Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Almarik Resort

Gili Terawangan - Pemenang, Gili Trawangan, Lombok, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Deluxe Bathroom Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Pizzeria Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Massage Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Superior room Exterior - Garden Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Sunrise View from the front of resort Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Exterior Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest Room Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest Room Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Exterior Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Bathroom Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Bathroom
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Swimming Pool Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby
Area: Gili Trawangan Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
487 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (487)
Sort by:
Anna S. Couples New Zealand, May 29, 2014
A happy stay in a great spot

The location - right by the beach, the end you want to be during the day for great snorkelling (saw turtles out front every day) but quiet at night.
8
We stayed for four nights originally and then extended by another night. The location for us was perfect and we would happily stay again. I wouldn't call it the lap of luxury but the room was a good size, had a hot water shower, and an outdoor bath.
Hong I. Business travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2014
Nice room but no credit card machine

Nice room, big room and very cold the air conditional, friendly employee, near the beach infront of the hotel so you can walk.
5.7
Nice hotel and employee, but there is consideration to this hotel to increase the facility especially for the payment. Because the place is far from the city, you need to use credit card machine. Chose the best Bank for support your hotel (with stable signal) for confynience.
Amber E. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
Ok, wifi bad and old room with dated amenities etc

Location, friendly staff and welcome massage
6
Would opt for somewhere else next visit but ok, wifi only usable outside not in room and tv old, bathroom old also
Abdullah H. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Nice decoration hotel and spacious and clean

When you enter this hotel you will feel like in the garden with beautiful plants and flowers.hotel room is nicely decorated with nature style and it is spacious.You will feel like home.
9
Nice hotel,clean and friendly staff.Overall it was good experienced stay this hotel.Definitely will come here again
Loic B. Families with older children Singapore, May 13, 2014
Nice relaxing stay in Gili T

Beach for snorkeling, on site restaurant with good pizzas,
8
Nice hotel in Gili T, not too close from downtown to be quiet and not too far to be have easy access to restaurants and stores.
Genevive C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2014
Comfortable stay.

Great location. Tranquil. Beach access.
6.3
Staff was confusing. New staff member had a hard time checking me in and out.
Kirk T. Families with older children United States of America, May 4, 2014
Enjoyed the Almarik - especially the diving

Breakfast buffet was good, dive shop service was great, loved the beach front bar/restaurant
9.7
We live in Jakarta so we really appreciated the fact that there were no cars or motorcycles on Gili. The service provided by the Gangga dive shop was great. They collected our gear the first day we arrived. They had it ready to go on the boat everyday (and washed and dried it every evening). The dive conditions were fantastic with great visibility and lots of sealife. The sunsets on the West side of the island are amazing! Our only complaint was that the A/C units didn't get as cold as we would have liked. Overall a great stay and we will definitely be returning.
Amy S. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2014
Wonderful beach getaway in a gracious hotel

Spacious/lovely rooms, fabulous staff (including restaurant, massage, dive shop and front desk all who were outstanding) and Gili T beach location
9
It was lovely overall - we enjoyed our stay thoroughly and relaxed with comfort. Bathroom amenities included a hairdryer and room had a fridge as well as an electric kettle. The hotel arranged transport to and from the city airport which was very nice. However there were not enough lounge chairs on the beach to accommodate all hotel guests and pool lounge chairs did not have cushions (one was broken)....the pool looked cloudy and was uninviting. We loved walking and taking the horse carts to other parts of the island for sunset and to try other restaurants. The Villa Almarik had great bands playing in their restaurant during the evenings.
Peter J. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
location,beach,snorkelling,relaxing

location,beach,rooms,snorkelling
9.3
first time in gili t ,, lovely deluxe room,, great pool.. snorkelling out front,,, relaxing, great food,,,, will be back......
John W. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Sunny and Laid Back

Location, friendly staff, large rooms
6
The hotel manager organised our transfers to and from Lombok airport which was comfortable and efficient. Check in was welcoming and informative. The hotel is well located just outside the busy areas of the island but close enough to walk or cycle to the restaurants and bars in the evening. The beach is opposite and snorkel and bicycle hire is just outside the hotel entrance. The rooms are spacious and comfortable but the air conditioning is not adequate for the size of the rooms. The bathroom is not well stocked with products but large and everything works. The most disappointing part of our stay was the dining options. Breakfast was late to be set up and when food choices ran low, nothing was topped up unless specifically requested. There was a toaster but it didn't work for most of our stay. The restaurant staff have little English, are poorly trained and do not really understand that waiting an hour and a half for dinner is unacceptable. The pizzas were excellent and a highly recommended choice. The choice and volume of the music almost drove some diners away. There are not really enough deck chairs provided on the beach front. However, the staff are incredibly friendly and try to help wherever possible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Almarik Resort LombokVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Deluxe BathroomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - PizzeriaVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - MassageVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Superior room Exterior - GardenVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Sunrise View from the front of resortVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - ExteriorVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest RoomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest RoomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - ExteriorVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - LobbyVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BathroomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BathroomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - LobbyVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Swimming PoolVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - GardenVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Villa Almarik Resort, Lombok

AS-AGWEB-3B02