Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road

36 Tani Road, Taladyod , Pranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1255 reviews

609 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1255)
Sort by:
Hayley K. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2010
Good location but staff lived up to their infamous

One street over from khoa san road
6.3
Good location but staff live up to their infamously rude reputation. I noticed a few people commented on how rude the staff are and we found the same. Not really rude, they just look through you like you don't exist and refuse to smile! Didn't eat there but the restuarant downstairs always seemed to be busy.
Report this review
Frederica W. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2010
Villa Cha Cha Hotel

Friendly, clean internet available and inexpensive, excellent area, dining good,
9
Enjoyed our stay, Would definitely go back. Easy access to areas of interest. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Great pool, and lovely atmosphere to relax if you dont want to go anywhere. Quite the best place we have stayed in on our quest for cheap but nice hotels on our trip.
Report this review
Gerald B. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2010
Villa Cha Cha

Pool, Location, Friendly Staff
8
Stayed only one night, but Villa Cha Cha was a nice escape from the backpacker scene.
Report this review
Chong H. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2010
To Stay or Not?

Location, clean, neat. The deco of the lobby and room is really nice.
5.7
This is my 3rd trip to Bangkok and my first stay in this hotel. I am there for business and given that Villa Chacha is not a business hotel, I don expect much from them. However what the hotel deco was really one of it's kind, unique and relax. I stayed there for 6 nights and like the comfortable bed. The air-con in the room was strong and cooling to my liking. However there is a big problem that the attitude of the hotel staffs is rather disappointing. They seems to ignore your presence and you don't feel welcome. Even my business customers who came to the hotel for a meeting with me had the same remarks. The pool view and Koi ponds are a plus but the food in the restaurant a joint to the hotel are poor and tasteless. This is definitely not a place to entertain your business guest.
Report this review
Elad A. Couples Israel, June 1, 2010
Ok considering the area.

Clean, has a pool and it's close to the israeli center and the Kahosan road.
7
We stayed at the Villa Cha Cha for the last 2 nights of our trip. being close to the Israeli center and the Kahosan road, the location was very good for us. We booked the Queen room. the room was nice and clean but has no windows and is quite dark even when all the lights are on. the only windows in the room were in the bathroom and they had no glass. only bamboo sticks which made the bathroom extremely hot.
Travel tip: If your taxi driver doesn't know the hotel, tell him that it's next to the Vien Thai hotel. they all seem to know where that is...
Report this review
Richard C. Couples Australia, May 27, 2010
Good Location

- Good Location - Rustic relaxed feel
8
We enjoyed our stay here. Not the flashest place but relaxed and comfortable. We couldn't have been happier with the location, just a few streets away from Khao San Rd. Much better than staying right on Khao San which feels a bit over commercialised. It has a great bar for a drink as well.
Report this review
Tyler C. Couples Canada, April 21, 2010
Convenient, but a bit sketchy

Close to the action and well priced
5.7
Report this review
Kim M. Families with young children Australia, April 18, 2010
funky hotel

good vibe, nice pool, for us it was great as we had a 3 year old and there were a couple of other families staying so it was nice to meet at the pool
8
the restaurant at the front of the hotel does nice food and a good bbq, the hotel is in great area near khao san road, walk to everything. rooms nice and clean,good bed, air con works well, hotel has nice relaxed vibe about it, only place with a pool around these parts that we could find too.
Report this review
Adam R. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2010
Top hotel in Bangkok

Tidy, and very clean rooms, fantasic bathroom and comfy bed/pillows. Nice pool and food with friendly staff.
9.3
Best hotel we stayed in till this point in Asia. Really comfy bed aided good sleep, Really clean linen and towels. We only planned 2 nights in this hotel bt ended up booking extra 2 after searching round over 10 other hotels in Bangkok nothing came close to Cha Cha. Close enough to KSR, but far enough to get good nights sleep. The staff really helpful, allowed us to stay in hotel till 8pm using aircon room and held our bags, even though check out at 12. We looked at the budget room, still nice but had carpet so we opted for the superior room as had tiled floor and slightly larger. Would recommend this hotel as best place we found in Bangkok.
Report this review
Adam R. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2010
Recommend clean relaxed hotel

Very clean, free wifi, nice pool and good AC rooms,
9
Great rooms, (stayed in junior king and queen) Confy beds, very clean hotel, near the action but layout of hotel is set back off road nicely and is chilled, k s road is a few minute walk away, just far enough away to not hear the noise. We planned to only stay 2 nights and find cheaper accomodation but checked out loads of other hotels and nothing seemed as good, budget rooms are ok but carpeted not tiled ( we got too used to luxury)
Hotel Feature Tip: Might be a bit paranoid but alway lock your bags with a wire, in several hotels bags that havent been secured have been rumaged through (just the oppertunist cleaner etc)
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 609 reviews Next page
Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road BangkokVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - FacilitiesVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - ReceptionVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04