or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Almarik Resort

Gili Terawangan - Pemenang, Gili Trawangan, Lombok, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Deluxe Bathroom Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Pizzeria Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Massage Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Superior room Exterior - Garden Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Sunrise View from the front of resort Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Exterior Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest Room Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest Room Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Exterior Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Bathroom Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Bathroom
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Swimming Pool Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby
Area: Gili Trawangan Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
480 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (480)
Sort by:
Rick Q. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
Great Hotel, Lovely Staff

Close to everything, very friendly great staff, a top spot on Gili T
9.7
Had a right hoot at Almarik, and we will definitely be going back. From the time we got there and until we left, everyone made us feel welcome and happy to be on Gili T. Just loved the place.
Mark T. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Good beach hotel for families

Close to beach, nice pool, quiet
7.3
Nice, pretty hotel just over the road for the beach, with its own beach bar, restaurant and sun loungers. Good snorkeling right off the beach. Rooms are all bungalows surrounded by lush greenery an a pretty, child friendly pool out front. Staff are friendly, butchery could benefit from more training.
Brian S. Families with young children United States of America, January 5, 2014
Great value and location on Gili island.

Easy access to beach. Quiet area (away from busier part of Gili T with the nightlife). Very helpful staff.
8
The room was very large with a small mattress bad in a window will that functions as a bed cr out 2 yr old and 5 yr old. We like being away from the nightlife and it was a quick walk to that area. Very close to blind mar which has excellent food. The restaurant food was just ok but breakfast Buffett had a wide variety of quality choices. The swimming pool was nice with a kids area. The wifi was very unreliable. The staff was a little slow returning towels to us and there was one time when we were out waiting on towels to shower. Booked a glass bottom snorkeling trip from the front desk which was very nice. The water here is amazing and lots of fish and such to see. Like most beaches in Indonesia they could be a little more attentive to cleaning up trash off the beach and in the water. Overall a great island and great place to stay.
Christine H. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Lovely island

Room, proximity to beach, quietness.
7
Overall a pleasant stay in an average hotel, some of the food was good, staff very pleasant and eager to please.
James G. Couples Switzerland, December 20, 2013
nice quiet spot on the island that is still close

rooms, location
7.7
stay was relaxing and nice. the rooms were spacious and the staff was attentive
Luca C. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2013
Best Snorkelling, Stupendous Ocean Views and Magic

Best Snorkelling, Stupendous Ocean Views and Magic Atmosphere
9
Exquisite architecture seeming, with respect, to be sleeping inside a mosque with the high pitched roof and the second double bed tucked away with wooden inserts around the conjured up images of a holy Muslim dwelling. As there were mosquitoes on the island, we requested extra coils especially in the bathroom area where there was a slight opening in the window to the outside. Staff was very friendly, mannered and funny, and the breakfasts filling. At night there was a fantastic live bang and dinner was on the beach. We also hired a horse/cart and went down the road to the night market. The hotel is in fact located in a calm area of the island, away from the noise. Be careful if you swim outside on the beach as there’s lots of coral and the low tide seems to go on forever. I cut myself on the coral thinking I was out deeper than I was. Better to get a boat and go snorkelling. Snorkelling here is without doubt the best in the world! We had a memorable family experience of swimming with a turtle and snorkelling amongst the huge colourful corals with some colourful school of fish. We receive with gratitude free massage that was at a very high level. Do not forget to purchase pearls: they are unbelievable. We regret of not staying longer.
Masjid A. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
awesome

big...comfortable......nice
8
awesome..we enjoy our trip here...wl recommend to our friends on lombok....... never egret being there...nice beaches........in d years to come shd hv motorised water sports to add on to the sea sports activities beside diving n snorkeling food...is neva a difficult to find...night market is awesome...locals are like family very friendly
Stefan T. Couples Austria, December 10, 2013
Overpriced hotel

The garden and the breakfast is super but the cleaniness of the room is bad
5.7
We liked the the breakfast very much because you can choose different things also a egg-making-counter was there. The garden is in really good shape. The hotel is in waking distance of the boat transfer beach only if you have large luggage you will need a horse-cap. The beach directly in the front of the hotel is nice for snorkeling but is not really something for swimming - you have to go south for that especially while low-tide. The down side of the hotel was the high price compared with other accommodation on the island and the really not clean bath and room although the room is large (also the bath)...
Inger T. Couples Sweden, December 4, 2013
Nice

Good quiet location,
8.3
Snorkling in front of hotel, turtles:).
Imelda D. Couples South Africa, December 2, 2013
Wonderfully relaxing stay

Location, service, dining
10
The location was great, as it was not in the middle of the party district, so a bit quieter. The best snorkeling on the island was right in front of the hotel. We got upgraded to a better room - spacious with two cupboards and a big bathroom. A very nice salt swimming pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Almarik Resort LombokVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Deluxe BathroomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - PizzeriaVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - MassageVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Superior room Exterior - GardenVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Sunrise View from the front of resortVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - ExteriorVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest RoomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest RoomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - ExteriorVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - LobbyVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BathroomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BathroomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - LobbyVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Swimming PoolVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - GardenVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Villa Almarik Resort, Lombok

AS-AGWEB-3C04