or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Damar

JL. Damar No 7, Setiabudi, Bandung, Indonesia 40161 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Damar Bandung - Guest Room Villa Damar Bandung - Potato Skin Restaurant Villa Damar Bandung - Exterior Villa Damar Bandung - Spa Villa Damar Bandung - Guest Room Villa Damar Bandung - Guest Room Villa Damar Bandung - Guest Room Villa Damar Bandung - Hot Tub Villa Damar Bandung - Suite Room Villa Damar Bandung - Restaurant Villa Damar Bandung - Guest Room Villa Damar Bandung - Potato Skin Restaurant Villa Damar Bandung - Guest Room Villa Damar Bandung - Bathroom Villa Damar Bandung - Entrance Villa Damar Bandung - Interior
Villa Damar Bandung - Guest Room Villa Damar Bandung - Guest Room Villa Damar Bandung - Guest Room
Area: Setiabudi Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
340 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (340)
Sort by:
Ika S. Couples Indonesia, November 16, 2014
Fantastic for everything

The foods are so delicious and i like the free afternoon tea
9.7
Excellent
Pauline C. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2014
Feels like home

Location, best bed, spacious rooms
8.3
We stay 3 days, it was a great stay. Clean,spacious rooms, staffs were helpful & friendly. Food was nice too. Only 5 to 10 mins walk to Fashion World & Rumah Mode, nice for us coz we love shopping.
Chen C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2014
convenient location with friendly staffs

friendliness n helpfulness of staffs
8
Comfortable and value for money. However the massage experience was not memorable.
Yit K. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Friendliness n convenient

Cozy, value for money and hospitality.
9.7
The hotel is surrounded with villagers and there are friendly neighbourhood. The counter staff are helpful and friendly, the location is very close to Rumah Mode Factory outlet which provide convenient shopping. We will definitely stay here again during our next visit to Bandung.
Mei L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2014
5 minutes walking distance to Rumah Mode

The a la carte American breakfast was good, we enjoyed the foods & especially the local coffee!
8
Generally the staff are friendly and helpful. I would give better rating if the bed sheet were clean. There were some dirty marks on the bed sheet and it gave me a feeling that the bed sheet was not changed at all.
Robby P. Families with young children Indonesia, October 27, 2014
False room specs, very disapointing

Best comfort bed, very clean & nice resto menu taste
8
I don't know where's the miss, is it at Villa Damar or Agoda?, but when I reserve the room via Agoda, it's stated that deluxe room should have bathtub, that what I expect for my son to play water cause they don't have swimming pool. But when I check in, there's no bathtub for all rooms and they apologize for the mistaken then I ask for the compensation for the price I pay and they said they will ask the management, but until the last day there is no follow up. I expect excellence service from the Agoda review, but turn to be disapointing.
Soerti K. Families with older children Indonesia, October 26, 2014
By the music

Great location
6.7
It was our third times stayed there, but this time we got the room at the first floor. We think that you must reconsider to play the music at very early in the morning, because the speaker is just in front of the door. And it's really disturbing...
Dessy C. Families with young children Indonesia, October 26, 2014
comfort also clean in the room but AC wasn't cool

1. room was nice and clean, but the view from balcony wasn't good view 2. breakfast menu was good many variety to choose for breakfast 3. the spa was good, really nice for relaxing.
7.7
This was the first time stayed in Villa Damar, and i found Villa Damar at Agoda.com. and i was surprised, the location is near Rumah Mode just few minutes walking from Villa but too bad there isn't swimming pool and Cark park was very limited.
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Nice room n location

Potato skin,big bathroom, near to rumah mode
7.3
Our room was to close to the lobby, a bit noisy for families The speaker outside the room was too loud at night Hot water takes a while to heat
Kew S. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
It was ok

Convenient location. Have big rooms for family or group travelling. Clean rooms.
6.7
It was a 'ok' stay overall. Tried the massage and spa services at the hotel but didn''t turn out to be good experience, supposed to be 2 hours massage but the masseur did it in 1.5 hours only! Complained to the front desk and was given a discount. Hotel staff are helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Damar BandungVilla Damar Bandung - Guest RoomVilla Damar Bandung - Potato Skin RestaurantVilla Damar Bandung - ExteriorVilla Damar Bandung - SpaVilla Damar Bandung - Guest RoomVilla Damar Bandung - Guest RoomVilla Damar Bandung - Guest RoomVilla Damar Bandung - Hot TubVilla Damar Bandung - Suite RoomVilla Damar Bandung - RestaurantVilla Damar Bandung - Guest RoomVilla Damar Bandung - Potato Skin RestaurantVilla Damar Bandung - Guest RoomVilla Damar Bandung - BathroomVilla Damar Bandung - EntranceVilla Damar Bandung - InteriorVilla Damar Bandung - Guest RoomVilla Damar Bandung - Guest RoomVilla Damar Bandung - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02