Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 524 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Devi M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Tucked away cosy boutique hotel. Great service.
Very helpful hotel staff, friendly and extremely helpful
Perfect for budget travellers. 8 mins walking distance to the lovely Legian beach. The hotel should provide bottled water in the room instead of shared water dispensers
Reviewed December 27, 2012

robert E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel with friendly service
very good food and cool pool
we like staying at the vilarisi as it is only a short walk to jalan padma or jalan legian so you can get a taxi for whichever way you want to go.the food is cheap and very good and the service is very good with no complaints.the pool is at the back and enclosed by the hotel and a high fence so the result is a cool pool.the rooms are quite big and cool with a bar fridge and coffee facilities.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Satish B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Rooms are not very nice. Very old hotel
People are very helpful
The Hotel is not a new hotel. Looks like 20 years hotel.Its very old. Services was ok.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

steven S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great friendly staff really look after you
Easy going, good location to every thing
really enjoyed my stay, road access very narrow but still in a good central position
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Jeffery S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely staff, good value, good location.
Legian main strip is just around the corner
Lovely staff were very helpful. The restaurant serves good food and is well priced - and also does room service at no additional fee. The main strip of Legian is just around the corner, and the beach is an easy 5 min walk.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

john G. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Very good hotel for the price.
Clean rooms, lovely staff.
Appears to be quite old hotel, but was very clean and totally met our expectations. Staff were lovely and loved to chat with guests.Swimming pool was small but quite adequate.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

kylie W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great
Nice pool, Lovely staff, big room
Really good spot to stay, out of my usual budget traveller price range but was one of the nicer places i stayed in terms or amenities and staff treatment in my indonesian trip. Unfortunately you have to pay for wifi vouchers but its not hard to find restaurants with free wifi. The staff were my favorite
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Jeffery S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Excellent service; slightly odd building
lovely staff. free unlimited hot and cold drinking water. good location.
The look of the building was immediate cause for uncertainty. It seems to be an older building that's been refitted with new elevators, etc - it comes complete with stain glass windows and is covered in Hindu and Buddhist statues. My wife said it reminded her of a Thai horror film. Check in was smooth though, and the staff were excellent. The odd feeling from the decor of the building started to slip away as we settled in. Air con works fine; hot water in the shower is excellent; thick walls so not a lot of noise. There is a small but nice pool area though we never used it as it's a 5 min walk to the beach. It's also just 5 min to fabulous shopping and restaurants on Legian street. Hotel restaurant food is good and good value (cheapest beer I found on Bali!). They've also got a roof top garden ideal for chilling with a book.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Brendan B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great welcome to Bali
Big rooms, plenty of fresh water and close to everything. Nice breakfast also
When we arrived we were greatest by the friendly staff. The room was very large and the air conditioning worked well. The hotel is in close proximity to the centre of town.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Richard T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location big room but poorly maintained
near to kuta and legian beach
it was very pleasant to stay in vilarisi hotel, the staff is very kind. and all the staff can speak english 8d
Reviewed November 13, 2012