Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Florence

225 Powell Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Pub/Lounge Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Bar Norcini Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Kuletos Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Interior Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Buffet
Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Business Center Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Interior Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Exterior
Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Lim B. Families with older children Singapore, September 18, 2014
Villa Florence in San Francisco

nothing
4.7
Possibly the most expensive 3rd rate hotel in a drug addicts vicinity. Very scared to venture out at night.
Irwan T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2014
Excellent hotel but

clean, near shopping, good staff
6.3
Duangporn T. Solo travelers Thailand, August 10, 2014
Not worth as compare with other nearby hotels

Location is still very convenient.
6.3
The reception personel did not treat me with welcoming gesture/ conversation tone. Not sure whether it is because I am Asian, not westerner of not. The building is quite old and the room I got is very small with no central control of function in the room and the air conditioner is very old anf noisy, which is not comparable with other nearby hotels that offer the same level of room rate. During check-out I also experienced the reception personel unpleasant treatment. I was trying to ask him to issue an invoice of extra charge that was not covered by Agoda. All he did was trying defend that these were extra admin that I had to pay but did not listen to me that I understand it but only asked to issue the invoice for extra admin fee. With this hotel rate and the unpleasant manner of reception, I should have better stayed in other nearby hotels which are newer with much better facilities, and most importantly receiving better treatment from more professional hotel staff.
Sutarno S. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2014
Cable car at front hotel

Shopping , eating and near union square
9
We extend to stay because this hotel is centrall to everywhere... The cable car runs from morning till midnight so if you need a quite room , request advance...join the local tour to monterey bay , is very good view..
Sutarno S. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Strategic location , cable car outside hotel

Near Union Square , shopping area and a lot of restaurant nearby.
8.7
We had awosome stay at this hotel.. Nice thailand restaurant just across the street... The cable car just front of hotel .take the hype-market cable car line to famous lombard street and to fisherman wraft... Try the crab , its delicious... Try the public bus for $2 and can use again for ride within 1,5 hours or go to cotai tower before 6 pm , nice view to view the san francisco city...
Klaus S. Couples Denmark, July 28, 2014
Complicated if you have a car

Professional staff, nice room, central location
8
Average. Room racing street is very noisy. Only to parking spot outside on a small and busy street, from where you will unload your luggage. After that it's wallet parking, informed to be USD 50/day. In fact and as usual in USA your final bill be almost be double after administration feel tax ect ect USD 80. Hate it....
Peter A. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2014
Nice small hotel. Rooms small but comfortable.

Location near Union square. Rooms small but comfortable. Pleasant atmosphere.
6.7
The cost was over $300 for a room booked for $216. Took most of the fun out. Self parking overnight one block away was $34, valet would be $50 plus tip
John S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
good but not great hotel, nice staff and location

location, staff, lobby
7.3
Pleasent, public areas nice, helpful staff, room good size but very old, old noisywindow air conditioner, NO VIEWS, tiny gym.
Cecilia A. Groups Philippines, May 30, 2014
A Union Square gem!

Look no further, this city hotel is central to great dining, shopping and tourist attractions.
8.7
My party booked 3 rooms for 2 nights and we were ecstatic about the location on Powell Street which is half a block from Macy's & Union Square and 3 blocks from Market Street. This hotel has double beds only. I advise that that one book a double-double for more space for luggage and shopping bags. No need for room service which is very limited since Kuleto's and Bar Norcini are on the first floor. If you have a car, there's valet parking only for $60 a night and a wait for 20 minutes. I had to circle around the block three times until the valet was able to assist me. The Union Square 24-hour Garage is an alternative at $36 for daily maximum. Kuleto's is a must for a great selection of food and wine; the coffee and croissant at Bar Norcini are best and a spunky waiter to serve you.
Jessie C. Couples Taiwan, May 2, 2014
Funtastic

Superb LOCATION, STAFF (Albert the bellman is the best!), rooms are small but that's ok
9.3
I will definitely stay again at Villa Florence next time I visit San Francisco. The Location of the hotel is near shops, restaurants. The staff particularly the bellman Albert is very accommodating to all my inquiries. The free internet is also a plus factor. The only downside is the room rates.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Florence San Francisco (CA)Villa Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Pub/LoungeVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Bar NorciniVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - LobbyVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - KuletosVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - InteriorVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - BuffetVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Business CenterVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - InteriorVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantVilla Florence San Francisco (CA) - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05