My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Kayu Lama

Banjar Apuh, Desa Lodtunduh, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Balcony/Terrace Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Garden Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior
Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Xiuqing W. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2014
Villa was infested with cockroaches

Attentive reception staff, driver with good command of english and good masseurs
3.7
Disappointing stay. Checked in to villa on 5 Jul night and spent an hour killing cockroaches in the room. Swimming pool had stagnant water and dirty flower petals scattered everywhere. Ants were in abundance. Air con was not powerful enough for the big room and spider webs were found around big bathtub. Husband even awoke in the middle of the night with a cockroach beside his face. Requested to check out and get refund on following morning but was rejected and villa offered a change of room instead. Checked into second room and was disturbed by ants and spider webs again. Had dinner in villa as it was totally inaccessible to any restaurants or minimarts and ended up throwing up and having diarrhoea till wee hours. No buffet breakfast and selection of meals was very limited. Did not step into private pool at all because water was unusually dirty. Had in-house massage (which was good) outside the room beside the pool and was frequently disturbed by ants and flies landing on body and face. Very disappointing experience overall for a couple who sought to enjoy a romantic stay for wedding anniversary. Charges for driver relatively expensive @ 400,000 rupiah for travel to Kuta than nearby airport. Will not visit Villa again, ever.
Seng K. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2014
Memorable stay at Kayu Lama, Ubud

Great Service , quite surrounding & big room
7.3
I'm impress by the quality of services of the staffs,very responsive and good services. Overall is excellent - room, breakfast, shuttle to Ubud town and activities. Only issues is just bit away from town. I'll come back again.
Stephanie J. Groups Indonesia, June 30, 2014
Quiet surrounding.Fantastic view, large room space

,large room ,fantastic view ,worth of money ,friendly and helpfull staff
9
We're so satisfied with this villa and will stay here again if we're back to bali
Siriporn A. Couples Thailand, June 28, 2014
Value for money Great Service

Good pool villa, Nice weather, quiet and private
8.7
Our pool villa is next to rice terrace. The weather is fresh and cold. The room is big and comfortable. Pool is clean. We will come back for sure.
Felice N. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Villa Kayu Lama.

Nice swimming and located right at rice field. The staffs are very friendly.
7.3
Overall stay was great. The villa is located next to the rice field which you can enjoy the rice field view and quiet surrounding. One negative point is the burning smell in the air which i quite dislike. The swimming pool is very nice. My kids enjoyed it very much.
Rebekah M. Groups United States of America, June 12, 2014
Relaxing, gorgeous and well appointed.

Gorgeous lodging and private pool, incredibly helpful and kind staff and delicious food.
10
Incredibly relaxing stay in a gorgeous private villa with wonderfully sweet and accommodating staff. Such relaxing surroundings and great shuttle service to get to Ubud when you feel like going out. Incredibly clean room, the most gorgeous bathroom and stone tub, private pool and comfortable bed. Cannot recommend enough!
Chee P. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable stay

Quite, it has nice private swimming pool for fun, beautiful & comfortable.
7.3
Very enjoying for 3 days 2 nights stay and have fun with kids I'm the small private pool. I like the open rest room as well.
Swee S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
relaxing

swim
8
Norbert H. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2014
So far, this is the best villa I've ever been to.

Nice swimming pool. Nice bed. Nice bathroom with stone made bathtub.
9
Very nice experience and excellent villa to stay in for honeymoon couple. Breakfast was serve in your villa, but need a night earlier order for your choice of breakfast. Extremely nice pool and pool view. Staffs are attentive and nice. But on the down side, power supply is not sufficient. On our last night, the power supply stop for serveral of time. Overall for this villa I'll give a 4 stars out of 5. We'll be looking forward to stay there if we're going back to bali.
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2014
Good environment, perfect for Honeymoon couple

beds, bathtub, view
7.7
The breakfast really disappoited,but the burger surve on the evening was delicious. overall the villa was good, except we having some bad experience on the pools water which we had informed by the staff the water was polluted due to another room couple bring and put flowers into their pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Kayu Lama BaliVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - GardenVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C02