or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel

Jl. Pantai Sari No. 23, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Guest Room Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Guest Room Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Exterior Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Beach Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Exterior Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Bathroom Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Kitchen Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Bathroom Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Exterior Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Bathroom Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Guest Room Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Guest Room Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Exterior
Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Exterior Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Jimbaran Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Loy Y. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2014
great for the price and location

everything (if you like jimbaran)
8.7
penning this review based on the feedbacks given by my parents in their 50s, as they say it was their best stay in Bali. firstly, they loved the laidback vibe of jimbaran and really like the stay here as it was slow and relaxed. secondly, it's priced really attractively so it was a grand stay for my parents. from what i understand, this place is newly renovated so the interiors and exteriors are all very nice, with new beds and all give a good quality sleep.
Jacek D. Couples Canada, July 31, 2014
Quiet area during the day. Nice and simple stay.

Quiet, close to the beach, close to the airport
7.3
Make sure you know what Jimbaran is like: quiet during the day, with a huge but rather empty beach. Sea food restaurants start getting busy around 6pm and by 8pm the area is packed with cars (but not the street where the hotel is). These restaurants provide some beach chairs during the day but if you long company you better bring it with you (bring a spouse!). The hotel consists of rooms only on the ground level (about 20) so it is just steps to the pool. The room was sufficient although some pictures on the walls would be nice to have. The sliding door functions as a window as well. Lots of palm tress but they are young so the common area would require more plants to be appealing. When needed the hotel can get you a metered taxi or you can walk 5min to the main street and get one there.
Angela F. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2014
Clean room in a great location

1. Location: close to the beach, in the middle of the bay 2. Grounds: large hotel grounds, well-maintained 3. Quiet: privacy, not noisy at night
7.3
This is a clean and comfortable place to stay near the beach. The location is perfect. You're right near the beach, in the middle of the bay, right near the middle set of seafood stands on the beach. The beach itself is very nice – white sand, pleasant and calm water, not crowded – perfect for swimming or laying out and spending time on the beach. We only stayed here one night, as I truly only wanted to eat at the seafood stands. Our dinner was magical, as we had the perfect sunset and tons of fresh seafood. Since we came to this location only for the purpose of spending some time at the beach and having a nice dinner, the hotel was fine. It was the most mediocre hotel we stayed at during our entire vacation, but it was the same price as the others. It gave us what we wanted – a clean, safe room in the Jimbaran location – but not much else. The included breakfast was also the worst that we had during our entire stay in Bali. Our shower was also not a stand-up shower, but a hand-held shower head in a bathtub. We didn't really get Wifi in our room, either. It was a great place to crash for one night to check out the seafood stands and the beach. The area was pleasantly local, without any hawkers or too many tourists!
Kerry R. Couples Australia, July 9, 2014
Excellent value with lovely room and surroundings

Spacious deluxe room, location to beach and airport, great swimming pool
9
Perfect place to stay for our last day and night in Bali. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a deluxe room which was great, spacious, clean, and had a small garden. The grounds and swimming pools are lovely. I read through the mixed reviews but felt they were ungrounded. if you like Kuta, want to be surrounded by large hotels and resorts, this is not the place for you. Jimbaran is a lot less developed and much quieter so once you step out of your hotel the rabbit warren of streets are not that attractive but thats Bali. However, Jimbaran beach is a fantastic beach, my favourite in Bali. There are countless number of restaurants along the beach and a beautiful walk along the beach can take you to any restaurant in the larger hotels if you wish to eat more upmarket. Bali Jegeg staff were great, organised us taxi's whenever we needed them and arranged our transfer to the airport. Its really close! We didn't have breakfast as ate out that particular morning so can't comment on food.
Jillian E. Couples Australia, June 6, 2014
Quiet hotel near great seafood restaurants/ beach

Swimming Pool, Gardens and location
7.3
This hotel is close to the beach and within walking distance of the seafood markets and the restaurants. The villas are located around nice gardens and pool setting and it was very quiet. The staff are very friendly. It would have been good to have a fridge in the room. There are no 'spas' within walking distance (that I could find) and there are no street markets (clothes souvenirs etc). Nice hotel but 3 days was enough.
Jeremy A. Couples France, May 29, 2014
Quiet and good place close to airport

calm - close to airport (but not too much) - clean - good hotel services
8.3
Good place for first or last days in Bali - close to airport (but not noisy at all) and good local seafood restaurants. Clean and new rooms for Deluxe - Cannot ear anything from inside when door closed. Good service. Beach is close and main street too, I would recommand for the last night in Bali.
Krista N. Couples Canada, May 2, 2014
Fantastic stay!!

Location, staff and comfort
7.7
Fantastic, I would stay here again. The staff are amazing.
Jacopo F. Couples Italy, October 25, 2013
In the middle of nowhere with no English

New Hotel, Clean Room and nice garden
4.7
The staff doesn’t speak English and it makes your stay quite difficult as Jimbaran is not a place where you could easily go out from the Hotel and ask the information in the nearest Touristic office. There is no TO. Around you will find the homeless dogs, rats and neverending rubbish. Hotel is located very close to the beach and to all the famous restaurant. Please don’t think that in Jimbaran you will find a magic atmosphere during the day that you could see from the pictures. During the day everything is closed. There is no super market or shop. We arrived to the Hotel at 3PM and asked the lady at reception where we could eat something. She said that we could go on the beach and on there we will find a lot of restaurants. After 1h walking we came back as everything was closed. We told her about it and her reply was – yes, I know as we have a holiday today! But why couldn’t you tell about it before? One day we decided to stay in their restaurant and the only thing that I asked is not to put the spicy sauce on the steak. They brought me steak with sauce and when I asked why they just replied to me that for them it is not spicy, so I should eat like it is. Don’t ask any touristic information as they just don’t know anything! They could call you a taxi – and then you could ask everything to the driver. As in Jimbaran there is no change office or ATM we asked the concierge to let us know if we could pay by CC for the last lunch and for the late check out. She said yes. I told her that we don’t have any cash, so it is better that she tells me now that we should go to Kuta to change the money or to find ATM. Otherwise I will not be able to pay in the afternoon. She said that there is not problem. Guess what happened in the afternoon? Everything was just so stupid! Even if the Hotel is clean and new the staff will destroy everything. So I would suggest to book another Hotel that is located not so far.It is bigger and older, but they have the normal people working there!
Chuanfei C. Couples China, September 17, 2013
A bit higher than average, location is good

Near the Jimbaran beach, quiet surroundings
7
Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel locates very near to Jimbaran beach with about 5-10 minutes walk. So you can walk back to the hotel after your romantic seafood dinner. However, don't be too late unless you are with a group of friends because the surrounding is really quiet at around 8 pm and feels not safe enough. The hotel is still under expanding construction. However, it won't affect your sleeping, but dusty cannot be avoided. The superior room itself was average, but its in-room WiFi speed was quite OK. There is no door for the bathroom which has only a curtain to separate. Draining in the bathroom was bad. I did not like the shower because it is directly on you head and cannot be adjusted. Breakfast was OK and staffs were nice. I will give a score of 7.5 out of 10.
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2013
Cheap room for Jimbaran beach area.

Friendly staff / Close to Jimbaran Beach / Value for money.
6
I paid $44 for a standard room. I got what I paid for!! So....no whining!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Bali Jegeg Hotel BaliVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - BeachVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - BathroomVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - KitchenVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - BathroomVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - BathroomVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Bali Jegeg Hotel Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05