My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Cha Cha Hotel

36 Tani Road, Taladyod , Pranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Room Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Room Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Room Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Room Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior King Room Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior King Room Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Queen Room Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Queen Room Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Queen Room Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Reception Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Villa Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1094 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1094)
Sort by:
Bradley V. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2009
great place to stay

awesome hotel, nice room and surroundings
10
Christoffer G. Couples Denmark, April 27, 2009
Nice stay

Good location and not too noisy. Clean rooms
7.7
The hotel was located very close to Khao San Road so it was easy to find cheap and good restaurants and bars. But the hotels locations two streets away meant that it remained quiet and cosy. The hotel had a nice swimmingpool. If you need a cab don't take one from around Khao San Road as they charge way more if you don't know what you are supposed to pay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't trust people saying that sigths are closed because of budhist holidays and offer you other sights. It's not true and you end up in either a fashion shop or jewelery shop so the driver can get free gasoline, Good luck :-)
Leslie B. Solo travelers Ireland, April 27, 2009
Great hotel

free wi fi
9
Andreas L. Couples Switzerland, April 26, 2009
Enjoyed our stay

Location (for sightseeing, not business), nice but small swimming pool, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, nice chill-out area for drinks, value for money
9
We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. Location for sightseeing (not for business - Sukhumvit area better!) is excellent and the small but lovely swimming pool is nice. The staff is really friendly and helpful. It is just a short walk to the famous Khaosan Rd. and it's nice bars. I would book there again!
John A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2009
An Interesting Place to Stay

Nice pool and sauna. Attractive garden courtyard is the central focus. This hotel is RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE of the action in terms of markets, silver shops (many, many, many), night bazaar, etc. There are lots of great food options in the area. The cleaning staff is huge and friendly. My room was ready for early check-in.
7.7
Seems like many of the visitors to this hotel are in the upper 20s and thirties crowd. So there's a sense of youth in the place. At 38, I felt like I was at the upper end of the demographic. My stay was nice. I certainly have no regrets.
Shopping Tip: If you like silver, you'll be in silver shopper's heaven.
Lucas H. Groups Argentina, April 22, 2009
nice location, awfull staff / Not recommend

Nice location near Khao San Road and big room.
3.7
The room was big but didnt have a closet, neither closed nor open, so there is no place to leave the clothes. The room was not very clean and the sheets were stained. One day we entered the room and there was a terrible smell, i dont know if someone used our bathroom or the plumbs were not working very good. The staff is increidibly rude. When you approvach to the reception, if they are talking between them they dont even bother to stop talking and ask you want or sometimes pretend they dont see you (even when you know they did). Besides they almost dont understand a word of english ( or pretend not to) so it was almost impossible to ask how to go anywhere or ask for some tip. The worst thing was that one day before leaving we ask the check out time and they said 4 PM. The next day we got down to do the check out at that time, and they said the check out was at 12 PM so they charged us half of the room rate for that day. (by the way, we stayed there for 7 nights). i dont know if the girl who was there at night did it in purpose or simply didnt understand us. But the point was that the manager in charge didnt even try to help us or understand us. Besides when we left we told them ( in a good wat, without insulting or shouting) what we felt about all this, and the manager simply turn their back and left. Very nice policy about customer satisfaction.... Besides they told us that the laundry was one amount and they charged us almost the triple of that. So, if you dont mind being treated badly or overcharge in everyway they can or dont have a place to keep your clothes, then go to this hotel. Just keep in mind that there are plenty of hotels near khao san road..so choose another one !!!
Travel tip: Avoid this hotel. Awful staff, many rooms without windows, not very clean.
Phillip R. Groups Australia, April 20, 2009
cha cha

friendly atmosphere oasis like
7.3
I would stay again, friendly staff.
Nightlife Tip: slose to kosan road
Phillip R. Groups Australia, April 19, 2009
fun

friendly staff
7
I would stay their again
Brad V. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2009
Hidden treasure inthe heart of Kosanroad madness

Pool, 1 block from Kosanroad, amazing bed comfort, ease of check-in, check-out, friendly staff, clean
9.3
My girlfriend and I have stayed here each time we've passed through Bangkok. When we find a place we like, we stick to it. It's right near everything and totally quiet and separated from everything at the same time. The "lobby"/pool/restaurant area is beautiful with plants, statues(tons) and candles. You are welcomed with a cold, sweet, orange drink. WIFI Internet is free (call the desk for the password which changes). I've sent many fellow travelers though Villa Cha Cha and EVERYONE loves it. I's really the perfect place near Kosan. Food is an average Thai menu, but you're not staying here for the food. GO OUTSIDE, you're near it all!
Shopping Tip: Haggling - Make sure you haggle for EVERYTHING on Kosan road. You should be able to get 30-50% off of the price the tell you. Make up your mind about how much you want to pay for something and then tell them and stick to it or walk away. But also remember how much you're haggling for. Stuff there is cheap enough and people there need to make a living.
Yik H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2009
stay in Villa Cha Cha

location is good!!!
6.7
location is good!!!
Shopping Tip: is far form the town,but very easy 2 get the taxi!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Cha Cha Hotel BangkokVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite RoomVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite RoomVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite RoomVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite RoomVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior King RoomVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior King RoomVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Queen RoomVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Queen RoomVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Junior Queen RoomVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorVilla Cha Cha Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Villa Cha Cha Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04