Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road

36 Tani Road, Taladyod , Pranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1237 reviews

603 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1237)
Sort by:
Tyler C. Couples Canada, April 21, 2010
Convenient, but a bit sketchy

Close to the action and well priced
5.7
Report this review
Kim M. Families with young children Australia, April 18, 2010
funky hotel

good vibe, nice pool, for us it was great as we had a 3 year old and there were a couple of other families staying so it was nice to meet at the pool
8
the restaurant at the front of the hotel does nice food and a good bbq, the hotel is in great area near khao san road, walk to everything. rooms nice and clean,good bed, air con works well, hotel has nice relaxed vibe about it, only place with a pool around these parts that we could find too.
Report this review
Adam R. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2010
Top hotel in Bangkok

Tidy, and very clean rooms, fantasic bathroom and comfy bed/pillows. Nice pool and food with friendly staff.
9.3
Best hotel we stayed in till this point in Asia. Really comfy bed aided good sleep, Really clean linen and towels. We only planned 2 nights in this hotel bt ended up booking extra 2 after searching round over 10 other hotels in Bangkok nothing came close to Cha Cha. Close enough to KSR, but far enough to get good nights sleep. The staff really helpful, allowed us to stay in hotel till 8pm using aircon room and held our bags, even though check out at 12. We looked at the budget room, still nice but had carpet so we opted for the superior room as had tiled floor and slightly larger. Would recommend this hotel as best place we found in Bangkok.
Report this review
Adam R. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2010
Recommend clean relaxed hotel

Very clean, free wifi, nice pool and good AC rooms,
9
Great rooms, (stayed in junior king and queen) Confy beds, very clean hotel, near the action but layout of hotel is set back off road nicely and is chilled, k s road is a few minute walk away, just far enough away to not hear the noise. We planned to only stay 2 nights and find cheaper accomodation but checked out loads of other hotels and nothing seemed as good, budget rooms are ok but carpeted not tiled ( we got too used to luxury)
Hotel Feature Tip: Might be a bit paranoid but alway lock your bags with a wire, in several hotels bags that havent been secured have been rumaged through (just the oppertunist cleaner etc)
Report this review
Mattias A. Families with young children Sweden, April 9, 2010
Good balance between vibe and calm

Location, the rooms are what the pictures say
8.3
Cha Cha is perfect for those who wants a calm and peaceful stay and at the same time the vibe just around the corner. Rooms are nice, we got what we asked for specifically: a quite room facing the yard (instead of the street) with tiled floor (instead of the old carpet) in the new part of the building & and a baby bed/cart for our two-year-old free of charge. Breakfast is not included and thats more of an opportunity than a problem; you got tonz of food places just outside the entrance (and the hotels own restaurant is also really good). As said: shopping is right out on the street and if you want more its a two minute walk to Khaosan Road with bars, clubs etc. One of the best things about Cha Cha is the pool, which is located in the inner yard. The sun doesnt reach in at all and thats just great when being so hot!
Report this review
Pamela J. Couples Australia, April 4, 2010
Villa Cha Cha

Friendly atmosphere with lots of happy guests and a great swimming pool.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was right in the middle of the backpacker/market area of bangkok.The rate was very reasonable and good value for money. Definitely not 5 star though if that is what you want.The decor and atmosphere was exactly what we wanted.
Report this review
Veton K. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2010
Great place in a great location

Location, right in the heart of Banglamphu.
8
I've been to Bangkok nine times and always stayed in the area but this is by far one of the best places I've been to in this price range. This is a really good guesthouse right in the heart of Banglamphu which is the busy travelers' district of Bangkok. There are loads of restaurants, bars and all sorts of shops on the doorstep. Love the place. Will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Jason R. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2010
Refreshing for an Inexpensive Stay near Khaosan Rd

-Rooms were nice with remodeled bathrooms -Elevator! -Welcome drinks a nice touch -Beautiful decorations throughout -Awesome open air lobby with beautiful pool and bar -A block away from Khaosan Rd -The restaurant outside has good food (though we did see some unexpected guests - roaches, rats - running around)
7.3
We stayed at a place a bit cheaper on our way into Bangkok. For us, spending a little extra to stay here was well worth it. Everything seemed very clean, organized, nice bathrooms, plenty of nice design touches around the hotel, gorgeous pool and lounge area, and pleasant staff. I would definitely stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Buy shirts a size larger than you're used to. They run small and will most likely shrink once you get them home. We bought a number of shirts for us that we now need to find good homes for.
Report this review
Anna P. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2010
Nice place to rest your head

Location (if you like being near all the action), swimming pool and decor
7.7
Villa Cha Cha is a nice place to stay if you want to be near the craziness of Ko Shan but also value a nights sleep. The taxt driver found the hotel easily enough as we printed the map from their website. It looks like an ordinary apartment block until you step inside and see the decor. The room was nice as was the bathroom, although there was no window so we did get a bit of street noice but it wasn't enough to disturb our nights sleep. The restaurant was also pretty good. We were able to walk to the Grand Palace, elthough it is a bit of a maze to get there and the Tuk Tuk driver got lost on the way back. If you say 'near Ko Sahn' though, they should be able to find the hotel. I'd stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you decide to visit the Grand Palace, ignore any Tuk Tuk drivers or anyone else who tells you it's closed. It's always open until around 3.30pm and they're just trying to get you to take a ride with them as they get commission.
Report this review
Galit A. Solo travelers Israel, March 15, 2010
loved every minute

great location, great service
9
was meant to stay 1 night and had a reservation in another hotel in the city, but liked it so much i stayed for my entire stay there!
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 603 reviews Next page
Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road BangkokVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - FacilitiesVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - ReceptionVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08