Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Belza Resort

Highway Danao, Panglao, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Relaxation Area Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Relaxation Area Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Interior Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Bar & Billiard Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Interior Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Garden Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Villa Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Reception
Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Garden Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Terraces queen room Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Garden Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Queen Air condition Bungalows Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Interior Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Queen Air condition room Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Queen room Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - King size Room Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Queen Room Villa Belza Resort Panglao Island - Single Bed in the King size room
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 17 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (17)
Sort by:
Ya-Yen L. Groups Taiwan, May 1, 2013
nice and quiet

quiet, great pool, close to the ocean
8
Report this review
Cecile T. Groups France, March 31, 2013
Comfortable

Swimming Pool, Quiet location
4
Overall good stay at the Villa Belza. Location is too far from Alona Beach though. My bathroom door couldn't be closed properly...
Report this review
Roy K. Groups South Korea, March 29, 2013
swimming pool is good

swimming pool is good
7.7
Report this review
Ji G. Groups China, October 27, 2012
Beautiful villa resort

Quiet, clean, cheap
6.3
Stunning view of the villa style resort, a little bit far from the beach, around 20 min walk, the food is not good, didn't feel we'll after dinner.
Report this review
Lisette S. Groups United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Lovely place with great pool

Swimming Pool, Good cocktails, Pool table
8.3
We were happy with our stay at Villa Belza Resort, it's very good value for money, we had an additional person stay in our for only an extra (there abouts) a night. Though i would recommend getting an air conditioned room if you can get one, as it was quite hot with the 3 of us in one room with just one fan. Although it would probably have been ok if it was just 2 of us. It's a very small resort, only 6-8 cottages (can't remember the exact number now), which was great as there was no fighting for space in the pool. And most people are out during the day doing various day trips that you can book from Alona Beach. The beach is about 5-7 mins away on a motorised tricycle/ bike. I would recommend getting the mobile number off one of the taxi/tricycles as we then used the same guy for our whole stay, and it saves having to flag one down and haggle over prices all week. There were certain rules for the resort, for example no eating in your room, which at first we thought was a bit unfair until we realised how quickly the ants move in. Overall a lovely place with very accommodating staff, would definitely go back.
Report this review
Valerie R. Groups Philippines, August 1, 2011
Exquisite, serene resort and friendly staff.

Very accomodating staff and owners. Nice pool.
6.7
My whole stay in Villa Belza Resort was indeed wonderful. The staff as well as the owner of the resort were very accommodating and friendly. However there were no television set or IDD phones in the room.
Report this review
Amandine G. Groups France, May 11, 2014
Emplacement calme et agréable

Calme, agréable
8.3
L'hôtel est calme, la piscine agréable, le staff sympa.
Report this review
Jean-Marie G. Groups Belgium, June 29, 2012
rustig omdat wij alleen waren

geen voordelen
4
kamer bij aankomst ok en dat is dan ook alles.In de kamer en badkamer last van mieren en de handdoeken werden maar om de 3 dagen ververst en de kamer is niet gekuist gedurende de 7 nachten dat wijj er verbleven.Uitleg om een uitstap moet men er niet vragen want je word er niet wijzer van (de eigenares kan beter alles verkopen want de vriendelijkheid is er zoek).De enige vriendelijke wezens waren de 2 honden die er rondliepen.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: aan het strand goede restaurants en zeker een bootje huren (1500peso)de hele dag om te snorkellen en eilandjes te verkennen
Report this review
Kawate A. Groups Japan, August 4, 2013
値段・設備ともに大満足です

値段。ホテル。対応。
8.3
天気が不安だったこともあり、プール付きのホテルに滞在。 夜に入ったプールが最高の思い出になりました。 シャワーもお湯が途切れることなく使えます。 対応もよいため、とても楽しく滞在できました。
Report this review
Ko T. Groups Japan, November 2, 2012
素敵なホテル、ロケーション以外はgood

プールがついている、レストランの料理がおいしい
7.7
友人と旅行で宿泊しました。宿泊客が私たちだけだったのでのんびりとくつろぐことができました。短所をあげるとすれば立地ですね。ビーチまで歩いて15分くらいかかります。それ以外はよかったです。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 歩いて10分くらいのところにマッサージがあります。
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Belza Resort Panglao IslandVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - EntranceVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Relaxation AreaVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Relaxation AreaVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - InteriorVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Bar & BilliardVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - InteriorVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - GardenVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - VillaVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - EntranceVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - GardenVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Terraces queen roomVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - GardenVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Queen Air condition BungalowsVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - InteriorVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Queen Air condition roomVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Queen roomVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - King size RoomVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Queen RoomVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Single Bed in the King size roomVilla Belza Resort Panglao Island - Transfer Service


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01