Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Kayu Lama

Banjar Apuh, Desa Lodtunduh, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Villa Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Villa
Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Garden Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Lobby Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Lobby Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Garden Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Lobby Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Food and Beverages Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 345 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Wilson W. Groups United States of America, June 9, 2015
Excellent

clean, peaceful, beautiful, wonderful service. This place does not disappoint. Come.
9.7
We came here to treat our parents and relatives to a long overdue vacation. We were worried about booking a place that we didn't know for an entire week but we were elated at the results. If you want a beautifully organized villa surrounded by picturesque rice fields, charming village and attentive staff, then Kayu villa is the place. If you want to dive or shop or get action in depensar you can just drive there but if you want to chill, read, swim, get a massage, or surf a little the Internet then it's nice to do these things away from crowds and noise. We had a car that we hired for $55 a day. I think you need this. But I hear rides can be arranged and I don't doubt this. In terms of pricing, we found this great value for money. The staff can arrange traditional meals in a Pura, even Korean food served in your dining room. Sometimes Internet was shoddy but I think a function of distance from Internet tower and one shouldn't come here to be on line anyway. Even the neighborhood dog and cat are gentle and loving. We all would come here again. Again we are with hard to please older relatives and yet they were as happy as could be. A+
Rulli S. Couples Indonesia, May 30, 2015
Nice hotel in the middle of rice fields

Ambience, swimming pool, privacy
7.7
My wife and I felt so good with this hotel. We love it so much! Although I wouldn't classify it as 4-star hotel, but we love it. The staff performance was excellent. The breakfast was relatively limited, but we were there for holiday, not for breakfast, so nothing to complain.
Stephen F. Families with older children Australia, May 26, 2015
Awesome stay, would recommend..

The villa and pool/the location/our driver
10
We loved our stay at Villa Kayu Lama. It is out of main Ubud, however this is not an issue as transport is always available. We booked the 2 bedroom villa with private pool which was perfect for our family. The bedrooms and bathrooms were lovely, clean and very comfortable with great aircon and comfy beds. The breakfast was tasty and always on time, with a phone call before to check if we were ready. Sujana our driver was fabulous and was very happy to accommodate our wishes and to answer our questions and provide advise with terrific local knowledge which was greatly appreciated. Sujana even taught us some Balinese! Suksama to everyone at Villa Kayu Lama for an awesome and relaxing stay. We will recommend to our family and friends for sure.
Pavan K. Families with older children India, May 20, 2015
Awesome peaceful stay

Location ambience staff
8.7
It was my first time in Bali.i am thoroughly impressed by the hotel.friendly staff.very nice spacious rooms.food can be improved a bit.would definitely recommend it to people who love their stay to be romantic and peaceful
Luiz L. Couples Brazil, May 15, 2015
Wonderful place with only few amazing villas!

Swimming pool/ the villa itself/ secluded location
9
Chun F. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2015
Privacy at its best

Privacy, Private swimming pool, close to nature
8.3
It was a fantastic stay. Wished I have stayed longer here. Staffs were always smiling and ready to serve you. A few things that we like the most: the private swimming pool, huge bathtub, shower under the stars and the comfy bed. The only problem we faced was mosquitoes. We will definitely come back for a longer stay.
Lara M. Couples Australia, May 8, 2015
Amazing Bali experience

Villa, staff, location
10
Would recommend to anyone and will return next time I'm in Bali. Beautiful villa, we loved the pool and the bathroom. Spacious and very clean. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and offered free lifts in/out of town. 10min drive from main strip of Ubud but nice staying in a peaceful area amongst rice paddies. Great value for money!
James M. Couples Australia, May 1, 2015
lovely place

private pool, quite, friendly staff
8.7
Very enjoyable
Swee L. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2015
Private spot in ubud

private pool, massage, breakfast served in villa
9.7
Amazing spot to just recharge. Nice size private pool in villa. Highly recommended for those who like a quiet space away from ubud town center, and yet easily accessible by bike or car to the town (10min away).
Jenifer L. Families with young children Indonesia, February 18, 2015
back to nature

cozy, nice architecture, back to nature
8.7
Our trip to Ubud was a trip to retreat from the city. We were looking for a villa that is quite and in the nature, then i found this villa. It was a pleasant stay, our baby was enjoyed the villa also. She swam in the swim pool and was able to take a bath in a huge bathtub in the open bathroom. Yes, the open bathroom is huge and has nice decoration. the lighting of this villa depends on window lights, so, the day is really nice inside the villa. We'll come back to this villa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Two Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - GardenVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - GardenVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ReceptionVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - breakfastVilla Kayu Lama Bali - breakfastVilla Kayu Lama Bali - EntranceVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ReceptionVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - GardenVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Villa Kayu Lama, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03