or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Kayu Lama

Banjar Apuh, Desa Lodtunduh, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Garden Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - One Bedroom Private Pool Villa
Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
293 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (293)
Sort by:
Pui L. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
So so only

Swimming pool & massage
5.7
The room is very big.But the aircon seem is not function well. Not cool at all. We did a massage but i personally felt that the price is too expensive. At night a bit quite due to the area is more village type. A lot of flies at lobby when we having our breakfast.
Toyoko K. Couples Japan, September 6, 2014
Hidden gem

Pool, ambiance, staff
9
Stayed in the beautiful villa for one night in early September. We spent such a calm, peaceful, and relaxing time. The villa that we stayed had a pool with flowers and green; it was a picturesque scene. Staff members are very friendly and smiling all the time. I will definitely stay there again.
Dessy M. Groups Indonesia, September 6, 2014
Awesome place

Room, staff, private pool
9
Zhong Y. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Awesome Experience

Great surrounding, value for money, perfect for couple
9
The breakfast was not really up to standard but still consider acceptable. The villa was awesome, perfect for couple and honeymoon, love it very much. Its value for money as well. It is highly recommended and i will stay here again if i am going to visit bali again.
Marlon C. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2014
Very nice villa

Comfort, privacy, service
9.3
Great service. They pampered us. Will definitely come back.
Peter W. Families with older children Ireland, August 13, 2014
Beautiful place to stay surrounded by paddy fields

Facilities have the wow factor, very spacious accomodation, with beautiful bed, bathroom etc. Lovely private pool & gardens. Massages are great & very good value.
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay--just a couple of niggles: POOL---unusually there were no steps into the pool. As a result my wife who has arthritis in her knees could not use it. Reported it to the manager who said he would get a temporary step/stool etc--he never reverted to us. Breakfast-bit inconsistent-first 2/3 days were lovely/cooked fresh--then not so good/ arrived cold& had to send back. Overall a very nice place--away from hussle & bustle but courtesy bus at certain times & taxis cheap.
Vladimir S. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2014
Amazing Zen Retreat

Zen Yoga Retreat, Serenity, Complete Privacy
10
Excellent, one of the best we have ever had
Victoria H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2014
Wonderful location away from the crowds.

Location, peacefulness, facilities
8.7
It was a real treat for me to have my own private pool and the view onto the rice paddies was perfect. The food wasn't so great but it was an easy trip into town if you wanted something a bit more upmarket. The staff were very pleasant and friendly and it was no problem to arrange a trip to the places I wanted to see on the island (as opposed to an organised trip with a pre-arranged schedule. I had a lovely few days here and would definitely come back.
Robert R. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2014
Amazing Quite Retreat

Location, Design, Attentive Staff
9.7
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Villa Kayu Lama. The villas are a bit off the beaten path and definitely not somewhere people who are looking for a wild and crazy time to stay at. The villas are surrounded by beautiful rice fields and lush vegetation. They are extremely private and tranquil. I highly recommend asking for Wayan as your driver. He's amazing and will definitely show you a great time. If you are looking for the most relaxing time every stay here!
Andrew H. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
Beautiful Villa

Big bed, Private pool, shower
9.3
It was a nice small set of 6 villas, in the middle of a rice field, nice staff.About 20 min drive from Ubud

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Kayu Lama BaliVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - GardenVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - One Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07