My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa del Mare

Sea Dream Drive, Masaplod Sur,, Dauin, Dumaguete / Negros Oriental, Philippines 6217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Main House Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Hotel Interior Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Living room Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Hotel Interior Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Living room Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Hotel Interior Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Guest Room Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Swimming Pool Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - View Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - sunrise Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - sunrise Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Fisherman on the sea Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Sea Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Diving Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Diving Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Diving
Hotel Area: Dauin Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Helen E. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Excellent in every way

Staff, food, pool
9.7
Although we booked at Villa del Mare we were upgraded to Sea Dream Resorts which shares the facilities (pool, restaurant etc). Everyhting was clean, spacious, relaxed and beautifully equipped. the staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We met the owner who was very warm, courteous and obviously very proud of his staff. The pool was delightful and the restaurant food excellent. We knew our way around so were not daunted by the public transport on offer to see the sights. However, tours etc could be arranged. We used the newly opened dive resort in the hotel, which was excellent and fun, especially the boat trip to Apo Island. I have nothing but praise for this venue.
Garrick V. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2014
Delightful and peaceful, great swimming pool

Swimming pool, service, rooms
9
We had a great time. As a couple, it's hard to imagine a nicer place to spend a few days in peaceful surroundings with ocean just steps away, plenty of space and courteous service. The very friendly receptionist, Jilly, upgraded us to a larger room and made our stay even more pleasant. You can rent a brand new motorbike for a reasonable fee. The swimming pool is one of the best I've seen for doing laps. The restaurant is not cheap but the quality is excellent. The hotel is very new, highly recommended.
Yamei W. Families with older children China, February 2, 2014
The best resort we have experienced

The heartily warm welcome,the 5 star service ,the helpful and alaways smiling staff
10
Sea Dream Resort is definitely the best resort I have ever met . The resort is arranged very well by a humourous and wise gentlemen from Germany. The room is tidy and spacious ,the food is delicious,but the best is the service . From the boss to the staff ,everyone is so helpful and friendly,any problem can be well resolved quickly. The ladies in the commercial center are so lovely and give us a lot of help.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
Fabulous Beach Resort

Great service; Great food; Great pool
9.3
This was a wonderful European designed resort right on the beach. The German owner designed the resort to European standards and holds the same quality of standard in his staff. The food was superb (nothing better in town) with lots of variety. Staff was very attentive and helpful in all areas. The beach was right there, but the snorkeling was poor. The place was very clean, very new, well maintained and very secure (full time guard). The only issues were: 1) it is a bit far from town and so not much else to do without getting on some transport; 2) internet connection was slow, but available most of the time; 3) bed was bid hard (but that is personal preference). Overall this is a wonderful place to stay for anyone in this area and is highly recommended.
Lori V. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2013
The staff were great.

The staff were ever cheerful, helpful and friendly. The guesthouse is in a beautiful location with good snorkeling right off the beach. The beach is rocky-not sand. There is a beautiful view.
8
We enjoyed our stay. The food is heavy on meat and potatoes-not so great for vegetarians. The staff were wonderful. The massage therapist was very good. The room had a great view and was comfortable. I had to make a trip to the hospital on Christmas day and it was arranged immediately.
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
Perfect and relaxing

Comfort, great staff and lovely pool
10
We checked into our room a Villa del Mare which was very comfortable, spacious and clean. Within 30 mins we had been given a "flexible upgrade" to Sea Dreams Resort which is right along side Villa del Mare. Villa del Mare shares the same restaurant and pool with Sea Dreams, both of which are beautifully finished. Everything is of the highest standard; pool is beautiful and impeccably maintained and the quality of food and service in the restaurant is superb. We met the German owner who is a real character and a perfect host. The resort is about 20 minutes from Dumaguete but you can catch a Jeepney up the road into town for 20 peso. We were thoroughly spoilt here and really enjoyed our 4-night stay.
Julius J. Groups Philippines, November 28, 2013
Outstanding Staff, Excellent Facilities

Staff, the Pool, the Rooms
10
The rooms are great great great! Cold aircondition, fully stocked amenities and European standard of efficiency and cleanliness. The staff is great, accommodating w/o being intrusive, hospitable and w/o an ounce of attitude. The pool which is just 50m away is fantastic- overlooking the Tanon strait and every bit the paradise that anyone can imagine. The villa itself is private so it's like staying in someone's home. Great!
Weiqing F. Couples China, November 1, 2013
staff are very nice

actively ask for needs
8.3
Sandrine R. Solo travelers France, September 16, 2013
nice hotel, friendly staff and excellent food

location, food, service
10
I had a very pleasant stay at the Villa del Mare and would definitely recommend. The staff was friendly and accommodating and so was the Management. I was impressed by the food too. I would definitely consider coming back next year.
Qian L. Families with young children China, August 9, 2013
we love the wonderful resort

service, room design, poor view.
9.7
We spent there 2 nights 3 days , my family and my friend family (4 adults and 2 kids)are so in love with this resort. Thank the owner offered to upgraded our room to Sea Dream resort poor view suit. Both Villa del mare and Sea dream resort all cozy and well-decorated , all feel like home. its very beautiful, private and quiet .like my sweet dream . the room was very comfortable the pool so pretty and clean, the staff really really helpful and accommodating. we all love that wonderful place! The owner is a very gentle and kind and handsome man.And he really have a good taste in music.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - VillaVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Main HouseVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Hotel InteriorVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Living roomVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Hotel InteriorVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Living roomVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Hotel InteriorVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Guest RoomVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Swimming PoolVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - ViewVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - sunriseVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - sunriseVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Fisherman on the seaVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - SeaVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - DivingVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - DivingVilla del Mare Dumaguete / Negros Oriental - Diving


AS-AGWEB-3A03