or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Aphay Guest House

57/4 Phomathath Road, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - Interior Villa Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - Interior Villa Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - Interior Villa Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - Interior Villa Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - Surroundings Villa Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - View
Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Deborah W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
Good, clean rooms

Clean rooms, reasonable price, decent location
6.7
I wasn't in my room most of the time but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. But I would pick a different guesthouse that is closer to the main road as I still had to walk about 10-15 minutes to the town center. The owner was pushy about selling tour packages and bus tickets but I chose to go to a travel agency instead. Overall, not a bad place to stay.
Pablo P. Couples Argentina, May 9, 2014
very bad internet and very annoying staff and owne

bad internet, always trying to ripp u off, clean
3.3
Very bad, we only stayed two days and in that time we were offered a thousands times tours and transfers that we didnt need and were forced to say no every time, if not u were not able to get rid of them. Internet didnt work, which for us is a must. The good thing was the cleanliness.
Michael W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2014
Good spot for the price

Cheap, quiet, not far from everything
7.3
I moved to this GH after staying in Hoxieng for a few nights. The double bed room with fan was small but fine for me as a solo traveler. Nice and dark and didn't hear too many roosters once I closed the windows. The host is friendly but seems to be angling to get a cut of your day trip. It is off the beaten path but happens to be on the way to Utopia, which for some reason is popular despite the 15k Beerlao. Close to the other bars like Hive, Aussie, Rasta, Redbul, etc. and just a short bike ride from the main road. I thought it was a good spot for the price. Room was not cleaned daily but I didn't ask either.
Melissa G. Groups Australia, December 30, 2013
Simple but comfortable accommodation

Location, room size, comfortable beds
6.3
Comfortable room but the showers weren't hot and the staff tried to sell us bus tickets/tours/add ons at every chance.
Dolev T. Couples Israel, December 12, 2013
Bad staff

I can't find anything good to say..
4
Craig R. Solo travelers Canada, October 3, 2013
Okay

Location location location
6.3
It is a great location but all the owner cares about is kip. I missed te first night because of a late bs and they would nt extend that night which was fine but woud not even go half for the following eve. All the owner sees is dollar signs, don't book any tours as you will be paying double, don't feed into the greed. The customer doesn't matter only the kip
Jonah M. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2013
Hotel is fine, the staff are unfriendly, dishonest

They let us in even though we came in late at night. Location is great.
5.7
Max M. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Quaint, nice family-run guesthouse

Friendly staff, nice room, good location
7.7
The staff here are very friendly and also provide free tea/coffee and bananas which is a nice bonus. The guesthouse is only a 10min walk to the night markets and the main road of restaurants. It's also very close to Utopia which is a popular bar so great for young travellers.
Max M. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2013
Value for money

Great staff, good location, nice and quiet
7.7
Initially we found it quite hard to locate the Guesthouse as it doesn't seem to be well known around town (even with the tuk tuk drivers). However we eventually found that it is next to Utopia (popular bar) so that's the best way to find it. The guesthouse only has 9 rooms and is family-run which gives it a nice homely feel. The staff are very friendly and speak good english. They also have free tea, coffee and bananas which is a bonus. We initially booked the fan (non-aircon) room however found it was too hot to sleep at night so upgraded to the air-con room for the rest of our stay
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2013
Basic room at a good price

clean basic room, good location near bars and restaurants
7
I stayed for one night. It was simple but a good location and good value. Staff were helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Aphay Guest House Luang PrabangVilla Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - InteriorVilla Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - InteriorVilla Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - InteriorVilla Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - InteriorVilla Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - SurroundingsVilla Aphay Guest House Luang Prabang - View


AS-AGWEB-3A03