My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilarisi Hotel

Jalan Melasti / Lebak Bena 15x , Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front View Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Entrance Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Restaurant Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Restaurant Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Restaurant Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Restaurant Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Restaurant Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop Garden Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop Garden Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Reception Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Reception Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Lobby Area Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front View
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
452 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (452)
Sort by:
Geoffrey C. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2014
Budget room in good hotel

Ground floor,hot/cold water dispenser in lobby,internet
7.3
I booked budget room for my last night because leaving to fly out in middle of night.The room was comfortable although weird shape and layout. Free tea/coffee and a teapot so could fill from the dispenser free of charge.
Geoffrey C. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2014
Great old hotel in quiet location

Elevator,size of room,price
8
I stayed in deluxe room which is huge and has aircon, bath/shower, king-size bed,refrigerator and kettle with tea and coffee supplied.The hotel is 4 floors and the 5th floor is a roof top garden.There is an elevator,and each floor has hot and cold drinking water available free from dispenser.It is an easy walk to Melasti street market to buy clothes and artworks,and many salons offerring massage and all other salon services at very cheap prices. It is easy to walk to beach too. There is quite a large pool with kids pool but shady so too cold to swim this time of year
Ian H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 24, 2014
Worst stay I have ever had in a hotel

close to beach, good location
3.3
I did not enjoy my stay at all. When I got to the room it had not been cleaned. The towels were just thrown on the floor and the rubbish bins had not been emptied. There was soap still out from the last guests with hair all over it and the soap wrappers looked like they had been there for a while. The first night I got bitten to bits by mosquitoes. There was no internet except for the lobby but then you could only stay connected for about 10 mins before you had to obtain a new password. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The pool was horrible.
Zainal F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Will not come again

Friendly staff
4.7
Nothing to say... Nothing to remember.....Bad experience........................
James S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2014
me and my family is very disappointed with the con

location close to the tourist areas, as well as quite a walk to the beach and not on the highway
5
do not recommend to stay at this hotel. unless these hotels in correct condition
Oleksandra A. Couples Ukraine, January 2, 2014
Average: can find better option for this price

Large rooms
6.7
The hotel is outdated and not too well maintained. The pictures of the swimming pool on the site are MUCH nicer than the pool itself (very poor), also are misleadingly posted together with the pics of green garden - there's one, but it is on a rooftop, not even close to the pool. So don't let this trick you. In general there's more much better hotels within this price range nearby - Puri Tanah Lot and Rosani also offered by AGODA (I was looking at both these options when making final decision) are literally steps away from Vilarisi and look better. 14 Roses beach hotel is just one block away (closer to the beach by the way) - we moved there for the second part of our stay - is within the same price range. In general, pictures of Vilarisi hotel are much nicer than the hotel in reality. It's not horrible, but not the best value for money. I'll never stay there again.
Laura G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Nice location

1.it is near kuta beach 2.near discovery mall 3.nice pillow
7.3
It was great. Location and the hotel staff were polite and helpful. However the room condition need to be upgrade. Smelly towels and the same breakfast menu every day(we stay for 6 nights).
Anne C. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 8, 2013
It was ok, nothing fancy but worth the money.

Proximity to the beach (5 mins walk), spacious bedroom in rustic, balinese style, yummy banana fritter!
6.3
I have mixed feelings regarding this hotel. On one hand, this hotel can look kind of creepy, esp in the alleys going to my room on the 4th floor.. it's just empty, no chair whatsoever and looks unfinished. It also lacks of internet facility (only in the reception/lobby area). They also didn't provide a floor mat in the bathroom, which they quickly sent to my room once I requested one. On the other hand, the old Balinese style interior design made my stay there very relaxing.. like I wasn't that close to the beach. So it was just cool.. i would just overlook the little stuff like the crack in the wall, etc. I mean this is not a 4 star hotel!
Eric G. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Comfortable hotel in good location

friendly staff, large room, good food
8.3
Enjoyable and comfortable stay.I found the location good and close to beach shopping and restaurants.
April M. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2013
My stay there was great and comfortable.

The room was clean, had authentic Balinese decor and the staff were helpful.
9.7
My stay there was short sweet. The bed was really comfortable. The internet connection was fast too. The staff there were really friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying at Vilarisi Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front ViewVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel EntranceVilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilarisi Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilarisi Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilarisi Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilarisi Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilarisi Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop GardenVilarisi Hotel Bali - Rooftop GardenVilarisi Hotel Bali - ReceptionVilarisi Hotel Bali - ReceptionVilarisi Hotel Bali - Lobby AreaVilarisi Hotel Bali - Hotel Front View

Customer Reviews - Vilarisi Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06