or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Almarik Resort

Gili Terawangan - Pemenang, Gili Trawangan, Lombok, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Deluxe Bathroom Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Pizzeria Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Massage Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Superior room Exterior - Garden Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Sunrise View from the front of resort Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Bathroom Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest Room Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and Beverages Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and Beverages Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant
Area: Gili Trawangan Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
513 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (513)
Sort by:
Ananda M. Families with young children Belgium, July 30, 2014
Best hotel

Location rooms staff
8
Sandy S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Very Good Place and Service!

Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, comfy room
7
Actually everything is nice, breakfast, staff, room is clean, except one thing, i found some kind of flea or bugs in the kimono (sleeping kimono) that i wore and got severe skin problem for 10 days, i didnt have a chance to tell the staff, so for next guesses, DONT USE THE KIMONO! Great place anyway!
Alan T. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
Lovely place

Location, pool, breakfast
9
A great place to stay. being 55 years old we are pleased we stayed here just a short walk from the party scene, reasonably quite. my only fault is the restaurant had trouble getting food & drink orders correct but otherwise very comfortable
Daniel C. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Fantastic Stay, staff, location, food and diving

Location being quiet but in a short walk to everything. Dive Centre. Private Beach.
8.7
Lots of mixed and picky reviews of this hotel on, just ignore them. Villa A is superb. The hotel is in the northern end of the strip. If you want to be at the end of the largest resorts or the markets this may not be right for you. It's about a 10-15min walk to there but the walk takes you past restaurants, spas, dive centres, mini-marts, food stalls, bars, etc... The hotel is located in a quiet area but still has plenty of life. Breakfast is upstairs with a view of the ocean. The food we found to be very good from cereals, fresh fruit, backed goods, ham, cheese, bacon, noodles, freshly made pancakes and eggs done as you like. There is a private beach for hotel patrons which is clear of too many people and boats. You can swim and snorkel right out front on the reef while the more "central beaches" were packed. The beach bar is a restaurant with great food and options. A little more expensive compared to other options. Amazing cocktails here! At night there was a live band, which couldn't be heard from our room. The staff is very friendly. Happy to help and spoke multiple languages. Even the locals around the hotel were super friendly in the right way too. Our Deluxe room was fantastic. A/C was great and turned it off in the middle of the night as it got a little too cold. Importantly we had a large fresh water dispenser in the room. We went to Gili with no plan but after a quick talk to Azlan at the Gangga Divers at the hotel we were hooked. I did a three day Open water Cert, my partner already had hers so she booked her dives to coincide with my reef dives. Azlan (Canadian) and Sam (English) were brilliant. The dives were amazing seeing lots of turtles, white tipped sharks, butterfly fish, so many tropical fish, etc The hotel organised our transfers from Lombok airport, maybe a little expensive but easy.
Marion N. Couples Austria, July 17, 2014
Very good for Gili T

Stuff, Cleanliness, location
3.7
Clean rooms with hot and fresh water showers. The pressure was really bad though. Breakfast big variety, quality ok. Very good location, good lunch and dinner. Beach was very nice, great snorkel there.
Susanne S. Families with older children Denmark, July 7, 2014
Disappointing for the price

Location, large rooms, dive centre
4
The resort was very tired, dated and had very dark rooms. The biggest problem was the lack of water to have a shower. When we got a trickle of water, it was pale brown and very smelly. When paying this much, the least we expect is to be able to take a shower. The hotel also had problems with the pool water, so the pool was closed.
Iis D. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Great Stay

Room Excellent, Location Great, staff great
7.7
Andrii D. Families with older children Ukraine, June 16, 2014
Very nice

Quiet
8.7
Positives - quiet, good reef, snorkeling - turtles, nice comfortable spacious bungalows, good wifi, excellent breakfast, cheap and good laundry. Negatives - very small private beach, lack of umbrellas, expensive beach restaurant.
Holly A. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2014
Run down

Beach
4
Run down appearance, staff needs training, breakfast buffet, same food , not hot, !
Coral S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Clean, comfortable room, friendly staffs, nature

All the staffs here were very helpful and friendly. Enjoy the quiet surronding at night and the room was Really comfortable. The only down side was the shower water was a little weak..
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Almarik Resort LombokVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Deluxe BathroomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - PizzeriaVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - MassageVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Superior room Exterior - GardenVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Sunrise View from the front of resortVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - LobbyVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BathroomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - LobbyVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - GardenVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - LobbyVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest RoomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and BeveragesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and BeveragesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Villa Almarik Resort, Lombok

AS-AGWEB-3C08