Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Baan Phu Prana

124/40 Srisoonthorn (Rd 4025) Cherngtalay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Exterior Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - View swimming pool Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Infinity pool  Sala Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Exterior Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Sundeck Swimming Pool Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Lounge Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Interior Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Interior Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Spa Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Spa Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Spa Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Spa Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Interior Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Breakfast corner Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Breakfast area Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Exterior
Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Restaurant Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Restaurant Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Restaurant Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Interior Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Interior Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Interior Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Interior Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Interior Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Entrance Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Pool Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Hotel Interior Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Sala Exterior
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Gwen W. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2014
Little Gem

Friendly staff, Environment, Views
8
Stayed at Villa Baan Phu Prana with my boyfriend for 4 days and we both enjoyed it very much. It's a boutique villa on the hill. It was fun and easy to go around on a rented motorbike. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Kerry E. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
Relaxing in Boutique Villa!

Amazing attentive staff.
9.7
Shohei M. Couples Japan, July 6, 2014
The best place in the island

Concept, Dining, Owner
9.7
Amazing place with fusion of European and Oriental atmosphere. Here is like home of close friend.
Rob H. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2014
Fantastic.

Pool, the most amazing comfy bed & great staff.
8.7
Superb. Great staff with a very nice calming atmosphere.
Wong W. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2013
Superb villa, friendly staff, stunning view.

The view, the service, the exclusivity
9
Well run, small boutique luxury villa. The views from the delux suite and the infinity pool on the roof deck were simply stunning. Service was excellent. Very relaxing stay, especially if you just want to chill in the villa. Only draw back is it's situated on a steep hill, so access is by private driver or taxi. Same applies if venturing out. Driver is on 24hr call, and his fee is comparable to local taxi, so not a big issue.
Fiona G. Groups United Kingdom, November 22, 2013
Great relaxing experience.

The design, pool and the peace.
9.3
Excellent. Great place to stay, a little bit of luxury in a small boutique hotel.
Lei L. Couples China, October 6, 2013
One Day in Paradise!

Art design of villa, environment, and personal chef breakfast.
10
The Villa Baan Phu Prana is 100% different from other 5-star hotel. It make you feel like an artist and an owner during the stay (maybe because that night only my husband and I were there in the whole villa?). Well worth the money! Definitely will come again with the whole family!!!
Yingyi X. Couples China, October 4, 2013
Very Nice !

Clean, quiet, nice
10
The host and the hostress both are artist. They share their true felling and experience with us. They really make me at home. They lend me the DVD and provide a nice honeymoom time for us. I will be there next time wih my baby:)
Nan S. Families with older children Singapore, June 9, 2013
A hotel with a view

Great View, Quiet, Nice Swimming Pool and Sundeck
8.3
We spent two nights at this hill-top hotel and we loved the view of the ocean from the balcony. The room is very spacious and clean, the staff very friendly. We were the only guests during our stay and it felt more like staying at a friend's house rather than a hotel. The view from the swimming pool on the roof was stunning. The minus points: the road to the hotel is really stiff and walking is definitely not recommended, especially at night. However it was easy to ask the hotel to arrange transportation to and from Surin beach. And the negative side of having a huge room is that it took a really long time for the air-conditioning to cool it. There was no Wi-Fi at the room and no telephone, which might not be a bad thing for someone who wants to totally disconnect.
David K. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
Wonderful experience

hospitality, luxury, location
10
this review will be my most thorough review i have written on agoda so far. one word comes to mind when i think back about my stay here. "amazing" from the first moment of contacting the hotel to arrange for an airport pickup, i was greeted with warmth. madaam and her staff were extremely friendly and accommodating that i felt like i was home or at a long time friend's place whom i haven't seen for years. the location is perfect, overlooking the peaceful surin beach, away from the filth and madness of patong, which a lot of first timers to phuket make a mistake of selecting as their destination for the interest of relaxation. villa is absolutely beautiful and is well kept, the pictures you see are very factual and accurate. it is a beautiful place. what i liked the most about the place is that it felt like a home away from home. staff is genuinely concerned about your satisfaction of your vacation and they will go out of their way to accommodate you. anything that i asked and requested was met with a smile and i appreciated their prompt response. it was the little things that meant a lot to me; from courteous inquiries about my breakfast, lunch and dinner plans and offers for food from their in-house chef, to dvd selections that you are trusted with to take to your room without rental sheets or signatures, to taking pictures for us with their own cameras and emailing them to me really spoke wonders of the true essence of this villa, which, again, i will just describe as "wonderful." if you want the mechanical, methodical, cold systematic responses and treatments, this place is not for you but if you want a home away from home experience and treatment from the staff who are truly concerned about your enjoyment, i strongly recommend villa baan phu prana. thank you catherine and all the staff for an amazing time. i will definitely be back very soon.
Travel tip: Villa is on a hill(which gives you the amazing view) and for some, it might be a rough walk up and down the hill. I recommend renting a scooter. Catherine told me she plans to buy scooters soon for the guests to rent on the spot, which is another value-add to the customers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Pool with beautiful sunsetVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ExteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - View swimming poolVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Infinity pool  SalaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ExteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Sundeck Swimming PoolVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - LoungeVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - InteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - InteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - SpaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - SpaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - SpaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - SpaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - InteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Breakfast cornerVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Breakfast areaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ExteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RestaurantVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RestaurantVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RestaurantVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - InteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - InteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - InteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - InteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - InteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - EntranceVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - PoolVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Hotel InteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Sala ExteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Sitting area loungeVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Sundeck at Swimming PoolVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Hotel InteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - HotelVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ExteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Sala ExteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Swimming poolVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Swimming PoolVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - BathroomVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - InteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - LobbyVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RestaurantVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - HallwayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - LivingroomVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RooftopVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - InteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RooftopVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RooftopVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - VillaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RooftopVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - HallwayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - LivingroomVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RooftopVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Rooftop


AS-AGWEB-3B02