Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road

36 Tani Road, Taladyod , Pranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1256 reviews

609 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1256)
Sort by:
Bryan M. Groups Ireland, October 26, 2009
right in the middle of the action

friendly staff, good air conditioned rooms with very comfortable beds. situated right beside the main shopping area and places to go out.
8.3
villa cha cha hotel is right in the middle of the action based beside the khoa san road where all the main shopping is and all the places you want to go out for good night life. the hotel itself has very friendly staff with good english. the rooms are big for what you are paying and had the most comfortable bed i slept in while on my journey in thailand. it is a good place to stay if you want to go out and party and come back to a great room for a good nights sleep
Report this review
Stewart M. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2009
nice

good location, good and reasonably priced food
9
Villa Cha Cha is a nice hotel especially for non-smokers. The location is great about 5 minutes from Khao San. It's sometimes hard to believe that just a few meters from the pool you'll find a busy street. When we got there the lady who welcomed us can definitely use a smile on her face but the restaurant staff are just very friendly. It's also very considerate of them to have a waiting room which is very convenient for guests who have late flights. You can leave your luggage there and kill some time somewhere else. The food is nice and reasonably priced.
Nightlife Tip: Khao San
Report this review
Huiqi L. Couples China, October 12, 2009
Overall, it is value for money.

Good location.
5.7
Good location to sightseeing spot, open area lobby, it is a economic motel.
Report this review
Ziv K. Couples Israel, October 7, 2009
Stay away from this.

- The hotel's restaurant is nice and cheap. - Close to central area - Air-condition OK - Laundry service OK
3.7
International human rights declare that every prisoner is entitled for a window. However, in our cell at Villa Cha Cha there was none... Of course, we were offered to pay addtional sum of money to upgrade our room. Also, the construction that was going on at the site did not add to our "pleasant experience". Another couple we met there had the same situation. We do not recommend of this hotel. Sorry.
Report this review
Efrat B. Couples Israel, October 3, 2009
different

the hotel have a grreat location it's cheaper there
8.7
we had 5 nights there, we arrived late and they said they have left just one room in the catgory we orderd - a small carpet room
Restaurant Tip: in bangkok don't eat anywhere , go to see the kitchen if you can. i was horrified most of the times.
Report this review
How C. Groups Singapore, October 2, 2009
Average

Location. Facilities in the room. Fridge. Big bed and bathroom.
8
My friend and i stay for 3 nights at villa cha cha. the room was impressive as we had a junior king. everything met up to our expectation until when it's raining. the toilet's ceiling started to leak and in to the night, the ceiling above the tv also started to leak. Well, they changed room for us but the toilet door lock was spoilt and toilet bowl was stuck. It's not bad for it's location as it is highly accessible. the price also justified its standard and class. Not bad, can try if you wanan stay in khao san. As you can shop late into the night and enjoy great and cheap foods around the area.
Restaurant Tip: walk around and try the seafood, it's freat and real cheap!
Report this review
Sherilee C. Groups Australia, October 2, 2009
Never again

- the common areas of the hotel are beautiful like in the photos. - location is fantastic to Khao San Road (street directly behind)
3
the accommodation is very poor for the amount paid. there are so many more beautiful and cheaper places! you are wasting you money if stay here as neither cheap or clean. We organised a day tour and as there are 2 entrances to the hotel, we were waiting at one and the tour guide at the other. When our guide asked the hotel staff to page our room and advise he was here, they said there was no guests under our name - clearly poor service and communication. Our guide said he has had other instances like this when dealing with this hotel.
Report this review
Tobias L. Couples Sweden, October 1, 2009
Villa Chacha, BKK

Quiet, good location, swimming pool, large rooms
6
Well located, pleasant and quiet backstreet hotel with proximity to the lively hoods. Green garden with pool creates a country house feel. Adequate rooms though with an obvious aging process going on. Friendly staff, though with average English skills.
Report this review
Brian K. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2009
Moderate-Low Budget Honeymoon in Thailand

Great Location and POOL!!! Nice Ambiance
7
We arrived in Bangkok in the rain and checked into the Villa Cha Cha. According to the staff, our first night we were in a nicer room then we paid for so we needed to move out at 8am so they could clean the carpets. We got moved to a spacious, but not ideal room. but it was fine. It was clean and the bed and A/C were good, plus the shower worked well. The room was probably the only negative about the hotel. And again the necessities were fine. Having the pools was really great because it was soooo hot. It was our first trip to Thailand, Asia and Bangkok, so we were happy to have a nice hotel to relax in the pool and escape the overwhelming world outside. All of that being said, when we returned to Bangkok we stayed at the sister hotel, the Wild Orchid. I think you can use the pool at Villa Cha Cha as a guest of the Wild Orchid, but we never got around to it. By our return to Bangkok we were adjusted and were out for the whole day everyday.
Restaurant Tip: You can save some bucks by not eating at the hotel for breakfast. Most the hotels in the area seem to have an american breakfast that is actually more expensive then ordering most of the items a la cart. Spend a few minutes to walk around and check some prices before choosing a location for breakfast and then check out a la cart vs packaged breakfast.
Report this review
Hua Y. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2009
pretty cheap n nice hotel

vry convinient to khaosan night market, pretty design , clean
9.7
sure i will choose to tis hotel on my next trip , if u pay same $ to other budget hotel , i sure u will get an old building ...smelly room ...so y not jz choose villa cha cha?
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 609 reviews Next page
Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road BangkokVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - FacilitiesVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - ReceptionVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02