Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Kayu Lama

Banjar Apuh, Desa Lodtunduh, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Garden Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior
Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
271 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Vladimir S. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2014
Amazing Zen Retreat

Zen Yoga Retreat, Serenity, Complete Privacy
10
Excellent, one of the best we have ever had
Victoria H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2014
Wonderful location away from the crowds.

Location, peacefulness, facilities
8.7
It was a real treat for me to have my own private pool and the view onto the rice paddies was perfect. The food wasn't so great but it was an easy trip into town if you wanted something a bit more upmarket. The staff were very pleasant and friendly and it was no problem to arrange a trip to the places I wanted to see on the island (as opposed to an organised trip with a pre-arranged schedule. I had a lovely few days here and would definitely come back.
Robert R. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2014
Amazing Quite Retreat

Location, Design, Attentive Staff
9.7
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Villa Kayu Lama. The villas are a bit off the beaten path and definitely not somewhere people who are looking for a wild and crazy time to stay at. The villas are surrounded by beautiful rice fields and lush vegetation. They are extremely private and tranquil. I highly recommend asking for Wayan as your driver. He's amazing and will definitely show you a great time. If you are looking for the most relaxing time every stay here!
Andrew H. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
Beautiful Villa

Big bed, Private pool, shower
9.3
It was a nice small set of 6 villas, in the middle of a rice field, nice staff.About 20 min drive from Ubud
Poh K. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Very satisfied

Private Pool, Room is excellent
8.7
It is very good and satisfied. The massage services is good and food also not bad. I will visit again next time if I go Bali again.
Xiuqing W. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2014
Villa was infested with cockroaches

Attentive reception staff, driver with good command of english and good masseurs
3.7
Disappointing stay. Checked in to villa on 5 Jul night and spent an hour killing cockroaches in the room. Swimming pool had stagnant water and dirty flower petals scattered everywhere. Ants were in abundance. Air con was not powerful enough for the big room and spider webs were found around big bathtub. Husband even awoke in the middle of the night with a cockroach beside his face. Requested to check out and get refund on following morning but was rejected and villa offered a change of room instead. Checked into second room and was disturbed by ants and spider webs again. Had dinner in villa as it was totally inaccessible to any restaurants or minimarts and ended up throwing up and having diarrhoea till wee hours. No buffet breakfast and selection of meals was very limited. Did not step into private pool at all because water was unusually dirty. Had in-house massage (which was good) outside the room beside the pool and was frequently disturbed by ants and flies landing on body and face. Very disappointing experience overall for a couple who sought to enjoy a romantic stay for wedding anniversary. Charges for driver relatively expensive @ 400,000 rupiah for travel to Kuta than nearby airport. Will not visit Villa again, ever.
Seng K. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2014
Memorable stay at Kayu Lama, Ubud

Great Service , quite surrounding & big room
7.3
I'm impress by the quality of services of the staffs,very responsive and good services. Overall is excellent - room, breakfast, shuttle to Ubud town and activities. Only issues is just bit away from town. I'll come back again.
Stephanie J. Couples Indonesia, June 30, 2014
Quiet surrounding.Fantastic view, large room space

,large room ,fantastic view ,worth of money ,friendly and helpfull staff
9
We're so satisfied with this villa and will stay here again if we're back to bali
Siriporn A. Couples Thailand, June 28, 2014
Value for money Great Service

Good pool villa, Nice weather, quiet and private
8.7
Our pool villa is next to rice terrace. The weather is fresh and cold. The room is big and comfortable. Pool is clean. We will come back for sure.
Felice N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Villa Kayu Lama.

Nice swimming and located right at rice field. The staffs are very friendly.
7.3
Overall stay was great. The villa is located next to the rice field which you can enjoy the rice field view and quiet surrounding. One negative point is the burning smell in the air which i quite dislike. The swimming pool is very nice. My kids enjoyed it very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Kayu Lama BaliVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - GardenVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04