reviewed January 19, 2014