or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Belza Resort

Highway Danao, Panglao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Entrance Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Relaxation Area Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Relaxation Area Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Restaurant Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Interior Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Bar & Billiard Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Interior Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Garden Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Villa Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Entrance Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Reception
Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Garden Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Terraces queen room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Garden Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Air condition Bungalows Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Interior Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Air condition room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Queen room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - King size Room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Single Bed in the King size room
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Aurora K. Families with older children Philippines, June 10, 2012
Very beautiful and spacious villa.

The resort is beautifully made. The room where we stayed is very spacious and they have a very clean swimming pool just in front of your door.
8.3
We were there for 6 days. The room was nicely prepared upon our arrival. Foods they served are Filipino and French dishes and they are all made to order. Foods taste really good! The resort has nice and beautiful garden around the swimming pool. Some of them are flowering plants like orchids. It was an everyday habit for my family to swim in the clean swimming pool before dinner. The resort is about 10 minutes walk to Alona Beach which I consider not bad. It is a very quiet place where you could relax. Aside from the sink which didn't work well, everything was nearly perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To go for sight seeing, I would suggest to better rent a car with a driver than joining a package tour. It is a lot cheaper and more enjoyable. You can take your time -- everything could be seen in just one day.
Ming T. Couples Hong Kong, June 5, 2012
fabulous hotel

good view, good boss
8
i was there for 2 night, the impression is quite good because of their swimming pool and very helpful boss. Based on this price, the quality of living is very well. and buy an 4star class resort feeling, why not? One more thing, i love their dogs
Ma L. Couples May 24, 2012
Place to relax outside the usual busy city life

Good food
6
wish they could provide television and just provide earphones so as not to disturb the other guests. they clean the rooms everyday but it would be better if they have changed the bed linens and provided fresh towels after some time (we stayed there for 4d/3n)
Edgar B. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2012
dissapionting hotel!!!!

swimming pool
2.7
I was dissapionted with this hotel does not commit with your standards and i hope that this hotel will be ommitted on your listings. this is my second time to booked the 1st time was in boracay using my friend's account. This travel before was full of happines and contentment for my part. But this hotel in bohol was a disaster for me and my girlfriend. the description on your site was there was a cable t.v. but there was none. the room is not clean and smells bad!!! the cleaning of the rooms are not automatic. you should request for them to clean your room. The owner of the place is not friendly at all. she even cursed at me when i forgot to close the gate. the owner even turns off our airconditoning unit when we eat or swim at their restaurant and pool. They have a dog who wanders around their restaurant when we eat. they even offers local sight seeing rates that is higher than other hotels. Upon speaking to other guests i've learned that this is also their experince with this hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone else. i hope that this letter will be acted upon by your management. Try to send someone from your management to experience this hotel for you to experince the same dissapiontment i've undergo. this hotel is a waste of time and most especially money!!! Edgar B. Castillo
Travel tip: don't go to Villa Belsa Hotel Bohol
Warren B. Couples Australia, May 22, 2012
pleasant resort, but !!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall appearance is excellent and the location is quiet but nice.
4
Excluding the above comment I found this resort very disappointing. The first time we used the vanity basin it was partially blocked. On the third day I complained about the blockage as no water was draining away, so much for house keeping. After the fourth day I had to ask for fresh bath towels and a new cake of soap. If we went to our room after house keeping had made the bed and mopped the floor and turned the air conditioner on and subsequently went out and left the air conditioner on the staff would go back into the room and turn the air conditioner off or turn it off at the rear outside of the room. The owners had 2 dogs that were consistently in the meals area. Overall a disappointing stay.
Restaurant Tip: Use the other restaurants nearby and make sure that you go to Alona Beach restaurants.
Stephen K. Couples New Zealand, May 9, 2012
Booked for five days stayed for two

The rooms and gardens and pool are neat and clean
4.3
Arrived early on the first day. Greeted by the pool man, our room was ready which was great. However from then on it was a constant battle to find anyone to assist us, serve us or offer directions. If we wanted to eat or have a drink we would have to go to the main house and find the owner to assist us. Lunch took 90 minutes for a bacon sandwich and a rice and chicken dish. We were the only people there. The two house dogs continually had sex in the restaurant even during meal service. This resort is a distance from Alona beach, there are no motor bikes to hire and the resort does not accept credit cards. We checked out and moved to a place closer to the beach. This resort lacks spark, no one seems very interested in the guests.The website for this resort needs updating and is quite misleading.
Bernard C. Couples Ireland, May 4, 2012
please to rest

pool
7
please was heaven..huge swimming pool, rooms was big..needs updating but liveble..great please with someone u love, somewhere to be alone etc..city is near about 30mins on bike. make sure u get AC in room other the heat will burn u alive. lots of ant outside bo beaware of bites.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a bike out..cost u 6 euros for the day. some wonderfull places to see, chco hills and the small city is nice too..big mall etc..
Teodoro F. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2012
Nice and clean but the owner has an attitude

Clean Swimming pool
6.3
This is a nice hotel and with a nice pool. But when you are staying in a hotel, you will also need an approachable management. The of this hotel serves as the receptionist, manager and administrator, she will greet you when you arrive only to show off her true character one day later. She has an attitude. Where in the world will you encounter a hotel where it is prohibited to eat biscuits inside the room? I understand that it is not allowed to bring foods in the cafeteria are, but in your room? even fruits! Considering that the hotel is located in Panglao where you can find different kind of tropical fruits, but you can´t eat them inside the hotel, neither inside the room, in the room terrace, in the pool and especially in the cafeteria. And on the last day of our stay, I cancelled my breakfast because we had to leave early to catch a flight at 7am, the owner said that we can´t cancel our breakfast and we should wait until it is served at 8am, how ridiculous! in the end, we had to pay for our breakfast even if we didn´t see it! Will not recommend this hotel if you want relaxation. Staff were helpful but not the management.
Teodoro F. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2012
Nice hotel with pool

Swimming pool
6.3
the hotel was ok, with good swimming pool and great staff but the owner has an attitude, will make ridiculous demands regarding your stay, not allowed to eat any kind of food (biscuits, bread, fruits inside the rooms, terrace, poole area or anywhere in the hotel!) and she will even force you to pay for a breakfast even if you cancelled it.
Teodoro F. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2012
Nice hotel with nice swimming pool

Good view
6
This is a god hotel if you don´t mind speaking to the management and owner (only one person). The hotel was ok, with good swimming pool and great staff but the owner has an attitude, will make ridiculous demands regarding your stay, not allowed to eat any kind of food (biscuits, bread, fruits inside the rooms, terrace, poole area or anywhere in the hotel!) and she will even force you to pay for a breakfast even if you cancelled it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Belza Resort BoholVilla Belza Resort Bohol - EntranceVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Relaxation AreaVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Relaxation AreaVilla Belza Resort Bohol - RestaurantVilla Belza Resort Bohol - InteriorVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Bar & BilliardVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - InteriorVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - GardenVilla Belza Resort Bohol - VillaVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - EntranceVilla Belza Resort Bohol - ReceptionVilla Belza Resort Bohol - GardenVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Terraces queen roomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - GardenVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Air condition BungalowsVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - InteriorVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Air condition roomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Queen roomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - King size RoomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Queen RoomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Single Bed in the King size roomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Transfer Service


AS-AGWEB-3B06