Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Kayu Lama

Banjar Apuh, Desa Lodtunduh, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Villa Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Villa
Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Garden Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Lobby Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Lobby Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Garden Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Lobby Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Food and Beverages Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 350 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (350)
Sort by:
Allen R. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2015
Wonderful short trip in Ubud...

Close to Ubud without being in traffic area, quiet secluded area, rooms were comfortable and staff friendly
9.3
Excellent. Already planning to return next year!
Report this review
Jaclyn O. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2015
Highly recommend for relaxation/couple/family

The villa is amazing to have to yourself with friendly helpful staff 24/7. Picked us up from airport at 2am, had cool drinks waiting, breakfast served in your villa. Privacy!
9.3
Couple stayed for three nights (wish it was longer, booking had to be altered because of force majeure); privacy, luxury, staff is helpful and polite/friendly. Rent a scooter to get into ubud - easy/fairly quick ride for less. Highly recommend for a getaway - couple/family/relaxation. Not central but location is great if you're looking for relaxation.
Report this review
Soon Y. Couples South Korea, July 3, 2015
Romantic stay adjacent to Rice fields

Location was great next to beautiful rice fields and away from busy roads. The stone bathtub was huge and comfortable for two! Having a private pool with privacy made us feel carefree and relaxed.
8.3
Small 6 villa hotel was romantic. Staff filled our bathtub and bed full of flowers and served us a romantic meal. This was a special request by us. The hotel has many animals including a dog, parrots, rooster, and lizards. This made me happy. Impressive entrance to the hotel as The road is lined with beautiful trees like a scene from a movie. Staff were kind and helpful. Hotel is 20 mins from ubud center. There is a free shuttle bus 3x a day we used this all the time. We recommend going water rafting it was the highlight of our trip but don't pay full price. Pay half of what any agencies quote you. We did this outside of the hotel. Room was beautiful and we didn't run into any other guests. Great hotel and will return. Being super picky: TV is too small for this day and age I got food poisoning and the staff didn't have any charcoal medicine but they did prepare guava leaf tea As a local remedy. They also repeatedly checked on me. Thank you. I also slipped on a wet floor next to the pool spraining my ankle very badly. Hotel didn't have first aid kit but they gave me ice cubes and then went to purchase medicine in the local town and were helpful. Thanks a lot. Check out didn't go smooth as we left very early, the staff didn't know how to use credit card terminal, usual staffs not present this early morning. All together it was a fantastic holiday and would recommend the hotel to any couples looking for a romantic getaway.
Report this review
Wilson W. Groups United States of America, June 9, 2015
Excellent

clean, peaceful, beautiful, wonderful service. This place does not disappoint. Come.
9.7
We came here to treat our parents and relatives to a long overdue vacation. We were worried about booking a place that we didn't know for an entire week but we were elated at the results. If you want a beautifully organized villa surrounded by picturesque rice fields, charming village and attentive staff, then Kayu villa is the place. If you want to dive or shop or get action in depensar you can just drive there but if you want to chill, read, swim, get a massage, or surf a little the Internet then it's nice to do these things away from crowds and noise. We had a car that we hired for $55 a day. I think you need this. But I hear rides can be arranged and I don't doubt this. In terms of pricing, we found this great value for money. The staff can arrange traditional meals in a Pura, even Korean food served in your dining room. Sometimes Internet was shoddy but I think a function of distance from Internet tower and one shouldn't come here to be on line anyway. Even the neighborhood dog and cat are gentle and loving. We all would come here again. Again we are with hard to please older relatives and yet they were as happy as could be. A+
Report this review
Rulli S. Couples Indonesia, May 30, 2015
Nice hotel in the middle of rice fields

Ambience, swimming pool, privacy
7.7
My wife and I felt so good with this hotel. We love it so much! Although I wouldn't classify it as 4-star hotel, but we love it. The staff performance was excellent. The breakfast was relatively limited, but we were there for holiday, not for breakfast, so nothing to complain.
Report this review
Stephen F. Families with older children Australia, May 26, 2015
Awesome stay, would recommend..

The villa and pool/the location/our driver
10
We loved our stay at Villa Kayu Lama. It is out of main Ubud, however this is not an issue as transport is always available. We booked the 2 bedroom villa with private pool which was perfect for our family. The bedrooms and bathrooms were lovely, clean and very comfortable with great aircon and comfy beds. The breakfast was tasty and always on time, with a phone call before to check if we were ready. Sujana our driver was fabulous and was very happy to accommodate our wishes and to answer our questions and provide advise with terrific local knowledge which was greatly appreciated. Sujana even taught us some Balinese! Suksama to everyone at Villa Kayu Lama for an awesome and relaxing stay. We will recommend to our family and friends for sure.
Report this review
Pavan K. Families with older children India, May 20, 2015
Awesome peaceful stay

Location ambience staff
8.7
It was my first time in Bali.i am thoroughly impressed by the hotel.friendly staff.very nice spacious rooms.food can be improved a bit.would definitely recommend it to people who love their stay to be romantic and peaceful
Report this review
Luiz L. Couples Brazil, May 15, 2015
Wonderful place with only few amazing villas!

Swimming pool/ the villa itself/ secluded location
9
Report this review
Chun F. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2015
Privacy at its best

Privacy, Private swimming pool, close to nature
8.3
It was a fantastic stay. Wished I have stayed longer here. Staffs were always smiling and ready to serve you. A few things that we like the most: the private swimming pool, huge bathtub, shower under the stars and the comfy bed. The only problem we faced was mosquitoes. We will definitely come back for a longer stay.
Report this review
Lara M. Couples Australia, May 8, 2015
Amazing Bali experience

Villa, staff, location
10
Would recommend to anyone and will return next time I'm in Bali. Beautiful villa, we loved the pool and the bathroom. Spacious and very clean. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and offered free lifts in/out of town. 10min drive from main strip of Ubud but nice staying in a peaceful area amongst rice paddies. Great value for money!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Two Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - GardenVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - GardenVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ReceptionVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - breakfastVilla Kayu Lama Bali - breakfastVilla Kayu Lama Bali - EntranceVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ReceptionVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - GardenVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - front officeVilla Kayu Lama Bali - front officeVilla Kayu Lama Bali - front office


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07