Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Belza Resort

Highway Danao, Panglao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Entrance Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Relaxation Area Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Relaxation Area Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Restaurant Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Interior Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Bar & Billiard Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Interior Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Garden Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Villa Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Entrance Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Reception
Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Garden Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Terraces queen room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Garden Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Air condition Bungalows Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Interior Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Air condition room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Queen room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - King size Room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Single Bed in the King size room
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Teodoro F. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2012
Good hotel with nice pool

Nice pool
6
will not recommend this hotel. the hotel was ok, with good swimming pool and great staff but the owner has an attitude, will make ridiculous demands regarding your stay, not allowed to eat any kind of food (biscuits, bread, fruits inside the rooms, terrace, poole area or anywhere in the hotel!) and she will even force you to pay for a breakfast even if you cancelled it.
Teodoro F. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2012
Good hotel with a nice pool

nice pool
6
Not recommended. The hotel was ok, with good swimming pool and great staff but the owner has an attitude, will make ridiculous demands regarding your stay, not allowed to eat any kind of food (biscuits, bread, fruits inside the rooms, terrace, poole area or anywhere in the hotel!) and she will even force you to pay for a breakfast even if you cancelled it.
Anna M. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2012
A picturesque and quiet place

Good food, spacious room, friendly staff, a little secluded
8.7
A really good place though with some points for improvement. The hotel is a little ways off from Alona Beach so it can be a double edged sword. I liked that it is away from the party scene so it can be very quiet, but if you ever fancy going to Alona Beach as they have most of the good restaurants over there, it's about a 900 meter walk. On a cloudy day, it would be perfect, but under the summer sun, it can be quite uncomfortable unless you have a hat or an umbrella. Also, it can take about 10 minutes to wait for a tricycle (a local form of transport that consists of a motorcycle with an attached carriage), but there are plenty of motorbike taxis that will stop and try to offer their services. The staff are very friendly and the service is quite prompt. They are very accommodating with some of our requests (airport transfer, appointment for a masseuse, tricycle to Dumalaoan Beach) and gave nice suggestions on where to go while on the island. Great French food. I wish though that I had been informed earlier that complimentary breakfast is not included if booked via Agoda. as I could've planned for going to sample the enticing breakfast offering at some of the restaurants in Alona Beach. Be aware that they hotel has a policy of not bringing in outside food whilst in the restaurant nor are you allowed to consume take out while inside the room. Best to not bring any take aways/take out food. Room was very spacious though the walls could be pretty thin. During our stay, I had been ticked off when I heard a continuous loud banging noise directly behind our room at 9 in the morning. I would've liked to sleep since I was on holiday after all. Miss the family pets Gizmo and Beagle, they're very friendly and were just adorable.
Julia L. Families with young children Sweden, April 30, 2012
Best value for money

Nice, clean, great pool
8
we stayed 8 nights at villa belza in april. the room was big and clean. the outside pool is big. the staff is friendly and very helpful. they can help arrange transports and tours on and around the island for competitive prices. the hotel is small (only 7 rooms) so it's a perfect place to stay if you think that the normal resorts are too big for you. the restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, nothing too fancy (but you won't find that in the philippines anyway), but it's good and not very expensive. you can get massage at the hotel (if you don't like to get the oil mixed with sand on the beach). the hotel is about 900m from alona beach, but you can easily walk or take a tricycle.
Lisette S. Groups United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Lovely place with great pool

Swimming Pool, Good cocktails, Pool table
8.3
We were happy with our stay at Villa Belza Resort, it's very good value for money, we had an additional person stay in our for only an extra (there abouts) a night. Though i would recommend getting an air conditioned room if you can get one, as it was quite hot with the 3 of us in one room with just one fan. Although it would probably have been ok if it was just 2 of us. It's a very small resort, only 6-8 cottages (can't remember the exact number now), which was great as there was no fighting for space in the pool. And most people are out during the day doing various day trips that you can book from Alona Beach. The beach is about 5-7 mins away on a motorised tricycle/ bike. I would recommend getting the mobile number off one of the taxi/tricycles as we then used the same guy for our whole stay, and it saves having to flag one down and haggle over prices all week. There were certain rules for the resort, for example no eating in your room, which at first we thought was a bit unfair until we realised how quickly the ants move in. Overall a lovely place with very accommodating staff, would definitely go back.
Guillaume R. Couples France, April 7, 2012
Homey reowners with a French touch

Swimming pool, cute bungalows and helpful owner
8
Our stay at Villa Belza was marvelous. Although the resort is a little bit further out from the beach, it was manageable only 10 mins walking distance to town. What we loved most about this resort is that it was cozy and quiet with a nice swimming pool right outside your bungalow. The lady owner was also very helpful during our stay as well. She helped us booked our boat and got our scooters sorted. Friendly lady and easy to talk to.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own shampoo and bath gel for this hotel!
Tengfei Y. Solo travelers China, April 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice swimming pool and very comfortable to sleep.
8
The breakfast is good , room is big. And the Fan room is good enough to stay. Far from the main road so it's very quiet. a little far from the alona beach, but easy to catch a motorbike which cost only 10 peso to reach the beach.
Zhi G. Solo travelers China, February 13, 2012
Very good hotel but a little far to the beach

Good western food,quiet at night
8.7
The small lovely resort has two lovely dogs and a lovely swimming pool. The owner speaks French and you will get good French food there.you can walk to the beach but it is very dark at night time. If you just want a good vocation , you don't need go out, they get what you want , good room, good swimming pool, and good food.
Katerina L. Couples Czech Republic, January 24, 2012
Quiet and comfortable

Small resort, pool, Wifi
9.7
Resort is very clean and good maintained, only 7 bungalows in around large swimming pool in tropical garden. Although all bungalows were occupied, we had all resort just for us, other guests spent all days diving and sightseeing. Resort has family and friendly atmosphere. It is about 1 km from Alona beach, you can easily walk there if you want, but we were happy, to be in quiet place. Good wifi internet in restaurant. Try their Baracuda fillet with fresh tomatoes and boiled potatoes, it was delicious.
Ivan S. Couples Russia, January 4, 2012
Very nice hotel!

Net pomescheniya.Horoshy pool.
9.3
very nice hotel! net pomescheniya.horoshy pool. very polite and friendly staff. it is very quiet. there were four in the entire hotel. the bar tasty beef steaks, be sure to try it. free billiards. free wi-fi, but it only works in a bar. live in a hotel kind and cheerful two dogs. the only drawback, is located far from the beach, walking 20 minutes on tricycle
Restaurant Tip: Very nice beef steaks!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Belza Resort BoholVilla Belza Resort Bohol - EntranceVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Relaxation AreaVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Relaxation AreaVilla Belza Resort Bohol - RestaurantVilla Belza Resort Bohol - InteriorVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Bar & BilliardVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - InteriorVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - GardenVilla Belza Resort Bohol - VillaVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - EntranceVilla Belza Resort Bohol - ReceptionVilla Belza Resort Bohol - GardenVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Terraces queen roomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - GardenVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Air condition BungalowsVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - InteriorVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Air condition roomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Queen roomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - King size RoomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Queen RoomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Single Bed in the King size roomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Transfer Service


AS-AGWEB-3B06