Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Balapitiya Beach

517 Galle Road Walagedara, Balapitiya Beach, Balapitiya Beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka 80550 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Balapitiya Beach Number of Rooms: 2

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
9 reviews

6 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Stanley K. Families with young children United States of America, January 28, 2014
Great place to stay, we'll be back

clean, price, location
We were impressed with the like new modern guest house. It was large and well equipped with TV/DVD player, movies, Internet, kitchenete. The garden was like paradise. The beaches were likewise. The colorful fish in the coral, octopus and sea turtles make it unforgettable.
Report this review
Arthur R. Groups Germany, January 2, 2014
Great stay

Clean, good service, one of the nicest beaches
I would highly recommend this place to you for a few days. The hotel is nice, people working there are great. The only minus is the loud main road next to it, even at night. Everything else was wonderful. There is plenty if opportunity to go shopping and do some sightseeing. If you need a nice TukTuk driver call Amal: 0776974512
Report this review
Ryan B. Families with young children United States of America, October 19, 2013
Nice stay

Spacious, nice shower, kitchen
We had a nice stay. There were a few problems outside the control of the owner, but he took care of the issues the best he could. The rooms and bathroom were nice sized and newly built. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.
Report this review
Ryan B. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2013
Great stay at a great price

Nice size room, very clean, & great value
Report this review
Magda S. Couples Belgium, July 3, 2012
traditional style house, big rooms. great location

excellent food, very helpfull, knows al lot from transport, escursions ect
We have stayed here 3 days, and had a great time. The owner drove us with his car to turtle farm, Madhu river safari, batik place and wooden carvery, supermarket and buss station at 5 AM, we had excellent food and had a lovely big room that was beautiful decorated. We chose for the non AC room as we had a big fan. There is also a AC room, you only pay a little more for it. Outside a lovely terrace with hammock, where you can relax watching the sea! Thanks Nalinda for everything and we surely come back with a group for a holiday in your beatiful appartments.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Galle, Hikkaduwa, turtle farm, Madhu river boat safari, walking, batik, wooden carving, fisherman on stills, lagunes
Report this review
Roland B. Families with older children Germany, February 23, 2012
Beautiful quiet place

Nice owner, big garden, beutiful beachside, spacious rooms
We had a wonderful week staying at this place. Our apartement was spacious and cosy and we felt comfortable from the first second. The beach is only a few meters away and the view is stunning. The owner was very obliging and he satisified all of our wishes. He speaks very good english and he was very helpful during our trips. After one week we were very sad to leave this little paradies!!!
Report this review
Sebastien M. Families with older children France, March 5, 2012
Appart' sympa dans villa coloniale

Emplacement facile d'accès
le propriétaire nous accueille avec un petit rafraichissement et des fruits du jardin il nous fait visiter les lieux et nous montre où les choses se trouvent (frigo, sdb, etc...). les chambres sont spacieuses mais seule la chambre principale est climatisée. des moustiquaires sont présentes au dessus de chaque lit de chaque chambre. nous sommes à 50m de la route principale mais la zone est calme (on entend la mer de l'appart'!). le jardin est propre et entretenu. nous conseillons vivement cette petite "guest" qui a beaucoup de charme et dont le rapport qualité/prix est plus que satisfaisant.
Report this review
Pavel P. Couples Russia, January 4, 2014
Один из лучших отелей Шри-Ланки

Персонал, уединение, отличный пустой пляж
Прекрасное место. Очень рекомендую. За вполне вменяемые деньги вы получаете отдельную виллу (2 спальни, гостинная, кухня, ванная) или часть большого дома (там не была). Т.е. одновременно в отеле живут 2 семьи, не считая хозяев и обслуживающего персонала, Вилла у дороги (это минус, т.к. достаточно шумно) и живописным садом, поросшим пальмами. По нашему саду бегал варан и местные собаки.) Сам дом хорошо обставлен. Все достаточно новое. Через дорогу отличный пляж, где вообще никого нет, кроме нескольких рыбаков. Нет кафешек, ресторанов - ничего. Место нетуристическое, до магазина, аптеки, ресторана и т.п. надо ехать пару километров. Пообедать/поужинать можно на вилле. Порции огромные. Недорого. Хозяин (Налинда) - приятный гостеприимный человек. Все расскажет и подскажет. При желании организует вам любую экскурсию за минимальные деньги. Обслуживающий персонал живет на вилле постоянно, так что вам помогут и накормят в любое время. Очень приятные люди с не очень хорошим английским. Крайне рекомендую для спокойного уединенного отдыха или просто для передышки на пару деньков.
Report this review
Alexey G. Families with young children Russia, April 16, 2013
Великолепный отдых с семьей

Еда, Вид на океан, Сад
Отдыхали в этом отеле с 07.04-16.04.13г. Вилла потрясающая. Огромный номер - две комнаты, холл с кухней, большой балкон и здоровая ванная комната. Вид на океан завораживает. сад с огромным количеством растений Еда необыкновенно вкусная, рис готовили так, что можно было только им и питаться. Очень вкусные креветки и рыба. Пляж огромный и совершенно пустой! Никого! Только мы и океан!!! Очень радушные хозяива.
Report this review
1 - 6 of 6 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.