My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Crisanta

Barangay Sta Cruz, Rosario, Rosario, Batangas, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Crisanta Batangas - The Main House Villa Crisanta Batangas - Swimming Pool Villa Crisanta Batangas - Function Villa Crisanta Batangas - Function Villa Crisanta Batangas - Walkway to spa Villa Crisanta Batangas - Guest Room Villa Crisanta Batangas - Guest Room Villa Crisanta Batangas - Spa Villa Crisanta Batangas - Spa Villa Crisanta Batangas - Reception Villa Crisanta Batangas - Guest Room Villa Crisanta Batangas - Facade Villa Crisanta Batangas - Guest Room Villa Crisanta Batangas - Guest Room Villa Crisanta Batangas - Garden Villa Crisanta Batangas - Garden
Villa Crisanta Batangas - Garden Villa Crisanta Batangas - Garden Villa Crisanta Batangas - Garden Villa Crisanta Batangas - Recreational Facilities Villa Crisanta Batangas - Guest Room Villa Crisanta Batangas - Garden Villa Crisanta Batangas - Surroundings Villa Crisanta Batangas - Recreational Facilities Villa Crisanta Batangas - Swimming Pool Villa Crisanta Batangas - Swimming Pool Villa Crisanta Batangas - Private Pool of the Main House Villa Crisanta Batangas - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Rosario Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
3.8
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Sally S. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2014
relaxing, close to nature and fun

friendly staff, wonderful garden/surroundings and relaxing view
8.3
It was so relaxing. Perfect for newly weds, couples and for soul searching. staff are friendly and accomodating.
Kevin W. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2013
was a nice quiet place to stay but needs a lot of

staff pools gardens
7
stay was nice but lack of food or drinks where not not avaible so there fore it was a trip in to town to pick up snacks and have something to eat TV was no cable tv so very boring in the evenings and tv was small
Ma I. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2013
This is not even a hotel!

None
2
I can't believe that this place doesn't have cable, no free coffee (atleast), no resto, no customer service, and the place looks like an abandoned family vacation house. Our toilet back home is even better that what they have. When we got there, there's no customer service/reception to talk to. When I talked to the caretaker about the cable, she said the cable company has not arrived for the month. She said I can call the resort's secretary through mobile. Why would I spent to call the hotel? There's no one to talk to besides the manangs around. For this price for a premier deluxe place, this is by far the most expensive place I have ever stayed in. The room was flooding with water from the wall.
Travel tip: This place is a terrible place to go to, especially if you dont have a car. not accessible to places. Don't be deceived by the pictures.
Miguel Z. Families with young children Philippines, September 2, 2012
Boring, No Service, No nothing

Fresh Air
2
Website looks spectacular. Gardens and all. IF its absolute peace and quiet you want, a total retreat from the world, this is the place to be. Comfortable enough considering where you are-- right smack in the middle of no where. Only two stools in the room, not a single chair? Cable TV did not work-- very bad. For us, TV is a luxury as at home we hardly have the time to sit and watch, so when we vacation we like to lie back and take in a movie or even two. And, since there's nothing else to do in this remote "resort", its a really bad thing, no cable. This resort is not at all professionally managed. The owners merely converted their original family farm retreat house to bedrooms, plunked down three swimming pools, and opened for business. No thought was made as to service, nor how to care for guests The room was actually right beside an open shed garage, littered with junk and farm materiel. Obviously, this structure used to be the servants quarters as it was set a few meters away from the old owners main house-- closed now, but obviously housing the "premier" suites. The bathroom was shoddy. Terrible lighting, no thought at all to provide any guest amenity, not even a bar of soap, two very damp towels, just strong running water and an electric heater which I had to plug myself. The coffee maker someone mentioned in a previous review was a joke. It merely was a water pitcher that could make hot water. No coffee amenities-- not even instant powder which I loathe, nothing. The website should state in no uncertain terms-- THERE IS NO SERVICE, bring your own food, your own supplies, your own entertainment -- for truly, there is no food service, no coffee shop, no nothing. Just a room in the middle of no where and you are to fend for yourselves while in it.
Travel tip: Nothing to do here but sleep and walk around. Empty place, boring.
Janice B. Groups Philippines, May 27, 2012
Location Away From the Rest

Very Quiet, If you want to be away from everyone, this is your hotel
5.3
The place is really lovely. We liked how it looked. However, when it comes to convenience not so much: > No food readily available, we had to drive to the town center which is not so near. > Lots of mosquitoes at night.
Dida V. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2012
Nice, clean and relaxing hotel

