My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Belza Resort

Highway Danao, Panglao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Entrance Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Relaxation Area Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Relaxation Area Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Restaurant Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Hotel Interior Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Bar & Billiard Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Hotel Interior Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Garden Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Villa Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Entrance Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Reception
Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Garden Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Terraces queen room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Garden Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Air condition Bungalows Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Hotel Interior Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Air condition room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Queen room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - King size Room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Room Villa Belza Resort Bohol - Single Bed in the King size room
Hotel Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Ya-Yen L. Groups Taiwan, May 1, 2013
nice and quiet

quiet, great pool, close to the ocean
8
Cecile T. Groups France, March 31, 2013
Comfortable

Swimming Pool, Quiet location
4
Overall good stay at the Villa Belza. Location is too far from Alona Beach though. My bathroom door couldn't be closed properly...
Roy K. Groups South Korea, March 29, 2013
swimming pool is good

swimming pool is good
7.7
Thomas B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
Very nice resort, very relaxing and quiet

staff, swimming pool and the calmness
6.7
We had a very pleasant stay here. Very quiet when we arrived which was exactly what we were looking for. The swimming pool directly out the 'hut' was truly amazing. Not too far a walk from Ajuna Beach and all the restaurants and bars. Staff in the resort were very friendly and helpful. Room was basic and only equipped with a fan but that didn't prevent us from sleeping. The only thing negative I would say is that the dividing wall between the huts is so thin that you can hear everything that is going on in the other room. Slightly off putting. Other than that we very much enjoyed our stay here.
Klaus A. Families with young children Finland, December 29, 2012
Nice big swimming pool and ok rooms

The pool is big and nice, food was good
7
We were two families staying here for a few nights. Our kids enjoyed the big swimming pool a lot, but we would have liked some sun chairs around the pool. The restaurant was nice, although sometimes a bit slow, so make sure you order beforehand if you are hungry. There's a pool table at the restaurant. Rooms were plain but clean and big enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a small hike from the main beach, but you can easily get a tricycle from the main road. It's not worth trying to walk along the beach, it's not easy.
Roman Z. Couples Slovenia, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel, nice staff

Ambiente
6.3
Very nice hotel, nice staff, they really try to help to guests i n any mather ( arranging transfer, motorbike, info about iland,..)! If you are looking for quite place, little bit away from center this can be right hotel.
Peter D. Families with young children United States of America, November 26, 2012
Nice Hotel, but 1st night there couldn't sleep

Nice pool, decent room, not too far from ALona BEach
7.7
The accommodations were nice, but the 1st night there was an all night party by the pool with loud noise and we couldn't sleep. Complained to the manager and she said she wasn't there that night and was sorry. Next nights were fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bohol tour is well worth it
Ji G. Groups China, October 27, 2012
Beautiful villa resort

Quiet, clean, cheap
6.3
Stunning view of the villa style resort, a little bit far from the beach, around 20 min walk, the food is not good, didn't feel we'll after dinner.
Richard L. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
Lovely, quiet hotel, near beach.

Big room, big clean pool, very quiet surroundings, great steak.
8.3
We were picked up at the airport as previously arranged even though the plane was over an hour late, our first good impression. Upon our early arrival at the hotel we were shown/given our room immediately, another good impression. We had lunch at the hotel which was reasonable and then made for the beach. The hotel is about 15 minutes easy walk or a 10-20peso trike ride from the beach, no big deal. The hotel was very happy to arrange various tours for our stay, but we'd already organised these. The first evening we decided to try the restaurant again, this time trying the very inviting "Tenderloin steak". Boy did we make a right decision, it was the best steak we had tasted in the Philippines since my arrival 9 months ago, and at a really super price of 450peso. From that moment we decided to eat at the hotel every night, choosing guess what, steak. The really clean, large pool is located in front of all of the bedrooms (9 rooms bungalow style) and was beautiful to relax in and cool down from the sun. We stayed at the hotel for four days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, of course Bohol/Panglao Island had something to do with that as well. Would certainly recommend anyone to stay at the hotel, especially if you want access to the beach but without the noise. One thing that would make the stay even more pleasant would be to have tea/coffee making in the rooms as well as Wifi (already available in the restaurant). In conclusion, an excellent hotel for what it claims.
Restaurant Tip: Try their wonderful value for money "Australian" tenderloin.
Charry M. Couples Philippines, July 2, 2012
quite place..lovely pool

cleaan swiming pool
6
We stayed there for 2 nights,pool was very clean and also the room.However the bathroom sink wasnt working ,the door know was destroyed.The room doesnt have tv and ref,also no generator for emergency blackout.The location was far from the beach.It was raining when we were there,there was a leaking from the roof also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to alona beach via motor or tricycle..its nice to relax esp in the evening.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Belza Resort BoholVilla Belza Resort Bohol - EntranceVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Relaxation AreaVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Relaxation AreaVilla Belza Resort Bohol - RestaurantVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Bar & BilliardVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - GardenVilla Belza Resort Bohol - VillaVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - EntranceVilla Belza Resort Bohol - ReceptionVilla Belza Resort Bohol - GardenVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Terraces queen roomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - GardenVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Air condition BungalowsVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Queen Air condition roomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Queen roomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - King size RoomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Queen RoomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Single Bed in the King size roomVilla Belza Resort Bohol - Transfer Service


AS-AGWEB-3B05