Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road

36 Tani Road, Taladyod , Pranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Cha Cha Hotel
Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Lobby Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Lobby Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room
Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Bathroom Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Facilities Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Bathroom Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Reception Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1217 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1217)
Sort by:
Anna P. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2010
Nice place to rest your head

Location (if you like being near all the action), swimming pool and decor
7.7
Villa Cha Cha is a nice place to stay if you want to be near the craziness of Ko Shan but also value a nights sleep. The taxt driver found the hotel easily enough as we printed the map from their website. It looks like an ordinary apartment block until you step inside and see the decor. The room was nice as was the bathroom, although there was no window so we did get a bit of street noice but it wasn't enough to disturb our nights sleep. The restaurant was also pretty good. We were able to walk to the Grand Palace, elthough it is a bit of a maze to get there and the Tuk Tuk driver got lost on the way back. If you say 'near Ko Sahn' though, they should be able to find the hotel. I'd stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you decide to visit the Grand Palace, ignore any Tuk Tuk drivers or anyone else who tells you it's closed. It's always open until around 3.30pm and they're just trying to get you to take a ride with them as they get commission.
Report this review
Galit A. Solo travelers Israel, March 15, 2010
loved every minute

great location, great service
9
was meant to stay 1 night and had a reservation in another hotel in the city, but liked it so much i stayed for my entire stay there!
Report this review
Emily S. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2010
Bangkok's hidden jewel!

Villa Cha Cha is in a fantastic location. We were withing walking distance or a short tuk tuk ride from all of the attractions on our itinerary. There were endless restaurant and shopping options surrounding the hotel as well.
8
At one point, a member of our party stated that the hotel is "A hidden jewel," to which we all quickly agreed. The front entrance and restaurant had a great view of the street life in Bangkok and was a great place to have a cup of coffee and plan our day. The pool was a great luxury after a long day of sightseeing, and the poolside cocktails made the experience even sweeter! We stayed in a "Junior Queen" room which more than met our expectations for such an affordable price. We live in Japan, and the HUGE queen bed was a welcomed change to the tiny beds we are use to. The statues and design of the lobby, pool and restaurant areas made the hotel feel as if you stepped out of the chaos of the streets and into a quite little resort. We would HIGHLY recommend any of our friends to stay at Villa Cha Cha.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a good map and directions of the hotel (preferably in Thai) when out sightseeing. With all of the hotels it can be difficult for the tuk tuk drivers to find the Villa Cha Cha.
Report this review
Sam G. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2010
Cha Cha your way to Bangkok

nice, clean rooms, cool courtyard area, central location
7
Villa Cha Cha has a very nice setup. The rooms are nice and clean, although the bathroom windows in our room don't shut so you have to keep the door closed to keep in air conditioning. The courtyard leading into the hotel is a nice place to sit and relax although the food and beer there is overpriced. If you're into the backpacker scene, this is definitely a good place to be and restaurants, bars, and other services are easily available. It is definitely the heart of the tourist scene though, so that can be a bit intense. Also, good proximity to Wat Po and the Grand Palace. Far from downtown, night bazaar, weekend market etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't spend too much time in Bangkok. It is crowded and busy. There are other, more interesting ways to experience Thailand!
Report this review
Gail M. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2010
Villa Cha Cha - Bangkok

Location Small Pool
6
Good hotel in the Banglampu - Ko San Road area but totally overpriced for the room type. When we first arrived we were given a small cell like room with no window so asked to move. Ended up in a slightly large room with side window which was comfortable enough. Other guests can be very noisy when returning in the wee hours full of Singha Beer and Mekong Whiskey as coridors are very narrow. Really just a back packers hotel with 3 star prices due to the clean white linen.
Report this review
Lana R. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2010
Review of the Villa Cha Cha hotel

The pool and fountain area next to the restaurant.
8
We were very pleased with our room and the comfort of the bed. The food at the adjacent restaurant was also very tasty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Royal Palace was definitely worth visiting along with the temple of the emerald buddha.
Report this review
Lauren E. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2010
Nice for the area

Nice hotel a few blocks off Kho San Road. Big, nice shower, room overlooked the garden/pool area. The staff was very nice and helpful.
8
Villa Cha Cha was in a very convenient location, a few blocks from Kho San Road. A comfortable reprieve from the hustle and bustle of the area. Nice pool and garden area. The staff was very nice and helpful. Internet cafe and bar in the lobby was very convenient. The hotel had a very nice, flowing outdoor feel. The rooms were spacious and enjoyable, however the air conditioner seemed broken. Overall, Villa Cha Cha is a wonderful hotel and we would recommend it to any travelers looking to stay in the Kho San area.
Shopping Tip: Lots of haggling, which gets really annoying, but stick to the price you want to pay, they will eventually accommodate.
Report this review
Karin J. Solo travelers Germany, March 2, 2010
Good for Khaosan

big tasteful junior rooms and bathrooms
6.3
Ok, this is just around the corner of Khaosan so be prepared for hundreds of travelers and loud music everywhere and everytime. If you know this, this place is OK and a good bargain. Especially the large junior rooms are nicely designed and fairly quiet (though mine was near the central aircon and had noise all the time). The swimmingpool looks nice, but don't expect it too big. I never saw anybody swimming. The staff was unfriendly and not helpful
Travel tip: Take you breakfast in some of the other guesthouses around they have better choice
Report this review
Marco L. Couples Italy, March 2, 2010
villa Cha Ch

location and resturant
7
the first hotel we staied in our trip in thailand. not bad for Bangkok, nothing special, but enought clean and in a very good location, near to the most live area in Bangkok, but quiet rooms and good ratio price/quality. Breakfast was ok, resturant downstairs very good, with fresh grilled fish and good choice of local and international food. Reception alright polite.
Report this review
Faye N. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 27, 2010
hidden gem

great location. lovely decor. very clean. great staff.
8
We loved this hotel, its a real hidden gem. Once inside you forget the hustle and bustle of the street outside. The pool and traditional thai decor made us instantly relax and feel like we were back on an island. The room was huge ( for bangkok standards) and and very clean. We were traveling with 2 small children and the staff were lovely and very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are 2 ' 7-11' shops with 30 seconds walk, which with children was great, you can buy pretty much anything in them, including hot food and croissants etc.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road BangkokVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - FacilitiesVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - ReceptionVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05