Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa del Mare

Sea Dream Drive, Masaplod Sur, Dauin, Dumaguete, Philippines 6217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Main House Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Hotel Interior Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Living room Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Hotel Interior Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Living room Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Hotel Interior Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Guest Room Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Swimming Pool Villa del Mare Dumaguete - View Villa del Mare Dumaguete - sunrise Villa del Mare Dumaguete - sunrise Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Fisherman on the sea Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Sea Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Diving Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Diving Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Diving
Area: Dauin Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 58 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Yun C. Couples China, May 30, 2015
very satisfy

1,staff service 2. delicious food 3.environment
10
very nice German boss and local staff. updated our sea villa to sea dream deluxe room for free, when i was biten by a bee the nice boss gave me a fresh onion and it is very useful. ALL the staffs are very friendly and professional. i suggest all other tourists to choose this resort.
Report this review
Weihong Z. Solo travelers China, March 30, 2015
very peaceful place , friendly service

service, room clean, price
9.3
very comfortable and relax
Report this review
Tanja G. Couples Austria, February 16, 2015
Great!

best food you can get in Philippines
9.7
We got an upgrade to Sea Dream Resort. The Resort is very clean and beautiful. Small Pool but nice. The food is absolutely great. Staff is excellent! Great place for divers ( Divecenter is excellent but expensive). Only downside is the location, as it is very far away from everything. You can rent a motorbike (quite expensive and the helmets are worn down and disgusting) but there is quite a lot of traffic and not too much to see anyway. We would definitely recommend this Resort because of the high value for money, large and clean rooms with nice view, excellent food and great diving.
Report this review
Dennis M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2015
Wow!

1) Room appearance and size, 2) warm, friendly and helpful,staff; 3) Scenic ocean view
10
Villa del Mare is actually one building that is part of the Sea Dreams resort. Straight up: Sea Dreams is incredible. Superb rooms, right on the ocean, great restaurant, and the best staff ever!
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
Another relaxing stay

Staff. Comfort. Pool
10
Second time here and again upgraded to their Sea Dreams Resort. Same facilities as Villa Del Mare but more luxurious room. Food and staff are top quality. Wonderful pool to relax around. Came away totally chilled out and relaxed. Can't praise this place too highly and will most likely return for a third visit.
Report this review
Ying Z. Couples China, October 4, 2014
nice place with friendly staff

quiet place,nice diving place
9
Actully we were upgraded to the Sea Dream Resort where next to the hotel,we spend nice time there for 3 days,it's really a sea dream for both of us.there's a scuba diving centre in the resort so you can dive whatever in Dauin or Apo island.
Report this review
Sheryl D. Couples Philippines, September 13, 2014
Total relaxation

Staff, room and facilities, food
9.7
When we arrived, we had a smooth check in. We were upgraded to Sea Dream Resorts since it has the same owner and located in the same property. Staff were very friendly and smiling, food was great.
Report this review
Olesya S. Families with young children Russia, August 11, 2014
good place

spacious room, sea view, German management
10
everything is good
Report this review
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Best part of my 2-month summer in the Philippines

Luxurious rooms, incredible ambiance, world-class diving
10
I booked with Villa Del Mare and was upgraded to Sea Dream Resorts, which is next door and under the same ownership. The rooms in Villa Del Mare are also very nice and you are allowed to use the facilities at Sea Dream regardless. I stayed here the first weekend of July and enjoyed it so much that I bought another plane ticket (from Manila) and booked again for the very next weekend. The staff at Sea Dream, from the chef to the waiters to the owner, are very welcoming, courteous and attentive. It is really paradise - the perfect getaway. This resort is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are large and comfortable. The restaurant serves a wide assortment of very tasty food. The grounds are beautiful, located between the mountains and the ocean. There is a marine reserve located right off the beach, where you can snorkel (the resort provides free snorkeling equipment) among corals, lots of tropical fish, and possibly even sea turtles. I could not have been happier with the ambiance.
Report this review
Zhu J. Solo travelers China, June 15, 2014
Budget room deal with pricy food.

Nice big bed. Nice small garden. Entertainment in pool.
6.7
I know I am writing comment for Villa Del Mare, but I didn't live there, I was upgraded to Sea Dream Resort actually . As introduced by the resort owner, she owns Villa Del Mare and Sea Dream both, and this two are just in one garden as neighbors. Sea Dreams is really new, with big clean rooms and nice furniture. The bed quality is very good, so I enjoyed a sweet sleep. I also like the pool, in which kids can play inflatable raft. The garden is not big but well managed, clean and beautiful. But the transport and location is not a good choice for me, a bit far from most of the diving centers and there is no restaurant nearby, so have to choose the hotel restaurant, which is pricey. Considering the budget room with pricy breakfast and dinner, also the chargeable airport transport , I have to say there are some other nice resorts in Dauin which could provide free hotel transport and reasonable food menu, walking distance to diving centers, that would be my first choice in the next time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa del Mare Dumaguete - VillaVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Main HouseVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Hotel InteriorVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Living roomVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Hotel InteriorVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Living roomVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Hotel InteriorVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Guest RoomVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Swimming PoolVilla del Mare Dumaguete - ViewVilla del Mare Dumaguete - sunriseVilla del Mare Dumaguete - sunriseVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Fisherman on the seaVilla del Mare Dumaguete - SeaVilla del Mare Dumaguete - DivingVilla del Mare Dumaguete - DivingVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Diving


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05