My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Emilia Hotel

Calabria, 115-117, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Standard room Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Standard room Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Standard room Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Standard room Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Hair Dryer Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom detail Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Detail Terrace
Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Terrace Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Exterior Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Bicycles for rent Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Bicycles for rent Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Zinc-Bar
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Emma P. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Very comfortable boutique style hotel

Very clean, comfortable and smart decor
9
We were very impressed with the standard of accommodation. Soundproofing was good and although it is on some busy roads, you soon forget. The bar and roof terrace were great and the live music, mostly piano was very pleasant.
Samantha N. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
Great little hotel with high standards and good qu

Cleanliness staff and location
9.3
Our stay was great. Only downside was we reserved 2 bikes for hire but the receptionist forgot to put a note on our booking so the day we were expecting to ride them, they had been given to someone else. On the upside they were 6 euros each more expensive so it did save us 12 euros, as the ones from the hire shop worked out a lot cheaper! Hotel is comfortable clean and friendly. It is situated just up from the metro which is very easy to access all the sites, without being in the centre of all the noise.
Pachara S. Couples Thailand, March 22, 2014
nice room nice price

room location breakfast
8.3
Juliane W. Business travelers Germany, March 18, 2014
Perfect hotel in a perfect location

roof top bar, breakfast, welcome desk
7.3
Very nice hotel with good staff, in a good area of Barcelona. The waiters are a bit slow when you order on the terrace.
Anna K. Couples Sweden, March 10, 2014
Great and central hotel!

Breakfast, rooms, staff!
10
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Villa Emilia! Great atmosphere both in the restaurant, lobby and the room. The breakfast buffet was not large but with high quality I'd rather have this than a big one! We both agreed that the breakfast was one of the highlights in our stay in Barcelona (and we had some!). Staff is very friendly and helpful, everything is clean - what more can you ask for? Well worth the money! The hotel is close to the Metro and if you like walking, like we do, close enough to the major attractions in Barcelona. If there is something negative to say at all, it might be that there was a strange cinnamon sentence on the floor with lived on. Maybe not great for someone with allergies or a sensitive nose.
Claire-Louise C. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Excellent city, great hotel.

Very clean. Beautiful lobby and bar area. Central location just one minute from the nearest metro station.
9.7
Lovely, cannot fault it. Beautiful hotel, would recommend to others. Close by to everything and with a metro just outside the hotel, you could get from the airport to the hotel on very fast clean public transport. The room was big with a very comfortable bed, bathroom was also quite large and the shower lovely. The bar had a romantic feel about it and very reasonably priced wines. Staff were helpful and even offered to mail my postcards.
Lynn N. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
Hotel was contemporary and great value

Rooms, bar, breakfast
9.3
We were delighted with the hotel, and will be recommending it to friends
Tom L. Couples Belgium, November 24, 2013
fantastic hotel

staff-bar-food
9.7
this hotel is simply perfect. the staff is friendly, they care, they help were they can and they do anything for you.the rooms are clean and comfortable. the breakfast and kitchen are fantastic to.
David F. Couples France, November 19, 2013
friendly, attentive staff in a great hotel

the staff, the cleanliness and the bar
10
An excellent short stay in a clean beautifully designed and friendly hotel. We are already planning a return visit for next year. The attention to detail was second to none. eg. umbrellas available, free coffee in the early evening, perfectly cleaned rooms EVERY day.... Thank you.
Cheng Y. Solo travelers China, November 19, 2013
Good Stay

Clean room, friendly staff, convenient transportation to main spots
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Emilia Hotel BarcelonaVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Standard roomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Standard roomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Standard roomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Standard roomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - BathroomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Hair DryerVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - BathroomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - BathroomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - BathroomVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom detailVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Detail TerraceVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - TerraceVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Exterior Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Bicycles for rentVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Bicycles for rentVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - EntranceVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Zinc-BarVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - LobbyVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Zincbar RestaurantVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Detail RestaurantVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant ZincbarVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - ZincBar RestaurantVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - ZincBar RestaurantVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - InteriorVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Reception detailVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - InteriorVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - InteriorVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Break Hour Free 17-19 h.Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona - HallVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterVilla Emilia Hotel Barcelona - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3C08