or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Florence

225 Powell Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Interior Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Business Center Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Entrance Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Interior Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Food and Beverages Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Lobby
Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Food and Beverages Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Danop D. Families with young children Thailand, April 11, 2015
A Touch of Elegance

location, service,
9.3
My family and I stayed at this hotel during our road trip from SF to LA in April 2015. Hot water was not running at the time we arrived after our long, ill-timed international flight due to maintenance but guests were notified beforehand and the water resumed shortly around 3AM. Aside from that and the fact that part of our floor was being renovated leaving the corridor rather dusty, the rest of the floor and the rooms themselves were clean, elegantly decorated, and conveniently equipped. Not sure why they gave it an Italian name but it sure looks and feels like those hotels in Italy which were repurposed from old office buildings. It can get quite noisy but the same goes for most downtown hotels. Night life in the area can be a bit shady so take caution.
Glen M. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2015
very nice hotel with character

location, nice hotel and good food.
8.7
very nice hotel with a classical character. enjoy my stay here, will sure come back.
Hannah M. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2015
Excellent location. Nice room. Small bathroom.

Location, bedding, interiors
8.7
My mom and i stayed in a room with 2 double beds. It was a decent size perfect for all our luggages. There was ample closet space, a huge TV, big working desk and an arm chair with ottoman. Each bed had 3 different pillows: firm, soft, down. The room came with complimentary lavazza coffee pods. The only down side was the size of the bathroom. It was VERY TINY! Only one small-medium person can stand inside at a time. Although there was a tub, the floor space was almost as limited as airplane toilets! Location was excellent! Right in the heart of union square. Breakfast in kuletos was expensive and the service wasnt very good. The guy waiter always had a frown on his face. But there are many dining alternatives in the area.
Gus P. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2014
Have a very merry Christmas at Villa Florence

Location, Service, Charming rooms
8.3
I have spent a number of Holidays at Villa Florence and will continue to do so
Ming C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 20, 2014
Too expensive to stay

Food, Location, Staff Performance
6.3
The room is too small especially the bathroom is so tiny to stick into it; wifi in the room is GONE all day long and they don't know how to fix it, business centre is so poor as well so definitely will not suitable for a business traveller; won't stay there again and i'd rather to pick up Westin next time!
Bruce M. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2014
Overall good stay

The staff were tremendous - very much representative of a 4-star hotel. The lobby and restaurants were well laid out. Concierge and bellmen very helpful.
8.3
We were there as tourists on my 58th birthday weekend. Villa Florence offered a good balance of price and comfort for the area. It is an old building and the rooms are a bit dated (although they are renovating, so it will be interesting to see the improvements.) Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were nice. On the down side, floorboards creaked at every step and the building smelled old. I did not like that they charged an extra fee of $20 per day plus tax in addition to what Priceline charged me for the room. We loved the location near the Powell St Bart terminal, with the cable cars right outside, loads of shopping nearby, easy access to the BigBus (hop on hop off) and loads of restaurants in walking distance. Felt safe in this neighborhood. A decent selection - would probably stop there again.
The J. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Good location, old hotel

It's located in the city center, convenient location
6.7
Michelle C. Business travelers Philippines, October 6, 2014
PERFECT LOCATION FOR FIRST TIMERS

location, room comfort, Clean
3.7
Loved it! conveniently located
Michelle C. Business travelers Philippines, October 6, 2014
Perfect Location FOR FIRST TIMERS

Location, Room comfort, Clean
3.7
Guest loved it! Near everything
Lim B. Families with older children Singapore, September 18, 2014
Villa Florence in San Francisco

-
4.7
Possibly the most expensive 3rd rate hotel in vicinity. Very scared to venture out at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Florence San Francisco (CA)Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - InteriorVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Business CenterVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - EntranceVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Coffee Shop/CafeVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - InteriorVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - LobbyVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - BathroomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07