or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Balapitiya Beach

517 Galle Road, Walagedara, Balapitiya, Balapitiya Beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka 80550 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Exterior Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - 2 Bedroom Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Room-2 Bedroom Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Room-2 Bedroom Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - 2 Bed Room Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - 2 Bed Room Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - 2 Bed Room Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - 2 Bed Room Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Balcony-2 Bedroom Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Bathroom Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - 2 Bedroom Apartment Balcony Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Garden/SeaView-Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Kitchen-2 Bedroom Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Villa Entrance
Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Pantry Area Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Pantry Area Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Dining and Verandah Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Food Served Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Boat Rides Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Fish Massage Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Balapitiya Beach Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Balapitiya Beach Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Beach Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Traditional Fishing Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Garden open to Sea Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Natural Rock Pool
Area: Balapitiya Beach Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Stanley K. Families with young children United States of America, January 28, 2014
Great place to stay, we'll be back

clean, price, location
9.7
We were impressed with the like new modern guest house. It was large and well equipped with TV/DVD player, movies, Internet, kitchenete. The garden was like paradise. The beaches were likewise. The colorful fish in the coral, octopus and sea turtles make it unforgettable.
Arthur R. Groups Germany, January 2, 2014
Great stay

Clean, good service, one of the nicest beaches
7.7
I would highly recommend this place to you for a few days. The hotel is nice, people working there are great. The only minus is the loud main road next to it, even at night. Everything else was wonderful. There is plenty if opportunity to go shopping and do some sightseeing. If you need a nice TukTuk driver call Amal: 0776974512
Ryan B. Families with young children United States of America, October 19, 2013
Nice stay

Spacious, nice shower, kitchen
7.7
We had a nice stay. There were a few problems outside the control of the owner, but he took care of the issues the best he could. The rooms and bathroom were nice sized and newly built. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.
Ryan B. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2013
Great stay at a great price

Nice size room, very clean, & great value
9.3
Magda S. Couples Belgium, July 3, 2012
traditional style house, big rooms. great location

excellent food, very helpfull, knows al lot from transport, escursions ect
10
We have stayed here 3 days, and had a great time. The owner drove us with his car to turtle farm, Madhu river safari, batik place and wooden carvery, supermarket and buss station at 5 AM, we had excellent food and had a lovely big room that was beautiful decorated. We chose for the non AC room as we had a big fan. There is also a AC room, you only pay a little more for it. Outside a lovely terrace with hammock, where you can relax watching the sea! Thanks Nalinda for everything and we surely come back with a group for a holiday in your beatiful appartments.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Galle, Hikkaduwa, turtle farm, Madhu river boat safari, walking, batik, wooden carving, fisherman on stills, lagunes
Roland B. Families with older children Germany, February 23, 2012
Beautiful quiet place

Nice owner, big garden, beutiful beachside, spacious rooms
8.7
We had a wonderful week staying at this place. Our apartement was spacious and cosy and we felt comfortable from the first second. The beach is only a few meters away and the view is stunning. The owner was very obliging and he satisified all of our wishes. He speaks very good english and he was very helpful during our trips. After one week we were very sad to leave this little paradies!!!
Sebastien M. Families with older children France, March 5, 2012
Appart' sympa dans villa coloniale

Emplacement facile d'accès
7.3
le propriétaire nous accueille avec un petit rafraichissement et des fruits du jardin il nous fait visiter les lieux et nous montre où les choses se trouvent (frigo, sdb, etc...). les chambres sont spacieuses mais seule la chambre principale est climatisée. des moustiquaires sont présentes au dessus de chaque lit de chaque chambre. nous sommes à 50m de la route principale mais la zone est calme (on entend la mer de l'appart'!). le jardin est propre et entretenu. nous conseillons vivement cette petite "guest" qui a beaucoup de charme et dont le rapport qualité/prix est plus que satisfaisant.
Pavel P. Couples Russia, January 4, 2014
Один из лучших отелей Шри-Ланки

Персонал, уединение, отличный пустой пляж
9.3
Прекрасное место. Очень рекомендую. За вполне вменяемые деньги вы получаете отдельную виллу (2 спальни, гостинная, кухня, ванная) или часть большого дома (там не была). Т.е. одновременно в отеле живут 2 семьи, не считая хозяев и обслуживающего персонала, Вилла у дороги (это минус, т.к. достаточно шумно) и живописным садом, поросшим пальмами. По нашему саду бегал варан и местные собаки.) Сам дом хорошо обставлен. Все достаточно новое. Через дорогу отличный пляж, где вообще никого нет, кроме нескольких рыбаков. Нет кафешек, ресторанов - ничего. Место нетуристическое, до магазина, аптеки, ресторана и т.п. надо ехать пару километров. Пообедать/поужинать можно на вилле. Порции огромные. Недорого. Хозяин (Налинда) - приятный гостеприимный человек. Все расскажет и подскажет. При желании организует вам любую экскурсию за минимальные деньги. Обслуживающий персонал живет на вилле постоянно, так что вам помогут и накормят в любое время. Очень приятные люди с не очень хорошим английским. Крайне рекомендую для спокойного уединенного отдыха или просто для передышки на пару деньков.
Alexey G. Families with young children Russia, April 16, 2013
Великолепный отдых с семьей

Еда, Вид на океан, Сад
9.3
Отдыхали в этом отеле с 07.04-16.04.13г. Вилла потрясающая. Огромный номер - две комнаты, холл с кухней, большой балкон и здоровая ванная комната. Вид на океан завораживает. сад с огромным количеством растений Еда необыкновенно вкусная, рис готовили так, что можно было только им и питаться. Очень вкусные креветки и рыба. Пляж огромный и совершенно пустой! Никого! Только мы и океан!!! Очень радушные хозяива.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Two bedroom ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - ExteriorVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - 2 Bedroom ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Room-2 Bedroom Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Room-2 Bedroom Apartment Villa Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - 2 Bed Room ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - 2 Bed Room ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - 2 Bed Room ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - 2 Bed Room ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Balcony-2 Bedroom ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - BathroomVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - 2 Bedroom Apartment BalconyVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Garden/SeaView-ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Kitchen-2 Bedroom ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Villa EntranceVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Pantry AreaVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Pantry AreaVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Dining and VerandahVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Food ServedVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Boat RidesVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Fish MassageVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Balapitiya BeachVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Balapitiya BeachVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - BeachVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Traditional FishingVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Garden open to SeaVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Natural Rock PoolVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Living AreaVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - apartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - BeachVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - ApartmentVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Suite RoomVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Suite RoomVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - BeachVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - BathroomVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomVilla Balapitiya Beach Hikkaduwa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07