Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 101 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.2

Michael W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good spot for the price
Cheap, quiet, not far from everything
I moved to this GH after staying in Hoxieng for a few nights. The double bed room with fan was small but fine for me as a solo traveler. Nice and dark and didn't hear too many roosters once I closed the windows. The host is friendly but seems to be angling to get a cut of your day trip. It is off the beaten path but happens to be on the way to Utopia, which for some reason is popular despite the 15k Beerlao. Close to the other bars like Hive, Aussie, Rasta, Redbul, etc. and just a short bike ride from the main road. I thought it was a good spot for the price. Room was not cleaned daily but I didn't ask either.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Melissa G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Simple but comfortable accommodation
Location, room size, comfortable beds
Comfortable room but the showers weren't hot and the staff tried to sell us bus tickets/tours/add ons at every chance.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Dolev T. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Bad staff
I can't find anything good to say..
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Craig R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Okay
Location location location
It is a great location but all the owner cares about is kip. I missed te first night because of a late bs and they would nt extend that night which was fine but woud not even go half for the following eve. All the owner sees is dollar signs, don't book any tours as you will be paying double, don't feed into the greed. The customer doesn't matter only the kip
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Leo C. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice Staff But Room A Bit Disappointing
Nice Staff, Good Location, Free Fruit, Tea & Coffee
The staff was very nice and helpful. We liked the bananas they offered us and tea and coffee was nice. Great location almost everything within walking distance. Utopia which is one of the most well known and nicest bars is just around the corner in the alley and night market about 20 minutes walk away. However, the room was quite small and the neighbors were burning trash so it smelled quite bad and there was a lot of humidity from the bathroom from the moment we arrived so we needed to stay in the hallway when we were online. The neighbors were quite loud so we used earplugs while sleeping.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Jonah M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Hotel is fine, the staff are unfriendly, dishonest
They let us in even though we came in late at night. Location is great.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Max M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Quaint, nice family-run guesthouse
Friendly staff, nice room, good location
The staff here are very friendly and also provide free tea/coffee and bananas which is a nice bonus. The guesthouse is only a 10min walk to the night markets and the main road of restaurants. It's also very close to Utopia which is a popular bar so great for young travellers.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Max M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Value for money
Great staff, good location, nice and quiet
Initially we found it quite hard to locate the Guesthouse as it doesn't seem to be well known around town (even with the tuk tuk drivers). However we eventually found that it is next to Utopia (popular bar) so that's the best way to find it. The guesthouse only has 9 rooms and is family-run which gives it a nice homely feel. The staff are very friendly and speak good english. They also have free tea, coffee and bananas which is a bonus. We initially booked the fan (non-aircon) room however found it was too hot to sleep at night so upgraded to the air-con room for the rest of our stay
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Michael C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Basic room at a good price
clean basic room, good location near bars and restaurants
I stayed for one night. It was simple but a good location and good value. Staff were helpful.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Joshua B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great little hotel with friendly staff
Staff, location, price
The family that runs is great. It was like staying with your Laotian grandparents. The price was good and the room was adequate.
Reviewed August 21, 2013