Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Baan Phu Prana

124/40 Srisoonthorn (Rd 4025) Surin Hill, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - swimming pool Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Lounge sitting area Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Rooftop Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Rooftop Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Rooftop Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Villa Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Rooftop Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Massage/Sauna/Steam bath Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Massage/ Sauna/Steam bath Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk Way Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Office Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Living Room Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Living Room Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Art Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Art Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Executive Suite
Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe Suite Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe Suite Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Night view Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - view sun bed Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe Suite Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk Way Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe Suite Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Junior Suite Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk Way Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk Way Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk Way Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Massage
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
16 reviews

67 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Arne L. Solo travelers Thailand, November 26, 2015
Best place ever for holiday !!

The amazing view , The quality of service , The food quality and nice staff
10
Fantastic ! Will go back for sure , I feel like home , the staff is amazing and very nice , the rooms are very luxurious and beautiful designed. I just love this place !
Report this review
Joseph J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2015
Great Vacation

Staff,staff,staff
9.7
Report this review
Melanie M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2015
Perfect visit

One of the cleanest and most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed in. Loved the infinity pool and the atmosphere.
9.3
Report this review
Mervyn L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Nice quiet villa on top of the villa

Personalized attention , a villa not a hotel, quiet
8
good. the only thing is water pressure is very low. can hardly use the bath-tub
Report this review
Jasbir M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Solo in Phuket

Beautiful views and pool. Welcoming and friendly staff. Beautiful building and art.
8
I only stayed one night as was leaving country next day. The place was lovely as a romantic retreat as very private and exclusive. However for a solo traveller it was a little isolated and quiet. It was also situated up a very steep hill and has a lot of steps inside so making the effort to go anywhere else was a major task( unless you booked a taxi of course). It was also far from a public beach so not ideal if a beach was your primary incentive. However great for a quiet pool side stay and also has a restaurant so no need to go anywhere else!
Report this review
Kurt K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2014
Beyond Beleif

Pool, room, and staff.
10
I spent 20 days trekking through the Himalayas in Bhutan and ended the trip with a week at Villa Baan Pru Prana. I arrived late at night and was in complete awe when I stepped into my room. The staff is excellent and the hotel is exceptional. I could not have dreamed of a better place to stay in Phuket.
Report this review
Johanne F. Solo travelers Canada, November 13, 2012
Wonderful small hotel, beautifully designed.

The architecture, the artwork and the pool are stupendous. The service staff were very friendly and relaxed.
8.7
tranquility and beauty packaged into a boutique hotel. rooms are beautifully appointed, the view is great and the art work and architecture are out of a magazine. one drawback is having to leave the hotel for lunch and evening meals but there are beach restaurants within easy walking distance. the hotel is located on a steep hill and requires healthy lungs or arranging pick up by the hotel driver which management is happy to arrange. i highly recommend for travellers who enjoy quiet, relaxation and beauty.
Shopping Tip: The small business complex on the left hand side heading towards town has some interesting art and clothing stores that are well worth a visit.
Report this review
Robert W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2012
completely perfect!

Friendly Staff, Amazing atmosphere, Amazing View, The bed was so comfortable!
10
Absolutely the best! I've been to many 5 star Villa's but Villa Baan Phu Prana is hands down the best! I've already planned my second stay. The owners of the Villa were also present and treated me like family. Great stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Catch Beach club which is only 5 minutes from the Villa. You will receive a 15% discount on food and drinks by mentioning you're staying at Villa Baan. Its the most trendy beach club on the island with great live music and DJ's.
Report this review
Samuel W. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 4, 2012
Small boutique family hotel.

personal, friendly, location to Surin, great views
10
A wonderfuul little find this, friendly relaxing hotel with stunning views towards the water. The location is 5 minutes walk to Surin beach. I found Catherine and her staff are most helpful. Very clean, It's a small place with minimal rooms, makes a huge change from booking into a large hotel. I will visit again.
Restaurant Tip: Taste ( dinner) on Surin is good. Catch for a cocktail is also nice.
Report this review
Ke L. Solo travelers China, November 6, 2015
住一天还可以

卫生
8
如果你是度蜜月,请略过这家酒店。 不适合,如果你打算住两天以上,我建议不要。 苏林海滩很糟糕,镇上餐饮也很少。这家酒店出色的是卫生。很干净。酒店饮食不稳定,因为客人比较少,材料有时候不齐全。谈不上五星级,三星级偏上。
Report this review
1 - 10 of 116 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Swimming pool night timeVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - swimming poolVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Lounge sitting areaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RooftopVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RooftopVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RooftopVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - VillaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - RooftopVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Massage/Sauna/Steam bathVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Massage/ Sauna/Steam bathVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - OfficeVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Living RoomVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Living RoomVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ArtVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Art Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Executive SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Night viewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - view sun bed Villa Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Junior SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - MassageVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Executive SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - EntranceVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Executive SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Sitting areaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Massage/sauna/steam bathVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Sitting areaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - SunbedsVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Standard RoomVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Executive SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - SalaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Sitting areaVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk wayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ViewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk WayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Walk wayVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Deluxe SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Standard SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Executive SuiteVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ViewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ViewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ViewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ViewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ViewVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ExteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - ExteriorVilla Baan Phu Prana Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08