or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Almarik Resort

Gili Terawangan - Pemenang, Gili Trawangan, Lombok, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Deluxe Bathroom Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Pizzeria Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Massage Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Superior room Exterior - Garden Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Sunrise View from the front of resort Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Bathroom Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Lobby
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest Room Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and Beverages Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and Beverages Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Beach Villa Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant
Area: Gili Trawangan Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
505 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (505)
Sort by:
Ivy N. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2013
great, satisfy, natural

Comfort bed, large room and near to beach
8
Easy access for local restaurant, a nature garden, fast speed of Internet, near to beach for snorkeling and swimming, can rent bicycle for cycling to sunset point, large and comfortable room, good service of staff
Mark L. Couples Netherlands, September 15, 2013
Nice island, okay hotel

Location, roomcomfort, beach
6
We had a nice stay however had to deal with lack of cooperation of crew. The pool was out of order, we had a cockroache in the room and the safe did not work. This was only dealt with afterr twice asking for it. We got a cleaning staff, new safe and a discount. Nothong however was offered by the hotel on itself. With the discount and excuses however we felt okay and had a nice stay at the villa almarik.
Andrea E. Families with young children New Zealand, August 16, 2013
ok

staff, rooms, location
8
Over all our stay was great, but they did double book our room. Which I felt they didn't handle very well until Linda ( Manager ) got involved. Which I think between her and I we got it sorted. The staff were fantastic and friendly ( as we traveled with a 4 yr old) how ever the other guest didn't like having young children around.
Jacob B. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Nice hotel and near at beach

Good location,large room and garden
8.7
Pierre-Yves D. Families with older children France, August 9, 2013
Just what we were looking for

Great location (in front of snorkelling spot), Friendly and helpful staff, Rooms are big and comfortable
9
Great location (on the beach, in front of snorkelling spot). Friendly and helpful staff. They arranged for boat trips. Rooms are big and comfortable. Had we known the stay would be that nice, we would have booked a night or two more (to really take time to visit the Gili Islands while staying in a really nice hotel).
Roger W. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Exotic Elegance

Room size, Quiet, Comfortable Bed
8.7
In Gili Trawangan (GT) it is difficult to find good accommodation unless you book ahead. We were forced to change our travel plans and were very fortunate to book a villa at Villa Almarik - on the beach at the northern end of GT, only 10 to 15 minutes stroll to the village centre. It has the benefit of not being “in town” where it seems that most parties are every night, and not near the mosque. VA is self contained with a dive shop, tours booked from the front desk, breakfast with a view across the beach to Gili Meno, large pool and spa/ massage centre. Their restaurant is on the beach, across the road, where lunch and dinner are served. All “beach hotels” are actually across the road, where carriages drawn by miniature horses serve as taxis run by – no motorized transport is available in GT. We were met at the harbor by a VA staff who held our name sign. We were quickly transported by a Trawangan Cidomo (horse drawn carriage) to VA and served a cold towel and welcome drink. Everything has a personal touch at VA and all gardens, furniture and buildings are in excellent condition. Their efficient and friendly staff checked us in quickly and nothing was too much trouble. We were always greeted with a friendly smile. The room was large and spotlessly clean, king size comfortable bed, separate lounge/day bed, full minibar and efficient aircon. The tropical bathroom had its own private garden and a large open shower with a good supply of hot water. VA have concentrated on presentation, with a starfish emphasis and rooms have a well presented frangipani influence. The wifi seems to fade at times, so if I needed an extended session I went to the reception area. Well done Villa Almarik!!
Nomin E. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Everything was Perfect!

Very nice & large room, great breakfast, good location
10
My boyfriend and I stayed there for 4 nights and we were greeted with cold fresh juice and towel, which was nice after walking up to the hotel with our backpacks on a hot day. One thing we noticed was the hotel is coveniently located little bit away from the busy night life area (though it is only few minutes walk)so it was relatively quite. As soon as we entered our room, I must say, WE WERE IMPRESSED! Very spacious, modern & stylish room with hight cieling. The design of the bathroom was pretty cool with glass panels that is facing the exterioir wall with palm trees and greens in between. Breakfast was on of the best, as well as buffet, you can also order from their made to order menu. Overall VERY SATISFIED!
Johan B. Families with older children Netherlands, August 1, 2013
Lovely place to stay for a couple of days

The best thing of the hotel was the room, included breakfast and its hospitality.
7.3
We staid as a family (two kids 15, 16 and parents) in the hotel and we had a wonderful stay. If you pan to travel to Lombok then consider to stay a couple of days at one of the Gili islands. In case you want to get your (PADI) diving license consider to stay a week.
Ganesh P. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2013
Good hotel, very large rooms, friendly staff

Outdoor dining on the beach, nice pool area, far enough from party areas but close enough to walk to them
8
Overall enjoyed the stay at Villa Almarik, the rooms were very large and bathrooms very spacious, airconditioning was cold, beds very comfortable, room service menu was of a wide variety for night when we wanted to stay in, main area of Gili T was a short 20 min walk away. Enjoyed the stay and will stay there again.
Stephan B. Couples Switzerland, July 26, 2013
Nice hotel for Gili island

Wifi works, very friendly staff, fresh & good food
9
Nice hotel with a small private beach and simpel restaurant. Very clean & large room and very helpfull & friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Almarik Resort LombokVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Deluxe BathroomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - PizzeriaVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Garden RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - MassageVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Superior room Exterior - GardenVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Sunrise View from the front of resortVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - LobbyVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BathroomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - LobbyVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - GardenVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - LobbyVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Guest RoomVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and BeveragesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Food and BeveragesVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - BeachVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - RestaurantVilla Almarik Resort Lombok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Villa Almarik Resort, Lombok

AS-AGWEB-3A04