Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Emilia Hotel

Calabria, 115-117, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
82 reviews

65 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Marcel V. Couples Netherlands, November 8, 2015
Very nice place to start discovering Barcelona

The bar with great gin & tonics and live piano music in the weekend, close location to the metro, great breakfast
9.3
We had a lovely stay at Villa Emilia Hotel! Service was great, breakfast very nice and plenty of choice, the bar/restaurant is very trendy and we loved the live piano music while enjoying our deluxe gin & tonic. The bed was a bit hard compared to my preference but the rooms are lovely and spacious. The hotel is only one block away from the metro which will bring you to every place in Barcelona you want to be within 30 minutes. We loved Barcelona and Villa Emilia Hotel is a great place to start discovering the city.
Report this review
Sung H. Couples South Korea, September 16, 2015
Nice place to stay

Clean,,stylish....and feels like home
7.7
Good!!!!!
Report this review
Susannah B. Couples Australia, September 15, 2015
Great hotel

Big room, location & breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Mohamed A. Couples Egypt, August 27, 2015
Lovely boutique hotel

Location, staff friendliness and style
9.3
It's was very pleasant experience, considering staying there again in our own way back to Barcelona
Report this review
David F. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2015
Helpful energetic boutique hotel

Best 3 things
9
Report this review
Emma P. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Very comfortable boutique style hotel

Very clean, comfortable and smart decor
9
We were very impressed with the standard of accommodation. Soundproofing was good and although it is on some busy roads, you soon forget. The bar and roof terrace were great and the live music, mostly piano was very pleasant.
Report this review
Samantha N. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
Great little hotel with high standards and good qu

Cleanliness staff and location
9.3
Our stay was great. Only downside was we reserved 2 bikes for hire but the receptionist forgot to put a note on our booking so the day we were expecting to ride them, they had been given to someone else. On the upside they were 6 euros each more expensive so it did save us 12 euros, as the ones from the hire shop worked out a lot cheaper! Hotel is comfortable clean and friendly. It is situated just up from the metro which is very easy to access all the sites, without being in the centre of all the noise.
Report this review
Pachara S. Couples Thailand, March 22, 2014
nice room nice price

room location breakfast
8.3
Report this review
Juliane W. Business travelers Germany, March 18, 2014
Perfect hotel in a perfect location

roof top bar, breakfast, welcome desk
7.3
Very nice hotel with good staff, in a good area of Barcelona. The waiters are a bit slow when you order on the terrace.
Report this review
Anna K. Couples Sweden, March 10, 2014
Great and central hotel!

Breakfast, rooms, staff!
10
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Villa Emilia! Great atmosphere both in the restaurant, lobby and the room. The breakfast buffet was not large but with high quality I'd rather have this than a big one! We both agreed that the breakfast was one of the highlights in our stay in Barcelona (and we had some!). Staff is very friendly and helpful, everything is clean - what more can you ask for? Well worth the money! The hotel is close to the Metro and if you like walking, like we do, close enough to the major attractions in Barcelona. If there is something negative to say at all, it might be that there was a strange cinnamon sentence on the floor with lived on. Maybe not great for someone with allergies or a sensitive nose.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 65 reviews Next page
Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Standard roomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Standard roomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Standard roomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Standard roomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - BathroomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Hair DryerVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - BathroomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - BathroomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom detailVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Exterior Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Bicycles for rentVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Bicycles for rentVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - EntranceVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - ZincBar RestaurantVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - ZincBar RestaurantVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Reception detailVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Break Hour 7-19 hrs.Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - HallVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04