Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Cilinaya

Jalan Raya Andong No.72 ZX, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
30 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Thomas B. Couples Germany, October 20, 2015
Worst hotel on the whole trip - don't stay there
3.7
We travel a couple of weeks through Indonesia and booked 2 nights in low season.Totally overpriced for what you get. The rooms are big and clean and modern, but without any character. The view from the balcony on the far away rice field is nothing spectacular. Checkin was annoying, cause the whole staff speaks poorly English. I had to speak with the manager on the phone to arrange the checkin. The staff is super friendly and smiling and saying yes to everything, but that does not help much sometimes... During the whole stay the wifi did not work. The staff tried to fix it, without any success. The breakfast is included, and okay. Don't ask for extra, they will charge you. The pool is clean, but tiny. The worst about the hotel is the location - the street is long and busy, but super boring. No cafes, no restaurant. You cannot walk to Raya Ubud/Main Street, it's really too far. So we rent a motorbike. The hotel wanted to charge us 80.000 IDR/day. Totally overpriced. But we needed a bike to get away from there. And Coz we just used it in the evenings we tried to find a deal, renting it for half day or both days for 80000 or what ever. But the owner - the director of the commercial bank in Denpasar - told us four times: no matter how often u use it you pay for a fuel day blabla... So really, he just wants to rip you off. If you are there, rent a bike somewhere else. When we finally checked out we asked for transport to our new hotel in central Ubud, they asked for 200.000 IDR (app. 20 USD) - it was really ridiculous. Let me be frank: stay somewhere else! There are plenty of good hotels in Ubud for the same or better price, with much more atmosphere and kind, helpful people and better services. Cilinaya is a rip off.
Report this review
Lisa H. Groups Indonesia, August 8, 2015
Hidden gem

Comfort, cleanliness & villa like hotel room
8.7
Our stay was wonderful. The place is exactly the same as the pictures. Fantastic! :)
Report this review
Alisher R. Couples Uzbekistan, July 20, 2015
Self-service hotel

Room, Rooms service, Garden
7
Room is very nice, clean and new. Showers, aircon and tv worked well. Not a lot of mosquitoes in the room. Balcony is used for dining. This hotel is perfect place for those who like to cook themselves. Kitchen and fridge are available outside the room. Villa is not too far from center. You can either order a cab - would cost 50 000. Or you can take free bicycles from the hotel and ride to center. Other than that - it is good place to rest after daily tours in Bali. Good place for short stay.
Report this review
Jill K. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2015
great stay

the staff, the nice room And the refreshing pool.
8.7
It was great! Little far from a nicer restaraunt but peaceful and relaxing.
Report this review
Armanda B. Couples Netherlands, April 11, 2015
Lonely guesthouse

Friendly staff, clean and new rooms
9.3
Great. The rooms are new and clean. Location is good: just outside of the city center, but close enough to all attractions. We stayed on the second floor, but I couldn't see any rice fields that were promised. However def a good location for your stay in Ubud. Breakfast is served in front of your room at the time you like, simple pancake and some fruits. Downside was that when my boyfriend asked for one more pancake as the first one was rather small, we were charged an additional 35k...
Report this review
Zhengsong C. Couples China, March 5, 2015
the most sweet one so far i see

cleaning, big room, comfort
9.7
Its the most sweet hotel which i stayed so far. from the first sight when we came into the Hotel its surprise.the room is very big and quiet, the hskp did perfect job and everyday keep the room like new one, thks them. The location is a little bit far from the main road but just for 20 min walking u can reach. the breakfast is simple and limit selection, also no resto in hotel so each lun & din u have to go out. The pool also nice and comfort. we wish can stay longer in there.
Report this review
Bin W. Couples China, February 23, 2015
Very clean. Bad location and facilities.

quiet, clean
6
Quiet, clean. But the rest is terrible. Location is very far from Ubud center. We start from 7pm, tried to walk to the Ubud center area to have dinner. But we gave up in the middle, because the distance is very far by foot, the road is very dark, and my wife were worried about the safety. We end up to have noodles at a small Balinese restaurant in the middle, and go back to the villa as soon as possible. Not enough hot water for two people, since the water heater is very small. The hair dryer is only 400W, my wife was very unhappy about it. When I asked the staffs for a more powerful dryer, I got all the answers to the above two issues, the hotel can not support high power electrical devices.
Report this review
Ada X. Couples China, October 20, 2014
Excellent, worthy of the stay

It is a new hotel so condition is excellent, room is very big. Staff super friendly. Good value.
9
wonderful stay. The hotel is a bit out of Ubud center, but we have rent the car so it is not a problem for us. Very quiet, only 4 rooms, super clean and in good condition. Good value.
Report this review
Sylvia P. Couples Canada, September 6, 2014
Love this place

Staff, big beautiful rooms, large outdorr
9.3
Report this review
Maile B. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2014
Nice, clean hotel.

good breakfast, comfy beds, good internet
8.3
Villa Cilinaya was a great stay. There are only 6 villas in the unit which keeps things nice and quiet. Breakfast is served in the morning on your patio which was convenient and tasty. The rooms are large, clean and comfy. The location wasn't the greatest.. About a 30min walk downhill to Ubud center. We didn't walk back because it's a pretty far walk uphill. The hotel provides a shuttle service for about $5 each way which I thought was a little steep considering the distance. There aren't too many restaurants or dining options on the main road but we were able to order delivery a few nights and the hotel staff was very helpful in assisting us place our orders. Another thing missing is a pool but there were people working on building one so it looks like in a few months there will be one :) All in all, this was a nice place. If you want to stay near the shops and restaurants, this is not the place for you. But if you want to stay somewhere away from the noise and traffic but close enough to walk, this place is great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Villa Cilinaya Bali - InteriorVilla Cilinaya Bali - KitchenVilla Cilinaya Bali - BathroomVilla Cilinaya Bali - BathroomVilla Cilinaya Bali - KitchenVilla Cilinaya Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Cilinaya Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Cilinaya Bali - BathroomVilla Cilinaya Bali - InteriorVilla Cilinaya Bali - InteriorVilla Cilinaya Bali - BathroomVilla Cilinaya Bali - GardenVilla Cilinaya Bali - ViewVilla Cilinaya Bali - VillaVilla Cilinaya Bali - ExteriorVilla Cilinaya Bali - FacilitiesVilla Cilinaya Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Cilinaya Bali - ExteriorVilla Cilinaya Bali - KitchenVilla Cilinaya Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Cilinaya Bali - SurroundingsVilla Cilinaya Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Cilinaya Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Cilinaya Bali - KitchenVilla Cilinaya Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Cilinaya Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Cilinaya Bali - SurroundingsVilla Cilinaya Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Cilinaya Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Cilinaya Bali - ViewVilla Cilinaya Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Cilinaya Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07