Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Beaumarchais Hotel

5 rue des Arquebusiers, 03. Temple - République, Paris, France 75003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Guest Room Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Guest Room Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Guest Room Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Guest Room Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Suite Room Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Suite Room Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Breakfast Area Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Breakfast Area Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Lobby Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Reception Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Reception Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Interior Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Interior Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Interior Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Interior Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Interior
Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Interior Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Interior Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Interior Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Fitness Room Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Fitness Room Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Garden Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Garden Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Garden Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Meeting Room Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Entrance Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Guest Room Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Restaurant
Area: 03. Temple - République Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Pavlo S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2013
Great location, nice staff, poor value for money.

Location Location Location
6
As always the staff were charming, the hotel's location is perfect, but you definitely do not get what you paid for in terms of value for money. The breakfast is shameful, at least get some freshly backed croissant or pain or chocolat, this is France afterall, the carpets are old and torn.... and this is supposed to be a luxury. If it wasn't for th location and the staff I would say avoid, but in Paris you are not blessed with choices, unless you pay top dollar or accept to be in an area which is not of your choice.
Karl N. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Adequate but not exceptional

Service, cleanliness, convenient location
8
Service by staff was great, always greeted in a friendly manner and they were always willing to provide assistance when required. The hotel is located in a quiet location off a busy road, so access to metro was easy. The trendy Marais area is about a 10 minute walk away (Rue de Temple). The room was smallish but not too cramped for one person, may be a bit tight for two. The room was clean and sheets/towels replaced every day. Decor is a bit tired, some stains on care and a few reviews have mentioned cracked tiles which were present in my room although they weren't a hazard - just hairline cracks. Not a big issue, as cleanliness and hygiene is more important for me. Overall a pleasant stay and will return next time in Paris.
Nightlife Tip: Good night life in Marais area
Wing P. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2012
Extremely Poor Hotel Never go to this hotel

None
2
The hotel is small in a corner and blocked by residental building. In fact, it is converted by residental building. The hotel is small with very tiny main lobby. The lift is very old. The room is vey tiny. I could not open my trunk. I could only put my trunk on bed for opening. Nothing is provided in the room. Ther was no drinking water in the room. I don't think it can be regarded as a hotel. Never never go to this hotel.
Pavlo S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Great Location, but rooms are too old

location location location
6.7
I have been staying at this hotel now for several years and I love the location. The staff are very friendly and always helpful, but some parts of the hotel really need to be updated, carpets are old, furniture old and cheap, breakfast a total rip off, the least they could do is iffer freshly baked croissant or pain au chocolat. It is really not worth the money
Restaurant Tip: Go and eat at the Cartouche just up bldv beaumarchais! Unbelievable.
Louisa W. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2012
Service varied depending on the staff

Room was clean and very spacious and the hotel is in the Marais district, close to great boutiques and art galleries
6.3
housekeeping were great and some of the staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly with finding an address and instructions as to how to get there. other staff were rather coldly civil and indifferent, which was a shame, and i really felt it, as everywhere else i went and everyone else i met in paris was just absolutely super friendly and bending over backwards to help. although i received my wake-up call on most days, on one day it came an hour late, and on another day it didn't come at all. the hotel is in the marais district, which i really liked because of all the funky and cool boutiques and the art galleries where you can buy original art. however, as the hotel is on a tiny little street, it isn't on a lot of the general maps of paris, so for those who are a bit directionally challenged like me, it's a good idea to pay attention to which exit you come out of when you leave the metro (and which station too - it is very close to both st-sebastien froissart and chemin vert) so you can find your way back to the hotel without walking around in circles on the first night. only other comment is that i found the hotel room a bit colder than i would have liked, and turning on the heating didn't seem to do anything. the downstairs lobby and lift area, however, were very warm.
Stephane V. Couples France, May 17, 2011
great location, big rooms

spacious rooms, friendly French staff.
6.7
The hotel is situated close to the Marais and place des Vosges, very good location for restaurants and bars at a moderate price. Rooms are very big with bath, showers and separate toilet. Decoration is very old French king style.
Restaurant Tip: Nice Italian restaurant up the road. Friendly staff. Amazing Pizza.
Elizabeth D. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2011
Charming hotel, decent location

Like most Parisian hotels, the room was small, but complete, and the staff were consistently friendly and helpful
8.3
we enjoyed three nights at villa beaumarchais and were pleased with its proximity to place des vosges (4-5 blocks) and the charm of le marais. metro stops were plentiful within striking distance of the hotel. breakfast was pricey but certainly convenient and the buffet gave you choices beyond the typical continental offerings. the room was comfortable, albeit small, but it had all the necessities, including an in-room safe and a decent tub/shower. the staff was wonderful, even noting the afternoon before our departure if we needed help with transportation and arranging a very reliable and cheap minibus service - this was service beyond our expectations and very very helpful.
Lo K. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2011
Good hotel in Paris

Very good location, comparatively safe location in Paris, good transportation network. Hotel staff are nice. Hotel environment is warm. Hotel room is clean.
7.7
We were impressed by the nice staff when we first entered the hotel. We only checked-in in late evening, hotel staff was patient and nice, and immediately passed us the paris maps and printemps coupons. Decoration of the hotel is of paris style which is elegant. Hotel staff are helpful in referring us to the sightseeing spots, transportation etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring along with your slippers and tooth brush
Nhi N. Couples Vietnam, October 12, 2010
good service when you stay in hotel

selling points
6.7
the location is not good but it is a place for couple to relax, silent place. And the facilties is well - equipped that makes customers feel comfortable.
Nightlife Tip: You want to travel, you shoule make plan earlier. if you booked urgent it is difficult to choose a good hotel with best price and services
Micheal S. Solo travelers Egypt, July 8, 2010
Villa Beaumarchais Hotel

cool
6.7
One of the best city 5 stars in Asia, if not the best for the price. It is my 6th stay at Lebua and it clearly remains my number one choice in Bangkok. Cheap and fabulous at the same time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Beaumarchais Hotel ParisVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Guest RoomVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Guest RoomVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Guest RoomVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Guest RoomVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Suite RoomVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Suite RoomVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Breakfast AreaVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Breakfast AreaVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - LobbyVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - ReceptionVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - ReceptionVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - InteriorVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - InteriorVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - InteriorVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - InteriorVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - InteriorVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - InteriorVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - InteriorVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - InteriorVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Fitness RoomVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Fitness RoomVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - GardenVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - GardenVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - GardenVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - EntranceVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Guest RoomVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - RestaurantVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - RestaurantVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - BathroomVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - RestaurantVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - RestaurantVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - RestaurantVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - BathroomVilla Beaumarchais Hotel Paris - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A06