Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road

36 Tani Road, Taladyod , Pranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Cha Cha Hotel
Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Lobby Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Lobby Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room
Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Bathroom Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Facilities Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Bathroom Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Reception Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1237 reviews

603 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1237)
Sort by:
Sherilee C. Groups Australia, October 2, 2009
Never again

- the common areas of the hotel are beautiful like in the photos. - location is fantastic to Khao San Road (street directly behind)
3
the accommodation is very poor for the amount paid. there are so many more beautiful and cheaper places! you are wasting you money if stay here as neither cheap or clean. We organised a day tour and as there are 2 entrances to the hotel, we were waiting at one and the tour guide at the other. When our guide asked the hotel staff to page our room and advise he was here, they said there was no guests under our name - clearly poor service and communication. Our guide said he has had other instances like this when dealing with this hotel.
Report this review
Tobias L. Couples Sweden, October 1, 2009
Villa Chacha, BKK

Quiet, good location, swimming pool, large rooms
6
Well located, pleasant and quiet backstreet hotel with proximity to the lively hoods. Green garden with pool creates a country house feel. Adequate rooms though with an obvious aging process going on. Friendly staff, though with average English skills.
Report this review
Brian K. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2009
Moderate-Low Budget Honeymoon in Thailand

Great Location and POOL!!! Nice Ambiance
7
We arrived in Bangkok in the rain and checked into the Villa Cha Cha. According to the staff, our first night we were in a nicer room then we paid for so we needed to move out at 8am so they could clean the carpets. We got moved to a spacious, but not ideal room. but it was fine. It was clean and the bed and A/C were good, plus the shower worked well. The room was probably the only negative about the hotel. And again the necessities were fine. Having the pools was really great because it was soooo hot. It was our first trip to Thailand, Asia and Bangkok, so we were happy to have a nice hotel to relax in the pool and escape the overwhelming world outside. All of that being said, when we returned to Bangkok we stayed at the sister hotel, the Wild Orchid. I think you can use the pool at Villa Cha Cha as a guest of the Wild Orchid, but we never got around to it. By our return to Bangkok we were adjusted and were out for the whole day everyday.
Restaurant Tip: You can save some bucks by not eating at the hotel for breakfast. Most the hotels in the area seem to have an american breakfast that is actually more expensive then ordering most of the items a la cart. Spend a few minutes to walk around and check some prices before choosing a location for breakfast and then check out a la cart vs packaged breakfast.
Report this review
Hua Y. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2009
pretty cheap n nice hotel

vry convinient to khaosan night market, pretty design , clean
9.7
sure i will choose to tis hotel on my next trip , if u pay same $ to other budget hotel , i sure u will get an old building ...smelly room ...so y not jz choose villa cha cha?
Report this review
Chantelle S. Couples Australia, September 26, 2009
best stay in khaosan

great gardens. best location. clean. very friendly staff.
9
found this place on my second stay in bangkok and it will be the place i'll always return to. very clean, good sized rooms. great location and the friendliest staff. the decor is really fun, great art through out. i only wish i had stayed longer.
Report this review
Oleksiy S. Couples Ukraine, September 24, 2009
cozy

very cozy and nice hotel in the middle of khaosan busy street
8.7
the lobby and restaurant of the hotel are 5+! but there are some rooms in queen's class that have no windows! all other rooms are very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1. stay away from the no-window rooms (check before you check-in). 2. Extra bed is only a matrass on the floor, cheap though.
Report this review
Jennifer L. Groups Canada, September 23, 2009
Decent hotel

Entrance and lobby are cute with an outdoor pool to greet you as you enter. Quite central location - very close to Khao San Road.
6.3
Decent hotel for a cheap price in a central location. Easy walking distance to Khao San Road. Staff at front desk was not always that knowledgeable when we asked for recommendations for places or how to get to locations.
Report this review
Caroline M. Groups United Kingdom, September 20, 2009
Central and Clean but a few cons

Good location - 5 min from Kho San Road Clean Free water in the room
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay at villa cha cha, the location was fab, and the hotel was clean. One word of advice is - make sure you have the phone number of the hotel on you wehn you get taxis, as most taxi drivers cant read (even thai), and we struggled to find the place. ALso, there is no safe in the room, so if you are carrying a little bit of money/passports, its best to keep them on you. Good value for money, and nice and clean. The reception staff are not very friendly, but that didnt really bother us. Make sure you have 1500baht on you for the key deposit.
Report this review
Kevin F. Groups United States of America, September 19, 2009
Villa Cha Cha

Only 2 blocks to Khao San Road but zero street noise when in room, has a pool, rooms are decent for price.
8
Good room for the money. Little disappointed that no room in the entire hotel had 2 beds which was kind of a bummer since I was traveling with a male friend of mine. However, the junior queen had a king sized bed so we had ample room to sleep at night without waking up on top of each other. Location was excellent. Only 2 blocks from the hustle and bustle of Khao San Road but tucked inside of this block so that there was zero street noise.
Nightlife Tip: Gulliver's traveler tavern on the corner of Khao San Road is a gem. I am so much better looking there :)
Report this review
Joshua N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2009
Nice place

Clean, near Khao San Road
8
A very pleasant hotel right near Khao San Road. A lovely pool, nice staff, and a good restaurant. I stayed here for one night before heading down south and did so simply to be near Khao San. I enjoyed my stay and would consider staying again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Khao San Road is right down the street!
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 603 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road BangkokVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - FacilitiesVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - ReceptionVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01