Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Baan Phu Prana

124/40 Srisoonthorn (Rd 4025) Surin Hill, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - swimming pool Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Lounge sitting area Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Rooftop Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Rooftop Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Rooftop Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Villa Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Rooftop Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Massage/Sauna/Steam bath Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Massage/ Sauna/Steam bath Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk Way Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Office Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Living Room Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Living Room Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Art Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Art Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Executive Suite
Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe Suite Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe Suite Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Night view Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - view sun bed Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe Suite Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk Way Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe Suite Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Junior Suite Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk Way Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk Way Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk Way Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Massage
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 76 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
El W. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Excellent hospitality by the hotel staffs.

The hotel stuffs were impressive and always willing to go the extra mile.
9
Report this review
El W. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Excellent service from the hotel staffs.

Impressive service attitude by the hotel staffs and they are always ready to go the extra mile. Beautiful and conducive pool area with hilltop view of Surin. Very clean and nice decor.
9.7
Had a very enjoyable vacation at the hotel. Credit to the hotel staffs especially the manager Ms Nadia who made the stay a super memorable one. What really impresses me is that they can actually remember our names. Partly due to the very low density of hotel but still it takes effort to do it. They helped me gave my gf a very pleasant surprise with a specially ordered cake and a beautiful bouquet of Roses for her birthday. Really a wonderful experiences for us. The Villa is located up a very steep slope which I don't recommend walking. Renting a motorcycle or a car would be ideal. Down the hotel you can find a 24hr 7-eleven and some eateries. After exiting from the guard post and turn left, walk about 100 meters down and you will be able to find a car rental at very good rates. I rented a Toyota Vios for 2 days and it proves to be a very decision. We ventured out and covered almost all the beaches, the weekend night market, old town, big Buddha and some nice attractions in Phuket. Overall, we had a very memorable stay in Phuket. Will definitely come back to Villa Baan Phu Prana someday.
Report this review
Stevie W. Couples Australia, August 22, 2015
3 night getaway

stayed here for 3 nights, the pool and view is absolutely insane! All the staff are very friendly helpful and attentive! I think restaurant menu needs more structure, but still good food! Good rooms
8.3
Report this review
Ian H. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Perfect for a short gettaway in Phuket

View, pool comfort, balcony rooms
8.7
Had a really great stay for only a couple of nights. It's ideal for that, the place is on top of quite big hill which gives it breathtaking views from the infinity pool - but it would be impractical to try and leave the hotel on foot (especially to try and return by foot). The hotel were able to arrange a car for us to take us to restaurants, and to and from the airport. Food was fine, there was (moderately slow) wifi all over. The room was brilliant, with a huge bathroom and separate changing area. All rooms (as far as I could tell) have a balcony with a great view
Report this review
Danlin L. Families with older children China, July 12, 2015
Breathtaking View, Artistic Design, Relaxed Stay

Gorgeous ocean view from the balcony of the hotel room, the owner had a good taste of interior designs, and the jacuzzi in the room (on the balcony)
9.7
I travelled with my parents and the stay was fantastic and memorable. The location was quiet and private, the room was romantic, the staff were helpful, and the hotel iself was like an art piece and fun to explore. The only issue was that the road up the hill to access the hotel was too steep. Although I already read about it from the reviews, on the first day I was still shocked by the gradient of the slope. Extra cautions are needed when getting around on foot as certain part of the road can be quite slippery. The hotel was not too far from Surin Beach (about 20-30 min walk), and there were nice restaurants on the beach. Nevertheless, the view from the room was above everything and dream-like. It was a perfect place for a relaxed vacation and I will definitely visit this place again!
Report this review
John N. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2015
Best Stay In my life

1. Nice View from the hill top
8.3
Report this review
Jack F. Couples Australia, May 12, 2015
Perfect for couples

Amazing views, great pool, grest vhef
10
Perfect, we're going again.
Report this review
Mervyn L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Nice quiet villa on top of the villa

Personalized attention , a villa not a hotel, quiet
8
good. the only thing is water pressure is very low. can hardly use the bath-tub
Report this review
Lingyi X. Couples China, February 15, 2015
Perfect room. Quiet and romantic environment

Executive Suite, Location, service
10
My boyfriend and I stayed in the executive suite (I think it is the best suite in the resort) for 2 nights and we enjoyed it every much. Good 1. The view from our room, which was next to the rooftop pool, was splendid. 2. Service was great. 3. The location is to die for. 4. Value for money. Bad 1. Jacuzzi in our suite didn't work well; it took ages to fill up the bath. 2. The resort was on the hill and it was a 10-15 min hardcore uphill walk. Could be quite tiring if you didnt plan to rent a car/scooter.
Report this review
Jasbir M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Solo in Phuket

Beautiful views and pool. Welcoming and friendly staff. Beautiful building and art.
8
I only stayed one night as was leaving country next day. The place was lovely as a romantic retreat as very private and exclusive. However for a solo traveller it was a little isolated and quiet. It was also situated up a very steep hill and has a lot of steps inside so making the effort to go anywhere else was a major task( unless you booked a taxi of course). It was also far from a public beach so not ideal if a beach was your primary incentive. However great for a quiet pool side stay and also has a restaurant so no need to go anywhere else!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Swimming pool night timeVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - swimming poolVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Lounge sitting areaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RooftopVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RooftopVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RooftopVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - VillaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RooftopVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Massage/Sauna/Steam bathVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Massage/ Sauna/Steam bathVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - OfficeVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Living RoomVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Living RoomVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ArtVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Art Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Executive SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Night viewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - view sun bed Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Junior SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - MassageVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Executive SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - EntranceVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Executive SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Sitting areaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Massage/sauna/steam bathVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Sitting areaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - SunbedsVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Standard RoomVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Executive SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - SalaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Sitting areaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk wayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ViewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk wayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Standard SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Executive SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ViewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ViewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ViewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ViewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ViewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03