Back to hotel info

Above average 5.8
Based on 163 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for Money 5.5
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

yapaisal Y.
Malaysia
May 09, 2016
fair
very nice location with beautiful beach and swimming pool.few choice for breakfast,the building looks very dull,with the scrap and rusted container around looks like the garbage dumping .room is not properly cleaned with the dust on the bed,air cond not working and toilet flush is broken and cable tv is not working for the room at villa hamat.but the prompt action from the staff to solve the problem and suggest for the room change are highly appreciated...actually villa danilla is a very good place for family holiday and perfect place for those like to have the sun bath..

WAN K.
Malaysia
April 20, 2016
Such a very beautiful scenery
Good for relaxing. But I hope for upgrading rooms maintenance. Thank you.

Has S.
Malaysia
April 18, 2016
Awesome stay
One of the best place to stay at Tok Bali for those who love beach activities

Kathi D.
New Zealand
April 11, 2016
Sad to say we won't be back
Stayed here for 1 night beofre going to Perhentian Islands. was okay. They had a conference so quite a lot of people around. 50 RMB for a BBQ. Very expensive & no vegetables... That was okay though. The worst was that we had booked a night on our way back again. Diner took 2 hours!!!!!!!!!!!! We were starving & there was nowhere else to gt food. My husband was so disgusted he didn't go in for breakfast the next day. Will stay elsewhere next time. Staff didn't care & weren't very helpful at all. Didn't greet us & just waved their arms in the directiojn of our villa when we asked where it was. :(

ROSLINA I.
Malaysia
March 24, 2016
Bad experience
What i can say is really bad except for the view. Not value for money. I booked 4 rooms and check in time is 2pm. The receptionist is very arrogant, not well-trained. Almost at 4pm only i can enter my room. Their reason is not enough of staff. Can you imagine during school holiday, only 1 person to cover the whole building? i thought everything was ok after that but suddenly my sister's room has no electricity. We ask them to replace with another room. Then we got another room but unfortunately there is rats run around the room. When we ask the person in charge they come and ask with rude attitude. Then we got another classic room but the aircond is not functioning well. The breakfast is just ok. Overall, the view is really nice but the management is sucks. I will not come again. With the same price i can get 5 star-rating hotel at cherating with a good service.

Sheerashimi S.
Malaysia
March 23, 2016
Need to improve.
Room is big but need to improve on cleanliness, the floor seems dusty and the are lots of ants in coffeemaker area but the housekeepers didn't even clean it for us. Meanwhile i'm very satisfied with the pool and the beach and also the view during swimming. But the resort facilities still need to improve.

Saadiah B.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
near to beach
They had keep their resort clean

hairulliza J.
Malaysia
March 17, 2016
Beautiful resort and scenery
Lack of maintenance.can be more clean and beautiful.quite expensive since there are many resorts at this standard.

Shamsudin H.
Malaysia
March 16, 2016
happy holidays
beach and environment
Very enjoyable and relax...

Lim H.
Malaysia
February 15, 2016
An average resort~
Price consider ok for 4, place for food is about 20mins to town(if u know the area well)... Can't accept is a room for four just provide breakfast for 2(although is stated but I didn't see it). Additional per person is rm30, it is really really over price due to breakfast served is so less variety and less delicious...