Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road

36 Tani Road, Taladyod , Pranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Cha Cha Hotel
Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Lobby Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Lobby Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room
Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Bathroom Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Facilities Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Bathroom Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Reception Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming Pool Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1192 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1192)
Sort by:
Andrew W. Couples Australia, September 2, 2009
Cha Cha times

Well located, great ambience outside, free internet/wifi, good rooms.good value for money.
8.3
Wwe had a great time there, I must say..the downstairs lobby/restaurant/pool area are really well designed so we felt comfortable there to just hang out...eat, drink, etc etc. Free wifi is a real positive. The staff are friendly enough but most are a little tourist jaded...no wonder...they are very busy. We would cetainly go back there again.
Justin M. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2009
Villa Cha Cha - Bangkok

Great food, rooms and staff.
8.7
The approach to the Villa Cha Cha was a little daunting as you need to go through a back street alley to get to the hotel from the entrance we used. Once you are through the doors all of this instantly disappears, we were welcomed with friendly faces and fruit juice at 1a.m! Once you are inside the Hotel you can forget about the surrounding area as it is like being in a spa hotel. The food is great as well as the atmospere and the staff. It is truely amazing what the guys at the cha cha have done with the little space they have. The price is a little 'top end' for kho San area but worth every penny. I travelled with my girlfriend and we will definitely be staying here again when we return to Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is superb, the grand palace is within walking distance and the kho san 2 seconds from your door for late night drinks. Suprisingly the hotel itself is silent at all times even though it is so close to all of the action.
Rafal M. Couples Poland, September 1, 2009
Really nice hotel

- very good location just next to well known Khao San road - nice swimmin pool (although not too big) - clean, nice rooms with TV, aircon and bathrooms - nice surroundings
8
In general I like this hotel and would recommend to everybody. Especially to the persons who would like to be in the centre of backpackers/tourist live. I would be back to this hotel again.
Denis B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2009
Could be better...

Decor in the foyer. Close to the action.
6.7
Villa Cha Cha is close to the Khao San Rd within walking distance to all the area has to offer. The foyer is atmospherically decorated though the nearby pool was tiny and often crowded. It has to be said that the Junior Queen room I stayed in was spartan without a fridge (essential in the heat) and I was greeted with a large itemised list of what I'd have to pay for lost/damaged items which could have been more discreet to put me at ease... Shower and W.C. were fine, but the A.C. was creaky. Nowhere to store clothing. The interior walls were thin and I could hear every noise in the corridor outside which made a good night's sleep difficult. The hotel bar staff were good and courteous though I found the reception to be very business-like and curt at first, though this improved over the stay. There is a 1500 baht key deposit fee returnable on departure. Taxis are bookable at reception with prices being as they should. All in all, I'd recommend Villa Cha Cha only for a short stay, there's better accomodation out there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent Thai massage (Chaidee) only down the road. Very close to Khao San Rd.
Vicki H. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2009
Poor Customer service

Location
6.3
The Villa Cha Cha Hotel is in a fantastic location in the Khoa San Road area. Perfect for the bars restaurants and shopping. We had the juniour king room which was pleasant enough. The rooms were cleaned on request. I found the staff to be quite rude and unwilling to help/ provide any form of decent customer service at this hotel as we had an issue with taxi transfers which they were quite difficult to deal with on.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want your room cleaned you have to put the notice on the door
Phil F. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2009
Bangkok get away

Great pool resturant area helpful staff
9
The hotel is located just off kho San road a perfect location. 2 min walk onto kho San road but set back enough to be a quite get away from the noise. The grounds were beautiful with a pool, bar, restaurant, air conditioned lounge and balcony. Lovely statues gave a feel of the artwork and culture your about to embrace. The room was clean and large. Nice bathroom. Only possible draw back was the lack of a window in the room, but this is nearly noticed.
Ruth R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2009
Great location, clean and safe

Great location one street away from Koh San Road. Clean, nice rooms with good tv, comfortable beds, clean and quite modern. Feels safe Lovely restaurant, great food Great pool area, good feel
8.3
Ive stayed here twice now and would go back if staying in Bangkok again. It is in a great location, a 5 minute walk to Koh San Road. You can walk to The Grand Palace and the River for cruises. It has a lovely, social pool area, thai style, velvet cushions lounging area, and a great restaurant open all day long with a really good, varied menu. Rooms are clean and modern, the first time i stayed i had a really quiet room, as the corridor and rooms were carpeted, but the 2nd room i had was the other side of the hotel with marbel floors, so quite nosiy. Overall its a good budget hotel with a lovely, social feel. A little haven away from the busy streets of Bangkok!
Claude R. Couples France, August 25, 2009
séjour Villa Cha Cha

location design Room Bathroom
8
very good location, for this nice hotel with an intresting design. Good cook,friendly employé.When you go out you will find lot of typical restaurant on the side walk with fresh sea food, vegetable all the thai speciality. It s very near the famous Khaosan Road and i think it s better sleep in villa cha cha than the other hotel in kahosan. Really ideal location for visit Bangkok. the room are nice, large and nice bathroom. I will come back in Villa Cha cha.
Nightlife Tip: restaurant, shopping.
Andrew R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2009
villa cha cha - my stay

close to khao san rd, English speaking staff, swimming pool
6.7
the hotel is recessed away from the noise of the Khao san rd but this doesn't mean that you're in for a quiet stay. to be fair it's probably great for families and groups, but if you've just arrived in Bangkok and want some peace and quiet after you check in, you can pretty much forget it. the walls are paper thin and there is staff activity in the corridors at all times of day and night. there's also nowhere to put your clothes in your room and the rooms also seem perennially dark all the time. it's a nice looking place with a good pool, just don't expect much of a lie in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can't get much closer to the khao san rd without actually being on it
Ann N. Couples Canada, August 24, 2009
Love Villa Cha Cha!

Location, quiet, great staff, comfort, pool
8.7
Villa Cha Cha has been our favourite Khao San Road area hotel for a couple of years. It is well located for access to travel assistance such as tickets and visas and not too far from anywhere in the business areas of Bangkok. Most of the rooms are bright sunny and well kept. We usually get a junior queen and they all have sofas or lounges that are very comfortable. The only downside is the rooms that have no window in the bedroom only in the bathroom. As the bathrooms have open windows and are not air conditioned you can't leave the door open between the two rooms for light so they are very dark. I suppose these rooms would be great if you'd just flown in from somewhere and were jetlagged because you could sleep any time but if you're staying more than a day or so they get to be a bit much so do request a room with a window in the bedroom and then insist on it when you're checking in. Usually this works better if you're checking in earlier in the day.
Restaurant Tip: Great Israeli restaurant across the street for breakfast it's calle the Green something. The seafood stall on the sidewalk at the end of the alley is also excellent and has very good, reasonable prawns and fish.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Cha Cha Khaosan Road BangkokVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - LobbyVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - FacilitiesVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - BathroomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - ReceptionVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Swimming PoolVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Guest RoomVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - InteriorVilla Cha Cha Khaosan Road Bangkok - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03