Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Beji Indah

Jalan. Nyuh Bulan, Br Nyuh Kuning, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 34 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Don D. Couples Canada, April 9, 2016
Excellent location and staff
6.3
Excellent location outside of Ubud town (about 20 min walk). Great property to explore. Excellent staff. Good breakfast offerings and lots of good restaurants within walking distance. If you want to experience Ubud without all the traffic, this is an excellent choice.
Report this review
David T. Couples Spain, March 19, 2016
Superb scenario and service

Environment and views, friendly service and quality for the price
9.7
Everything as expected and even better, service is very kind and helpful, and the environment and rooms are simply the best, we had a room with private pool and views to the river, very peaceful and romantic, breakfast everyday by the pool, dinner at room quite nice, also tried spa, this hotel is highly recommended
Report this review
Sida L. Couples Australia, December 17, 2015
Beautiful Tranquility

Location, rooms, location
9.7
Report this review
Mary E. Business travelers Philippines, December 14, 2015
Unique experience

Ambiance, service, uniqueness
7.3
First off, this place is kind of in the middle of nowhere - more or less in the jungle. So if you're wanting to be close to downtown Ubud, think again. However, it was close to a few restaurants (like Sage!) down the road. Second, all the rooms have a different style. We got one that didn't have walls that connected to the roof...so any bugs (read: mosquitoes) could come right in and party with us. Thankfully, there was a mosquito net for the bed and mosquito repellent in the bathroom! It was still a really unique room and we enjoyed it - sans mosquitoes. The other room our group got was closed - as in, the walls attached to the roof. More of a modern room as opposed to our British-style room. Third, staff were really great and accommodating. We even met the manager (owner?) while swimming. Which reminds me, the pool is really great. Really pretty, well kept, and long enough for a good swim. Lastly, the breakfast was a little lacking since you had to pick from a set menu. Would have been nice to have fruit or a little extra accompanying the meal. All in all, very unique place to stay!
Report this review
Andrew W. Couples Australia, October 3, 2015
This place is heaven on earth

the surroundings, the staff, the room and private pool
9.7
My stay at the Villa Beji Indah was a highlight of my trip to Ubud. It is the perfect place to relax in quiet, peaceful jungle heaven. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the rooms and the pools are immaculate. It is the perfect place for a romantic getaway or if you need peace to unwind. I thought it may be a hassle that it is fifteen minute walk to town but once you get there you do not want to leave!!!
Report this review
Daniel P. Couples Australia, September 11, 2015
Great stay

Very peaceful and private refuge from busy Ubud
9
We just loved it here. We checked out a lit of the rooms and villas and all were lovely. Amazing facilities amd little chill out spaces everywhere... Especially loved the pool, massage area and yoga area.
Report this review
Erin S. Couples Australia, December 5, 2014
great escape

friendly staff, beautiful location, peaceful surrounds
9.7
This was our second visit and we still loved it!
Report this review
Clancy B. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
Villa Beji Indah

Location ,Food ,Price.
8
Enjoyed ourselves ,staff were always courteous and extremely helpful.
Report this review
Jacqui D. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2014
Contemporary style in cleverly landscaped jungle

Beautifully stylish detached room, in peaceful setting, just minutes from restaurants/bars in central Ubud
9.7
Loved this hotel, especially the fabulous setting and huge swimming pool. Would recommend to everyone as a peaceful retreat.
Report this review
Maurice S. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 15, 2014
paradise

magnificent rooms; outstandingly beautiful terraced grounds and location; lovely pool
9.7
Outstanding. Extremely helpful staff with all requests. Lovely hide-away location with hotel rooms scattered on the plot in separate buildings per two rooms.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Villa Beji Indah BaliVilla Beji Indah Bali - InteriorVilla Beji Indah Bali - InteriorVilla Beji Indah Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Beji Indah Bali - SurroundingsVilla Beji Indah Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Beji Indah Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Beji Indah Bali - SurroundingsVilla Beji Indah Bali - BathroomVilla Beji Indah Bali - The main swimming poolVilla Beji Indah Bali - Dining area for special occasionVilla Beji Indah Bali - the garden pathVilla Beji Indah Bali - Access to this wonderful swimming poolVilla Beji Indah Bali - breakfast in the forestVilla Beji Indah Bali - perfect for weddingsVilla Beji Indah Bali - perfect for special occasionsVilla Beji Indah Bali - perfect for special occasionsVilla Beji Indah Bali - Perfect for weddingsVilla Beji Indah Bali - InteriorVilla Beji Indah Bali - BathroomVilla Beji Indah Bali - ExteriorVilla Beji Indah Bali - ExteriorVilla Beji Indah Bali - FacilitiesVilla Beji Indah Bali - ExteriorVilla Beji Indah Bali - InteriorVilla Beji Indah Bali - InteriorVilla Beji Indah Bali - Our staffVilla Beji Indah Bali - Lounge/living areaVilla Beji Indah Bali - Bikes rides around padi fieldsVilla Beji Indah Bali - Our extensive gardenVilla Beji Indah Bali - Yoga shala for 20 paxVilla Beji Indah Bali - Our favourite restaurant Locavore’s creationVilla Beji Indah Bali - The amazing mask carver and artist AnomVilla Beji Indah Bali - The picture perfect rice fields in Tegalalang is onky 30-40 mins awayVilla Beji Indah Bali - The Tjampuhan ridge walk - best way to start the day


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08