Close to nature
8.3
The staff are accommodating. Relaxing and close to nature.
Travel tip: Nature - photography
Donna U. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2012
great place for peace and quiet

staff friendly and helpful isolated but close enough to rosario to take tricycle
6
I thoroughly enjoyed the quiet this place - in the midst of a mango farm gave me - the rooms have a hot water heater for making coffee - a water heater for showers - a tv with cable and English language tv stations - a dvd player which were great for the evenings. maintenance might be improved to keep the rooms in good condition maybe more lounge chairs could be available near the private pool I was very happy to have chosen this venue but it is not for those who want to be in the midst of lots of people and to do something every minute of the day.
Shopping Tip: take food with you as there are no restaurant facilities here though the staff may be able to doo some light cooking for you if time permits and for a small donation. You can walk to a small shop or take a tricycle to rosario to the grocery store and market. also can get container of water if you are staying a long time.
Cherryl F. Groups Philippines, December 27, 2011
A quiet place to be

quiet
5.3
the place if very far if your coming from manila. if you stay nearby (batangas city or lipa), then the place is quite ok to visit. its a hacienda type, like villa escudero, but in a much smaller scale and quality. the lack the maintenance needed to the place. picture perfect if you can see. but, with the cost of the accomodation, you can say that its the same worth of money. if you want a much better place, then you need to pay more and choose another accomadation
Colin B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 15, 2011
*** do not entertain this place ****

The 3 swimming pools
2.7
I am sorry to say that when i booked this place it showed so much promise.. The write up said 3 to 5 * hotel 10 rooms, mini bar etc , etc , etc ... when i arrived with my extended family .. The taxi driver drove into the main entrance of the resort.. straight past the hotel .. we then drove for another 5 minutes to our home for the next few days .. It was a bungalow . not a hotel room . we had no tv .. until 3 days later they fitted Cable tv. no mini bar . not even a restraunt . we had to buy and cook our own food . in a kitchen which had no utensils . and a 2 ring calor gas bottle cooker . it was a taxi ride away from any stores . the care taker offered to go to town to buy us some food supplies for the night , because of the time we arrived was late and it had been raining all day from Manila .. one morning i went to cook breakfast.( which was a extra room on the back of the bungalow) and the staff was painting the kitchen and all the items of the room had been removed .. the list go on.. But i must say trhe staff and her hubby was very good to help as they knew how bad the place was ..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: most sightseeing that was done was on the resort . it was to far away to go anywhere , plus you really need a car to stray there ..
Ma C. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2011
Beautiful Garden & Pool Resort

Garden, Pools, Pavillion, Friendly Staff
8
Villa Crisanta, Rosario, Batangas, Philippines is just a 2-hour drive from the busy Manila. If you're looking for a place where you can relax, enjoy, and have fun with friends, family, loved ones or even work mates, then Villa Cristanta is the right place for you. The beautiful resort is surrounded with garden of flowers and fruit bearing trees, has a pavillion of its own where parties of large group of people can be accomodated. Aside from that you'll definitely enjoy the clean swimming pools of the resort and comfortable rooms.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Crisanta Batangas - The PavilionVilla Crisanta Batangas - The Main HouseVilla Crisanta Batangas - Swimming PoolVilla Crisanta Batangas - FunctionVilla Crisanta Batangas - FunctionVilla Crisanta Batangas - Walkway to spaVilla Crisanta Batangas - Guest RoomVilla Crisanta Batangas - Guest RoomVilla Crisanta Batangas - SpaVilla Crisanta Batangas - SpaVilla Crisanta Batangas - ReceptionVilla Crisanta Batangas - Guest RoomVilla Crisanta Batangas - FacadeVilla Crisanta Batangas - Guest RoomVilla Crisanta Batangas - Guest RoomVilla Crisanta Batangas - GardenVilla Crisanta Batangas - GardenVilla Crisanta Batangas - GardenVilla Crisanta Batangas - GardenVilla Crisanta Batangas - GardenVilla Crisanta Batangas - Recreational FacilitiesVilla Crisanta Batangas - Guest RoomVilla Crisanta Batangas - GardenVilla Crisanta Batangas - SurroundingsVilla Crisanta Batangas - Recreational FacilitiesVilla Crisanta Batangas - Swimming PoolVilla Crisanta Batangas - Swimming PoolVilla Crisanta Batangas - Private Pool of the Main HouseVilla Crisanta Batangas - Guest RoomVilla Crisanta Batangas - Guest RoomVilla Crisanta Batangas - Swimming PoolVilla Crisanta Batangas - Swimming PoolVilla Crisanta Batangas - SurroundingsVilla Crisanta Batangas - SurroundingsVilla Crisanta Batangas - The PavilionVilla Crisanta Batangas - The PavilionVilla Crisanta Batangas - Guest RoomVilla Crisanta Batangas - Hotel ExteriorVilla Crisanta Batangas - Guest RoomVilla Crisanta Batangas - Swimming PoolVilla Crisanta Batangas - GardenVilla Crisanta Batangas - Hotel InteriorVilla Crisanta Batangas - GardenVilla Crisanta Batangas - Swimmng PoolVilla Crisanta Batangas - GardenVilla Crisanta Batangas - GardenVilla Crisanta Batangas - Recreational ActivitiesVilla Crisanta Batangas - GardenVilla Crisanta Batangas - Guest RoomVilla Crisanta Batangas - Deluxe Room ExteriorVilla Crisanta Batangas - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08