or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Kayu Lama

Banjar Apuh, Desa Lodtunduh, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Villa Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Villa
Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Garden Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Lobby Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Lobby Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Jenifer L. Families with young children Indonesia, February 18, 2015
back to nature

cozy, nice architecture, back to nature
8.7
Our trip to Ubud was a trip to retreat from the city. We were looking for a villa that is quite and in the nature, then i found this villa. It was a pleasant stay, our baby was enjoyed the villa also. She swam in the swim pool and was able to take a bath in a huge bathtub in the open bathroom. Yes, the open bathroom is huge and has nice decoration. the lighting of this villa depends on window lights, so, the day is really nice inside the villa. We'll come back to this villa.
Jacqueline R. Families with young children Switzerland, December 13, 2014
Pieceful villas before Ubud in the Rice fields

Location outside of Ubud, quiet and pieceful and comfortable private Villas
9.7
We only stayed 1 night but will definitely come back to this exclusive Oasis before Ubud Village. Travellers require a car or a driver since this Villa is secluded in the rice fields, pieceful and simply relaxing and very private Villas. Ideal for families. We were a couple with a young child and travelled with my Aunt who occupied the 2nd room in the 2-bedroom villa with private pool. Also the breakfast was in the private Villa - simply perfect !
Fenny M. Couples Indonesia, December 11, 2014
Hidden gem

Quietness, rice paddy and friendly staff
8.7
Satisfied! Will come back again.
Yanto S. Couples Indonesia, November 27, 2014
enjoyable

private pool, room and bed
6.7
nobody care if you are on special occasion while staying with them....even your honeymoon, staff didnt bother to enhance or make effort to make you feel special when you stay with them. They will only see you as source of business. We have requested on special request upon booking but NOBODY bother to even READ what it is....leave alone PROVIDING it. Next time will be better to stay somewhere else where hotel consider you as human being not as ATM paying machine for their source of business
Justin L. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Super nice villa

The enviroment is good and also the breakfast is nice. Highly recommended!
10
Mohammed A. Couples Australia, November 24, 2014
Excellent value for money

Staff, pool, quietness
9.3
Excellent hotel with very friendly staff at you're needs whenever you need
Daniel G. Couples Germany, November 19, 2014
Excellent experience in paradise

Friendly staff, fantastic room and not too expensive
7.3
It was probably the best part of our stay in Bali and we stayed 1 day just in the hotel since it was really great to have your own pool. Only two bad things: The hotel is difficult to find (once a cab driver could not find it) and the food could be improved. Overall excellent experience and we would come again
Calista N. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2014
Peaceful sanctuary away from the bustle of Ubud

Cleanliness, Value for Money, Peaceful environment
9
I had a wonderful 2 nights stay here. Location is abit out of the way but manageable if you rent a bike. Approx 10-15 mins ride away from the city centre. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend fellow city-dwellers who would want to experience the serenity of Ubud.
Jacqueline R. Families with young children Switzerland, November 13, 2014
Secluded private villas in the rice fields

Pieceful, private villa with private pool, luxurious big rooms with big bathrooms
10
We stayed 1 night for the first time and simply loved the big hotel rooms with big bathrooms, private eating area in-between the 2-bedrooms and the privat pool overlooking the rice fields. Travellers need a car/motorbike or a driver to reach the hotel but it's a relaxing place and very pieceful. Ideal for families with children or when they bring the grand parents along or for 2 couples. We will definitely return to this Villa !
Silvia N. Couples Indonesia, November 7, 2014
nice place, comfortable

very nice staff, great services, large room and private pool
9
it was a very nice stay, we have our private pool at our villa, the room and the bed was huge, bathroom are awesome, food was quite nice, the minus was the air conditioner seems like not function very well so the room was a little hot, and because we have garden in the villa so be careful with mosquito or insect bite (but they provide the mosquito spray and lotion anti insect bite at the room)...the location a little bit far from the centre of the city, but if u have transportation(car or bike) it was not a big deal, it can be reached in 5-10mins, a very nice place if u want a quiet peaceful place and want to stay away from the crowded..definitely will coming back...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Two Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - GardenVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05