or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Ban Lao Hotel

Thammamikalath Road, Ban Mano, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ban Lao Hotel
Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Bathroom Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Bathroom Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Bathroom Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room
Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Bathroom Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room
Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Helen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Ban Lao hotel is great! Friendly, quiet & comfy.

Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, quiet location
9.3
Brilliant stay, wi-Fi, secure, nice safe area, good standard of rooms. Would stay again.
Vicki H. Solo travelers Canada, March 28, 2015
Declining Grace

atmosphere, style, garden
5.3
This felt like a hotel that is in decline. Staff didn't seem knowledgeable about the town or have enough English to help. Largely they seemed to be several younger members of an extended, untrained family. The website for this hotel must be years out of date because it says airport transport is part of the room fee. However you will be told there is no driver or car. It's quiet. It's about a 15 minute walk to the night market area. We seemed to be the only guests there most of the time.
Sangkyu I. Solo travelers South Korea, January 2, 2015
good enough

location clean cheap
9.7
good
Corinne B. Solo travelers Belgium, February 10, 2014
Comfortable, nice staff and surroundings

Helpful staff, nice and quiet area, large and comfortable rooms
7
Antje L. Solo travelers Germany, February 8, 2014
calming, relaxing, well taken care of atmosphere

sleep, quiet, green gardens
8.7
I had a fantastic time just chilling and slowly arriving in Laos. The restaurant is set in the green gardens and has a junglelike feeling to it. Other guests (chinese and korean) are very disrespectful and unbelievably loud, but that is definately not the hotels fault.
Lee B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2014
Very nice hotel - but a ways from historic area

Comfortable, clean and helpful staff
7.3
Very nice hotel, but a bit far from all the restaurants and historic area (10-15 minute walk). Price on Agoda was much higher than the 'walk-in' rate.
Alana O. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2013
Nice hotel good location

Beautifully manicured landscapes and good breakfast
8.3
I did not find the staff overly friendly but the hotel itself was nice. It was in a good location a short walk to the night market. The breakfast was nice, plentiful and fresh. The room was clean and as described.
Elisabeth B. Solo travelers Austria, January 11, 2013
reasonable value

the building arrangement around courtyard
4.7
with a bit more of an effort, this could be a lovely place. Grey sheets and towels and smelly bedspreads, however, somewhat curtail the pleasure. It is also a bit far from the centre
Maria J. Solo travelers Spain, May 10, 2012
Good hotel

Room large and clean
7
The hotel is good. Well situated, the room was clean and large. I only didn't like that I booked two nights and finally I only stayed one. I asked them if was possible that they only charged me 1 night and the manager said me that it would be in this way. But when I came back of my travel I saw that they charged me the 2 nights that I booked, not only the 1 night that I was in the hotel.
Anoop G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff,

Large rooms, good breakfast, garden view
9
great value for money. however wifi only in lobby area, 11pm curfew for closing time and slightly out of town
Restaurant Tip: Close to a great Malaysian/Indian restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Ban Lao Hotel Luang PrabangVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - FacilitiesVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Ban Lao Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07