Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilarisi Hotel

Jalan Melasti / Lebak Bena 15x Legian, Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front View Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Entrance Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop Garden Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop Garden Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Reception Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Reception Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Lobby Area Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front View Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian Street Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian Beach Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Beach walk Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Sky Garden Lounge Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Sunset at Kuta Beach Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hard Rock Cafe
Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Kuta Square
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 503 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (503)
Sort by:
Chloe T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Pleasant hotel centrally located but quiet

The location and spacious rooms
6.7
It was a pleasant stay the location is good. The rooms have balconies, TV, fridge and kettle, are cleaned everyday and are spacious. Staff are friendly and there is free water. The breakfast is rather unexciting. Overall, I'd say the hotel is a little over priced for what you get.
Report this review
John T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
bad hotel, bad service

bad service and dark
2.7
This is the bad hotel we stayed in bali. we regret choosing this hotel.we've stayed in many hotels but have never come across such hotel this hotel. we asked ID by hotel staff. but not 1 but 4 ID. we asked the reason, she says because there are hotel guests drowned at the beach. This hotel was dark and not very satisfactory breakfast very bad and terrible.
Report this review
Gary D. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
nice old hotel in quiet area

food is great and good price
8.3
Yes this is an old hotel, and a little out of the way, but still a short walk to the beaches and shopping district. Food in this hotel is always good, and the best prices you can find in that area with large portions. Friendly staff, but need time to comunicate as english is not 100% with all staff. I love it and will continue to return. Pool is good and was clean. Still only have wifi in lobby or restaurant. I hope they fix that soon.
Report this review
Robert V. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
quiet location and good service

cool swimming pool,good food,friendly staff,clean rooms,quiet location
9.3
this hotel is in a good location.we had no troubles booking in and the staff are great.we were here about 2 years ago and they seem to have employed more staff and they are very friendly.
Shopping Tip: still a lot of bargains in bali
Report this review
Katherine H. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2012
Bizarre decor but comfortable rooms

Comfortable bed, location location location!!!
8
i was initially very perplexed by the decor of the hotel as it was very cavernous. however, the room was a good size and the bed comfortable. although no wifi in the rooms, there is in the foyer. a nice touch was free hot and cold water for guests downstairs. this saves you money buying water bottles. the hotel is do close to everything!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get out! Everything is around you. It's also around the corner from the Bali bombing memorial for a moment of reverence
Report this review
James K. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
Traditional dated hotel but very nice and friendly

Cheap
8
Nice little friendly hotel, attentive staff and good Food. 2 min walk to kuta beach. Kuta beach good for surfing. Plenty of places to eat and drink near hotel. Hotel very accommodating for early morning breakfast before dawn excursions. Small but basic pool ok for cooling off. Hotel a little dated but very clean tidy, free cold drinking water nice little touch. No in- room safes very secure safes available in reception.
Report this review
Wei H. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2012
clean and reasonable price

clean and reasonable price
5
well, we used to stay in a family room for two nights, and we found that the room is clean, nice pool view, the stuff is helpful, welcome drinks provided, everything is just fine. comes to the breakfast part, kind of disappointment due to only one cup of coffee provided. but overall, we still satisfied with the services provided in this hotel.
Report this review
Gary D. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Huge rooms and good location

Close to the beach and shopping. Good food.
7.7
The rooms in this hotel are quite large, more than enough room for a second king size bed. Rooftop spa/massage/ garden area are good to watch the sunsets and relax. Food as always is good quality and large portions at a very good price. Less than 10 mins walk to nightclubs or beach so it is a good location for whatever your needs. Free clean drinking water on each floor is a good idea and always ready. Bar fridge and TV need to be upgraded. Shower/bath was very average with bad water preasure and not much hot water. Linen for rooms needs to be updated as towels and sheets looking very old and warn. Pool was good for relaxing swim, but it just looks old. New aircond unit in room worked ok but are to small for the huge rooms. Mosquitoes are bad, even when using the hotels repelant, so best to bring your own.
Report this review
Clint B. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Good location

Location, good airconditioning, cheap to eat at the hotel restaurant
8.3
Overall, enjoyed the Vilarisi. Our friends recommended it to us as a nice basic hotel in a good location. And it is. Walking distance to shops and good restaurants. We ate frequently at the restaurant for lunch or dinner, the food is good value. We have gone to Bali three times, stayed in a few different hotels. The mosquitoes at vilarisi are a problem, the hotel provides little electric citronella repellent things, they make a difference but definitely bring your own aeroguard. The shower was hot or cold, not in between, so we had baths during our stay. The pool is very clean, it's unfortunate it does not catch the sun throughout the day. Our TV was dodgy, it would turn itself on and off, and go mute on its own, and sometimes we received channels and other times not. Not many english channels. We saw another room had a new flat screen TV so maybe they are upgrading gradually? Also, at the vilarisi the staff don't tell you if you have messages waiting for you. You have to go to the desk and check. The staff are friendly though. Breakfast was basic but adequate - fruit (pineapple, rockmelon or watermelon), fried rice, crackers, stirfry veg, sometimes soup, salad, juice, tea/coffee, eggs however you want, toast. Also there is no in-room safe, but one in the reception. Room was clean.
Restaurant Tip: Indonational - Aussie owned restaurant, yummy, live music from 7pm every night. Padma street, not far to walk. next to indonational is Mozzarella, food is better there but no live music at dinner time.
Report this review
Myles T. Couples New Zealand, June 24, 2012
Older hotel great staff

Designed to catch the Bali breezes
9
Wonderful friendly staff. Has a Disney-esque cave & bridge through to swimming pool cheesy but fun. Out side breakfast area overlooking narrow back street,with leafy trees,an interesting spot to watch the locals passing by
Travel tip: Do not be put off by the look of this place, the staff are so nice & friendly
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front ViewVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel EntranceVilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop GardenVilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop GardenVilarisi Hotel Bali - ReceptionVilarisi Hotel Bali - ReceptionVilarisi Hotel Bali - Lobby AreaVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front ViewVilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian StreetVilarisi Hotel Bali - Legian BeachVilarisi Hotel Bali - Beach walkVilarisi Hotel Bali - Sky Garden LoungeVilarisi Hotel Bali - Sunset at Kuta BeachVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hard Rock CafeVilarisi Hotel Bali - Kuta Square

Customer Reviews - Vilarisi Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05