Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Del Pueblo Inn

Daorong, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : La Villa del Pueblo Inn
Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Bathroom Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Guest Room Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Guest Room Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Guest Room Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Parking lot Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Beddings Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Interior Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Snacks bar Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - pool view at night Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Swimming pool Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Reception Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - La Villa Del Pueblo Inn at a closer look Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Hotel Facade Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Garden Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Garden Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Garden Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Garden Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Room Exterior Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Room Exterior Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Room Exterior Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Studio Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Studio Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Guest Room Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Guestroom
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
5.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Mariam M. Families with young children Philippines, November 9, 2014
Homey Stay

Staff are accomodating, the place is clean, and at affordable rate
9.3
We had a nice stay. They have accommodated our request like the kitchen utensils as we booked the dorm-type room with kitchenette. They have a mini swimming pool which the kids love. They just need to improve on their source of water as the water is salty. Distance to Alona beach is not a problem since we hired a van for a day tour.
Report this review
Sanchez A. Families with older children Philippines, October 23, 2014
Good for big family and value for money

Cheap rate! Good for big family.
7
Good
Report this review
Hsueh-I L. Groups Taiwan, March 30, 2013
Relaxing & Productive

Clean, safe and friendly staff.
8
Report this review
Hsueh-I L. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 30, 2013
very relaxing

its clean,a friendly staff and very comfortable to stay with
8
Report this review
Susan M. Groups South Africa, February 14, 2013
Very comfortable

The huge and comfortable beds; big bathroom and swimming pool
8
It was a very comfortable stay, it may be a little too far from restaurants and the beach and the shuttle only runs twice a day...it is really cheap to get a tuk yuk or motorbike back to the hotel though. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Jin M. Solo travelers China, December 31, 2012
A beautiful resort but too far from the Alona

Nice and helpful staff
7.7
A beautiful resort with a swiming pool. All staff are nice and helpful. Although it far away from Alona beach, the resort has free shuttle bus(only in the morning and 6pm-10pm).But there's a problem which I also heard from a freind living in other hostel that the water is salty... But i the night I spend in Bohol Bee Farm which water is water. Ah, the resort didn't have free shuttle bus to airport or pier, you have to pay 600p...But the staff can give you other choice that take jeepney to Tagbilaran 25p then take a motorbike 20p. It'll take about 1 hour
Report this review
Alexandra K. Couples Austria, December 25, 2012
very nice hotel, big rooms

free shuttle service to alona beach in morning and at night
8.3
small hotel with nice rooms and shuttle service to alona beach
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: chocolate hills on Bohol, rent a motorcycle
Report this review
Rigel J. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2012
Paradise

Peaceful, Friendly and Accomodating Staff, Clean Room and Inviting Environment
6.3
the place is far from the city and tourist spots but the warmth and sincere professional service of the staff is worth the stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the place is far from bohol top 10 tourist destinations. better look for some place within tagbilaran. but if your a beach lover, then Villa Del Pueblo is the perfect place
Report this review
Rowena C. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2012
new and clean hotel

accomodating staff
5.7
overall we had an ok stay. The place is new and clean and the staff are very accomodating. I asked for an early breakfast at 4;40 am and it was indeed ready by then. The pool was also very nice and comforting since the hotel was really far from the nearest beach. My main problem was the 'salty' water. It was just unbearable to say the least. Also, I asked for AC upgrade and was asked to pay 300 and additional 300 for the breakfast.
Report this review
Camille R. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2012
A guest house that is far away

Big room, clean water for the small pool (but salt water)
5.7
This guesthouse is relatively new. My boyfriend and I stayed here for one day during the holy week. However, it is a bit far from Alona Beach. (Danao beach is nearer but Alona Beach is suggested by the locals.) You need to ride a tricycle to get to Alona Beach that costs. The room is big which also included a sofa. But the reception of the cable TV is not so clear. They don't have a menu for their inhouse restaurant and would have to settle on what's available in their kitchen. The water in the room is salt water too. At first, they said they can take us to Alona Beach but we declined since we preferred to walk. (But walking on a rough road is not fun. When we checked out, we asked if they can take us to Alona Beach but they informed us that their driver is out. I asked if they will pay for our tricycle but sadly not. If you're planning to stay in Alona most of the time, i suggest you get a hotel near the beach so it won't be hassle for your trip.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Swimming pool view from the barVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - BathroomVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Guest RoomVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Guest RoomVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Guest RoomVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Parking lotVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - BeddingsVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - InteriorVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Snacks barVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - pool view at nightVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Swimming poolVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - ReceptionVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - La Villa Del Pueblo Inn at a closer lookVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Hotel FacadeVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Swimming PoolVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - GardenVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - GardenVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - GardenVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - GardenVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Room ExteriorVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Room ExteriorVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Room ExteriorVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - StudioVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - StudioVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Guest RoomVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - GuestroomVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - GuestroomVilla Del Pueblo Inn Panglao Island - Snack Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05