Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 76 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Ahmed S. from Maldives
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Had a pleseant stay at the hotel.
clean and comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful & attentive staff, and location of the hotel was very close to public transportation and restaurants.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

SEIYOUN P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
not bad
near metro station, clean, kind
hotel is not bad but it's too nosy outside . I'll never visit there.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Jihyen Y. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
nice staff but old building
staffs are nice, located near form metro station.
Staffs are nice but not good at English. it is quite old building, water was leak from my shower booth. it was quite noisy during the night. the price was reasonable.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

hasdi H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
no lift
centre, clean and quite
the location closed to train station 5 minutes walking distance. no lift, so we have to go throw staircase. difficult to bring heavy belonging up and down. the staff friendly but can't communicate in english.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Craig D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
A few problems, but good for the price
Good location, near bars/nightlife, inexpensive
First things first, I would say the deal I got from Agoda was good. I wouldn't have wanted to pay much more than that for this particular place. Most other booking sites were twice the price. This was my first time in Paris so I don't know how other hotels compare, but is too much for this place in my opinion. My girlfriend and I arrived at 11:30am. The woman at reception did not speak hardly any English and we don't speak French, but we determined she was telling us our room would be ready at 2pm. We stored our bags and left for lunch/sightseeing. We returned just after 2pm and the same woman told us it would now be 6pm before our room was ready and due to the language barrier we could not figure out why. My girlfriend was tired from flying all night from the US so we sat on a couch in the lobby area and she fell asleep. Once the woman realized we had no intention of leaving and coming back at 6pm she magically found an employee who spoke some English and also found us a room. Telling us to wait until 2pm is fine, but then telling us to wait until 6pm was ridiculous, especially since it was obviously unnecessary. But in the end it was okay. We were on the 6th floor and there is no elevator, so that was a fun climb every day. Our shower had a VERY slow drain. We didn't know how to explain to reception what the problem was, so we decided to just take quick showers (less than 5 minutes) to prevent it from overflowing. Other than those things, it was good. Like I said, the deal was worth it, but I wouldn't pay a lot of money for this particular hotel.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

rod B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Average hotel in need of repair and elevator
Location to restaurants, good internet, large room
My stay started off with the receptionist not being able to find my reservation for 10 minutes. I was then put on the 6th floor which was heavy work carrying my bags up with no elevator or offer of assistance by the staff. The room although big was basic with no cardboard or proper storage space. The room should have been quiet except there was a bunch of pigeons making bird noises most of the day. What topped it off was when one of the 4 bed stands snapped (and I wasn't doing anything I shouldn't have been doing!). The room however did have a fridge, good shower, working desk and good heating. Maybe I was unlucky.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Jacques R. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Reasonable hotel, price OK for Paris
Price fine
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Sarah B. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel but non English speaking Staff
Very good price, close to the Metro Station
Hotel was nice, room was clean and quite big for a solo traveler. No elevator, so be prepared to walk up to your 2nd or 3rd floor room Better not to bring big luggage, backpack is the most common sense. It was not easy to ask the staff about the direction to the place that we wanted to visit. They were nice, but can not speak English. If you return to the hotel in the late evening, many drunk people on the neighborhood, do not use your handphone during that time.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Cynthia T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Ok location, nice rooms
interior of the hotels
had a pleasant stay in the hotel, loved the interior decoration of it, gave a very modern feeling. was a little inconvenient as it was way on the other side of town in terms of location. takes qte a while to get to the major attractions. good food can be found near the hotel.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Pishu M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Indie Hip Hotel with a laid back feel to it
Near a booming night life area
Had to book a last minute trip to Paris and all the other hotels were very expensively priced so decided to take a chance and go with a relatively unknown but cheap alternative. Only bad thing about this place is there are no lifts and the lack of an aircon in the room. Other bad thing was the walls were 'paper thin' and we could hear sounds coming from neighbours. Other than that staff very cool and gave us tips on where to go, eat and shop. Also helped us book an early morning taxi for a flight we had to catch. The hotel spotted an Indie theme and the furniture looked quite hip.
Reviewed July 01, 2012