Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Almarik Resort

Northeast Beach, Gili Trawangan, Lombok, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 614 reviews

396 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Masjid A. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
awesome

big...comfortable......nice
8
awesome..we enjoy our trip here...wl recommend to our friends on lombok....... never egret being there...nice beaches........in d years to come shd hv motorised water sports to add on to the sea sports activities beside diving n snorkeling food...is neva a difficult to find...night market is awesome...locals are like family very friendly
Report this review
Stefan T. Couples Austria, December 10, 2013
Overpriced hotel

The garden and the breakfast is super but the cleaniness of the room is bad
5.7
We liked the the breakfast very much because you can choose different things also a egg-making-counter was there. The garden is in really good shape. The hotel is in waking distance of the boat transfer beach only if you have large luggage you will need a horse-cap. The beach directly in the front of the hotel is nice for snorkeling but is not really something for swimming - you have to go south for that especially while low-tide. The down side of the hotel was the high price compared with other accommodation on the island and the really not clean bath and room although the room is large (also the bath)...
Report this review
Inger T. Couples Sweden, December 4, 2013
Nice

Good quiet location,
8.3
Snorkling in front of hotel, turtles:).
Report this review
Imelda D. Couples South Africa, December 2, 2013
Wonderfully relaxing stay

Location, service, dining
10
The location was great, as it was not in the middle of the party district, so a bit quieter. The best snorkeling on the island was right in front of the hotel. We got upgraded to a better room - spacious with two cupboards and a big bathroom. A very nice salt swimming pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Monica F. Couples Canada, November 22, 2013
Perfect Spot

In a quite spot yet close enough to the night life.
8.3
Very good stay. Friendly staff, clean large room and serene surroundings
Report this review
Richard P. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2013
Relaxing

Peaceful, Kind and attentive staff.
9.3
Very good all round Hotel.Excellent value. Can highly recommend this hotel the staff were kind and attentive
Report this review
Julio B. Couples Spain, November 5, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Location, bar, staff
9
Lovely hotel, great location. Would definitely recommend to family and friends
Report this review
Franchesca D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
The hotel was nicely located

The quiet location, the breakfast, cleanliness
6.7
The hotel was far away from the party area which is great if you are looking for a quiet stay. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that the rooms were incredibly dark.
Report this review
Gaby Y. Groups Canada, October 24, 2013
Best part of my trip

Dive shop, location, beachfront
8.7
Had a fantastic time on Gili Trawangan. The island only takes about 2 hours to walk around by foot, so distance isn’t much of an issue. The Villa Almarik is located towards to northern end, away from the main strip of bars and restaurants, which was ideal for me. The property is beach front, with plenty of lounge chairs provided by the hotel for hotel guests. Along this beach front is also where some of the best snorkelling on the island is. Im a certified diver and was eager to dive while on Gili, the Villa is affiliated with a fantastic PADI dive shop, Gangaa divers. Gili T is full of larger/busier PADI dive shops, but I liked the intimate feel of this one. Their equipment was new, the staff was very professional, felt very safe diving with them - had a great time! Lastly, we made a very last minute (the day before) amendment to our booking date so that we could stay in Ubud one day longer and the hotel and Agoda were very accommodating! Our one night stay was refunded without fuss and a new voucher issued within the same time frame. I was thoroughly impressed. They would have been in the right to charge us for making such a late amendment, so I was pleasantly surprised when it didn’t happen. Kudos!
Report this review
Krystle L. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2013
One of the better hotels in Lombok

Location, Big comfortable rooms, Private beach
8
Beautiful surroundings, big and comfortable rooms. It's no 5 star resort but compared to the many dive/surf accommodation around, this is pretty much considered as luxury on Gili T. Also helps they have their own little beach strip in front of the hotel. Little note though that the waters are full of corals so it's not too suitable for swimming, though deeper out people were snorkeling right in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 396 reviews Next page
Villa Almarik Resort LombokVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - FacilitiesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - FacilitiesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - InteriorVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - FacilitiesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - ExteriorVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - FacilitiesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - FacilitiesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - FacilitiesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - FacilitiesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - InteriorVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - SpaVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - FacilitiesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - FacilitiesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Nearby AttractionVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and BeveragesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - InteriorVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - ExteriorVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - SurroundingsVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - FacilitiesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - FacilitiesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - SurroundingsVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - FacilitiesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and BeveragesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - InteriorVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - SurroundingsVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - ExteriorVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - InteriorVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - ExteriorVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - SurroundingsVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05