Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road

36 Tani Road, Taladyod , Pranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Cha Cha Hotel
Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Lobby Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Lobby Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room
Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Bathroom Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Facilities Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Bathroom Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Reception Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1218 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1218)
Sort by:
Kevin F. Groups United States of America, September 19, 2009
Villa Cha Cha

Only 2 blocks to Khao San Road but zero street noise when in room, has a pool, rooms are decent for price.
8
Good room for the money. Little disappointed that no room in the entire hotel had 2 beds which was kind of a bummer since I was traveling with a male friend of mine. However, the junior queen had a king sized bed so we had ample room to sleep at night without waking up on top of each other. Location was excellent. Only 2 blocks from the hustle and bustle of Khao San Road but tucked inside of this block so that there was zero street noise.
Nightlife Tip: Gulliver's traveler tavern on the corner of Khao San Road is a gem. I am so much better looking there :)
Report this review
Joshua N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2009
Nice place

Clean, near Khao San Road
8
A very pleasant hotel right near Khao San Road. A lovely pool, nice staff, and a good restaurant. I stayed here for one night before heading down south and did so simply to be near Khao San. I enjoyed my stay and would consider staying again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Khao San Road is right down the street!
Report this review
Joanna K. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2009
good location but overpriced

It's close to Khao San rd without being right in the middle of it. Very clean.
7
The best thing about this place is its location, but i think it is over priced for what you actually get. i have stayed at many places in this area and you can get the same elsewhere for less.
Report this review
Jacqui Z. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2009
Villa Cha Cha

Great location, good clean rooms, nice little swimming pool - good little hideaway from the craziness of Kho San.
9.7
I really think this hotel is a good find. not super cheap but a great find in the location, with a nice little swimming pool, clean rooms and bathroooms, and perfect location. overall i think its a good choice for anyone needing a place to stay in the area and not wanting to end up in a horrible Kho San backpacker, but still not paying a lot.
Report this review
Michelle W. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2009
villa cha cha

freindly staff. clean rooms. nice pool. great cup of tea! good value for money. walking distance to the khaosan road.
9.3
The hotel is in a great location and the staff speak good english and eager to help. the rooms are comfortable with TV and good air con. The pool is awesome and a good place to relax with a book. very quiet hotel considering you are near the busy hub of the khoasan road. Well worth a visit.
Restaurant Tip: Great vegetarian restaurant in the alley behind burger king on the khao san road. definitely worth going to try their pumkin hummas.
Report this review
Andrew W. Couples Australia, September 2, 2009
Cha Cha times

Well located, great ambience outside, free internet/wifi, good rooms.good value for money.
8.3
Wwe had a great time there, I must say..the downstairs lobby/restaurant/pool area are really well designed so we felt comfortable there to just hang out...eat, drink, etc etc. Free wifi is a real positive. The staff are friendly enough but most are a little tourist jaded...no wonder...they are very busy. We would cetainly go back there again.
Report this review
Justin M. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2009
Villa Cha Cha - Bangkok

Great food, rooms and staff.
8.7
The approach to the Villa Cha Cha was a little daunting as you need to go through a back street alley to get to the hotel from the entrance we used. Once you are through the doors all of this instantly disappears, we were welcomed with friendly faces and fruit juice at 1a.m! Once you are inside the Hotel you can forget about the surrounding area as it is like being in a spa hotel. The food is great as well as the atmospere and the staff. It is truely amazing what the guys at the cha cha have done with the little space they have. The price is a little 'top end' for kho San area but worth every penny. I travelled with my girlfriend and we will definitely be staying here again when we return to Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is superb, the grand palace is within walking distance and the kho san 2 seconds from your door for late night drinks. Suprisingly the hotel itself is silent at all times even though it is so close to all of the action.
Report this review
Rafal M. Couples Poland, September 1, 2009
Really nice hotel

- very good location just next to well known Khao San road - nice swimmin pool (although not too big) - clean, nice rooms with TV, aircon and bathrooms - nice surroundings
8
In general I like this hotel and would recommend to everybody. Especially to the persons who would like to be in the centre of backpackers/tourist live. I would be back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Denis B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2009
Could be better...

Decor in the foyer. Close to the action.
6.7
Villa Cha Cha is close to the Khao San Rd within walking distance to all the area has to offer. The foyer is atmospherically decorated though the nearby pool was tiny and often crowded. It has to be said that the Junior Queen room I stayed in was spartan without a fridge (essential in the heat) and I was greeted with a large itemised list of what I'd have to pay for lost/damaged items which could have been more discreet to put me at ease... Shower and W.C. were fine, but the A.C. was creaky. Nowhere to store clothing. The interior walls were thin and I could hear every noise in the corridor outside which made a good night's sleep difficult. The hotel bar staff were good and courteous though I found the reception to be very business-like and curt at first, though this improved over the stay. There is a 1500 baht key deposit fee returnable on departure. Taxis are bookable at reception with prices being as they should. All in all, I'd recommend Villa Cha Cha only for a short stay, there's better accomodation out there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent Thai massage (Chaidee) only down the road. Very close to Khao San Rd.
Report this review
Vicki H. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2009
Poor Customer service

Location
6.3
The Villa Cha Cha Hotel is in a fantastic location in the Khoa San Road area. Perfect for the bars restaurants and shopping. We had the juniour king room which was pleasant enough. The rooms were cleaned on request. I found the staff to be quite rude and unwilling to help/ provide any form of decent customer service at this hotel as we had an issue with taxi transfers which they were quite difficult to deal with on.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want your room cleaned you have to put the notice on the door
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road BangkokVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - FacilitiesVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - ReceptionVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01