or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Almarik Resort

Gili Terawangan - Pemenang, Gili Trawangan, Lombok, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Deluxe Bathroom Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Pizzeria Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Massage Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Superior room Exterior - Garden Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Sunrise View from the front of resort Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Bathroom Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest Room Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and Beverages Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and Beverages Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant
Area: Gili Trawangan Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
525 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (525)
Sort by:
Benjamin W. Couples Australia, April 23, 2013
Amazing!

Location, friendly staff and the rooms
10
Myself and my girlfriend loved our stay at Villa Almarik so much we extended it by another 3 days. The staff were so friendly, the hotel room was massive and cleaned well daily. Location is good and way from the hustle and bustle but it is a small island and the walk is very short. Took a dive here the staff were excellent and professional we look forward to our next stay and recommend this place 100%
David D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2013
Great stay! Comfortable room and well located.

Huge room and bathroom, good service, good breakfast.
8.7
Varisa S. Couples Thailand, April 19, 2013
Great beach !!

Good view of the beach front area.
5.7
Nice location, around 15 minutes walk from crowded area. Beach in front of the hotel is very beautiful.
Ng H. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2013
well situated hotel with a magnificant beach!

The clean prestine beach right in front of the hotel, the friendly staff, the big bedroom with nice amenities
8
Benjamin K. Couples Germany, April 4, 2013
Great hotel, but poorly managed

Location, Pool, Rooms
7.7
Upon arrival, this hotel was great. The location is ideal. Right across the street from the beach, a little bit away from the loud party places but still close enough to the action that you can easily walk everywhere. The rooms were spacious and clean, with very nice and large bathrooms. The pool is beautiful and very warm, even late at night. The breakfast area on the 2nd floor has a nice view, but the breakfast itself is not great for what is supposed to be a 4-star hotel. Unfortunately, the property is poorly managed and security is a concern. The staff not only told complete strangers (local residents, not fellow tourists/foreigners) our room number, but also let them come onto the property and all the way to our room door. This happened twice and created very uncomfortable situations with fears for our safety. There were also minor issues which reflected the poor management of this hotel. There is a laundry basket inside the bathroom where one can drop off dirty clothes for laundry service. We arrived on a Tuesday morning and immediately put some of our dirty clothes into this basket. By the time we left on Thursday afternoon, the laundry had never even been picked up and still remained in the basket, even though the room had been cleaned twice by then. We also ran into an issue of not being able to withdraw cash from the local island ATMs. We asked the hotel for help, hoping they could charge our credit card and advance some cash in this way. They were not able to, since it was “against the regulations” and also since “we don’t usually have much cash around”. We were not asking for much, at most US$100 (1 million rupiah)… I would expect a 4-star hotel to be able to help in this kind of emergency. Overall, we enjoyed our stay on Gili T. but would not come back to this property unless we were sure it was properly managed.
Michael J. Families with young children Australia, April 2, 2013
Great location for a relaxing stay

Pool, beach location, room size
7.3
We had a great time staying here - it's a beautiful location and a very peaceful part of the island to stay at. The food in the restaurant is excellent, the rooms are large and well equipped. The pool is great for little children as well as adults. The beach is beautiful but full of quite sharp coral- I'd recommend renting a bike and pedalling the short distance the "Turtle Beach" area which is much kinder on the feet.
Ajay G. Families with young children India, March 29, 2013
Comfortable and fun

Nice rooms, great beach, polite staff
5.7
Our stay was fun. We could hire cycles and go around town. Right next to the beach. Great facilities for an island resort
Surinder O. Families with young children United States of America, March 29, 2013
just a fantastic place

liked every thing about it
10
wish could stay longer. for sure, this will be the only place myself and the whole family would love to stay again when we visit gili terwangan
Hae J. Families with young children South Korea, March 24, 2013
really good

clean, large, in frone of beach
9.3
it's a little expensive than other hotel in gili. but is worthy. clean room. and the bathroom is really large and comfroetable. and the location is a little bit far from down town but it's small islad. i used by bicycle. and good restaurant!
Deslly S. Groups Indonesia, March 21, 2013
Satisfying

Close to the beach
8
Satisfying and enjoyable and hope to come back again one day

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Almarik Resort LombokVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Deluxe BathroomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - PizzeriaVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - MassageVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Superior room Exterior - GardenVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Sunrise View from the front of resortVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - LobbyVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BathroomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - LobbyVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - GardenVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - LobbyVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest RoomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and BeveragesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and BeveragesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Villa Almarik Resort, Lombok

AS-AGWEB-3C04