Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa del Mare

Sea Dream Drive, Masaplod Sur,, Dauin, Dumaguete, Philippines 6217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Main House Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Hotel Interior Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Living room Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Hotel Interior Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Living room Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Hotel Interior Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Guest Room Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Swimming Pool Villa del Mare Dumaguete - View Villa del Mare Dumaguete - sunrise Villa del Mare Dumaguete - sunrise Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Fisherman on the sea Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Sea Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Diving Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Diving Villa del Mare Dumaguete - Diving
Area: Dauin Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Best part of my 2-month summer in the Philippines

Luxurious rooms, incredible ambiance, world-class diving
10
I booked with Villa Del Mare and was upgraded to Sea Dream Resorts, which is next door and under the same ownership. The rooms in Villa Del Mare are also very nice and you are allowed to use the facilities at Sea Dream regardless. I stayed here the first weekend of July and enjoyed it so much that I bought another plane ticket (from Manila) and booked again for the very next weekend. The staff at Sea Dream, from the chef to the waiters to the owner, are very welcoming, courteous and attentive. It is really paradise - the perfect getaway. This resort is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are large and comfortable. The restaurant serves a wide assortment of very tasty food. The grounds are beautiful, located between the mountains and the ocean. There is a marine reserve located right off the beach, where you can snorkel (the resort provides free snorkeling equipment) among corals, lots of tropical fish, and possibly even sea turtles. I could not have been happier with the ambiance.
Zhu J. Solo travelers China, June 15, 2014
Budget room deal with pricy food.

Nice big bed. Nice small garden. Entertainment in pool.
6.7
I know I am writing comment for Villa Del Mare, but I didn't live there, I was upgraded to Sea Dream Resort actually . As introduced by the resort owner, she owns Villa Del Mare and Sea Dream both, and this two are just in one garden as neighbors. Sea Dreams is really new, with big clean rooms and nice furniture. The bed quality is very good, so I enjoyed a sweet sleep. I also like the pool, in which kids can play inflatable raft. The garden is not big but well managed, clean and beautiful. But the transport and location is not a good choice for me, a bit far from most of the diving centers and there is no restaurant nearby, so have to choose the hotel restaurant, which is pricey. Considering the budget room with pricy breakfast and dinner, also the chargeable airport transport , I have to say there are some other nice resorts in Dauin which could provide free hotel transport and reasonable food menu, walking distance to diving centers, that would be my first choice in the next time.
Yao L. Solo travelers China, April 29, 2014
Fantastic

Nice Swimming pool,great room,friendly staff
9.3
Quite good except that everything must be decided by boss and no manager can make decision
Esther M. Solo travelers Israel, April 12, 2014
High class and isolated

Snorkeling, room quality, friendly staff
9.3
We were upgraded to the Sea Dream Resort classic room for free. It is right on the shore of the Marine Conservation and across APO island so for those who want to dive/snorkel it is the best. Dive shop staff are great also. Dont expect to have any nightlife or restaurant beside the hotel's, but the isolation was nice for me. Room was amazing! Specious, designed and comfortable. European quality.
Helen E. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Excellent in every way

Staff, food, pool
9.7
Although we booked at Villa del Mare we were upgraded to Sea Dream Resorts which shares the facilities (pool, restaurant etc). Everyhting was clean, spacious, relaxed and beautifully equipped. the staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We met the owner who was very warm, courteous and obviously very proud of his staff. The pool was delightful and the restaurant food excellent. We knew our way around so were not daunted by the public transport on offer to see the sights. However, tours etc could be arranged. We used the newly opened dive resort in the hotel, which was excellent and fun, especially the boat trip to Apo Island. I have nothing but praise for this venue.
Garrick V. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2014
Delightful and peaceful, great swimming pool

Swimming pool, service, rooms
9
We had a great time. As a couple, it's hard to imagine a nicer place to spend a few days in peaceful surroundings with ocean just steps away, plenty of space and courteous service. The very friendly receptionist, Jilly, upgraded us to a larger room and made our stay even more pleasant. You can rent a brand new motorbike for a reasonable fee. The swimming pool is one of the best I've seen for doing laps. The restaurant is not cheap but the quality is excellent. The hotel is very new, highly recommended.
Yamei W. Families with older children China, February 2, 2014
The best resort we have experienced

The heartily warm welcome,the 5 star service ,the helpful and alaways smiling staff
10
Sea Dream Resort is definitely the best resort I have ever met . The resort is arranged very well by a humourous and wise gentlemen from Germany. The room is tidy and spacious ,the food is delicious,but the best is the service . From the boss to the staff ,everyone is so helpful and friendly,any problem can be well resolved quickly. The ladies in the commercial center are so lovely and give us a lot of help.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
Fabulous Beach Resort

Great service; Great food; Great pool
9.3
This was a wonderful European designed resort right on the beach. The German owner designed the resort to European standards and holds the same quality of standard in his staff. The food was superb (nothing better in town) with lots of variety. Staff was very attentive and helpful in all areas. The beach was right there, but the snorkeling was poor. The place was very clean, very new, well maintained and very secure (full time guard). The only issues were: 1) it is a bit far from town and so not much else to do without getting on some transport; 2) internet connection was slow, but available most of the time; 3) bed was bid hard (but that is personal preference). Overall this is a wonderful place to stay for anyone in this area and is highly recommended.
Lori V. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2013
The staff were great.

The staff were ever cheerful, helpful and friendly. The guesthouse is in a beautiful location with good snorkeling right off the beach. The beach is rocky-not sand. There is a beautiful view.
8
We enjoyed our stay. The food is heavy on meat and potatoes-not so great for vegetarians. The staff were wonderful. The massage therapist was very good. The room had a great view and was comfortable. I had to make a trip to the hospital on Christmas day and it was arranged immediately.
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
Perfect and relaxing

Comfort, great staff and lovely pool
10
We checked into our room a Villa del Mare which was very comfortable, spacious and clean. Within 30 mins we had been given a "flexible upgrade" to Sea Dreams Resort which is right along side Villa del Mare. Villa del Mare shares the same restaurant and pool with Sea Dreams, both of which are beautifully finished. Everything is of the highest standard; pool is beautiful and impeccably maintained and the quality of food and service in the restaurant is superb. We met the German owner who is a real character and a perfect host. The resort is about 20 minutes from Dumaguete but you can catch a Jeepney up the road into town for 20 peso. We were thoroughly spoilt here and really enjoyed our 4-night stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa del Mare Dumaguete - VillaVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Main HouseVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Hotel InteriorVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Living roomVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Hotel InteriorVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Living roomVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Hotel InteriorVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Guest RoomVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Swimming PoolVilla del Mare Dumaguete - ViewVilla del Mare Dumaguete - sunriseVilla del Mare Dumaguete - sunriseVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Fisherman on the seaVilla del Mare Dumaguete - SeaVilla del Mare Dumaguete - DivingVilla del Mare Dumaguete - DivingVilla del Mare Dumaguete - Diving


AS-AGWEB-3B05