Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Kayu Lama

Banjar Apuh, Desa Lodtunduh, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Interior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Exterior Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Garden Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Lobby Villa Kayu Lama Bali - View
Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Lobby Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Guest Room Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Garden Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Lobby Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Food and Beverages Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Food and Beverages Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Food and Beverages Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
382 reviews

223 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (382)
Sort by:
Chern H. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2016
Great villa with private pool, value for money

Spacious villa with Private pool, very attentive staff, view of paddy field was great
9.7
Villa was really nice with private pool, staff made us felt at home. Best is to enjoy the whole villa entirely during our stay in Ubud. Highly recommend this place
Report this review
Joseph N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2015
First non-beach holiday

Surrounding, staff and cleanliness
9
We wanted the kids to have their first non beach holiday. We were a little worried at first that kids will be bored but the in-villa pool, the lovely birds and the koi fishes made it a very welcoming place. Kids were very happy and that was a good start. Staff were friendly and the professional Pak Mat, our guide for our stay planned the visits and tours very well. It was just nice and not too tiring for the kids. We did not dine much at the Villa except for the daily breakfast. The breakfast was excellent. Will certainly recommend this place.
Report this review
Carla S. Couples New Zealand, November 29, 2015
Beautiful villas tucked away in the rice fields

Friendly staff, beautiful surrounding fields and massive outdoor area/private pool
6.7
Our stay at Kayu Lama was lovely. The location was a little far from Ubud centre but the free shuttles and affordable transfers made it nice and easy to get around and back. The villa is particularly new, only 2-3 years old I believe and is boutique in size. The villas are tucked away amongst the beautiful rice paddy fields and is peaceful and quiet if you are wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle. You can spend all day in the large outdoor and private pool are and the staff and people were wonderfully friendly. The air conditioning was really weak however, it felt more like a fan, which made it uncomfortable at times but we never complained as we were hardly ever in our room during the day. I'm sure if we had said something they would have kindly fixed it for us. The food was also a little odd, I wish they had more vegetarian options and also including hot breads like croissants and rolls in their breakfast like most other places do. I truly believe that Kayu Lama has huge potential to be a 4 star boutique villa but isn't quite there yet. They need to really invest in a good chef and offer 4-star quality meals. We went out for lunch and dinner mainly because we wanted to explore other locations but we would have been more inclined to have days in if the food was up to scratch. In saying all this, the villas a clean and spacious and modern and the beds were very comfortable. I really did enjoy my time at Kayu Lama and hope to return there one day soon. I'm sure by then it'll be a solid 4-star. Regards to all of the wonderful people there who took care of us.
Report this review
Tong D. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2015
Unique location besides the rice fields!

Location, staff service and huge room/private pool!
9
Our stay was great and the service was top notch! We also had a customised tour arranged by the hotel and it was worth the money, including transfer back to our hotel at Legian. Kuddos to the staff and location is really nice. It is abit off from the Ubud centre so gotta take some taxi / shuttle buses to the places of interest
Report this review
Jiamin Y. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2015
Excellent, Best experience

Beautiful hotel, privacy, excellent service
10
We were amazed at how beautiful our villa was. The pool was amazing, the surrounding rice terrace was scenic. The breakfast was great, came with fresh fruit juice. The place offered great amount of privacy and romantic vibes. Free shuttle was provided to ubud centre. Special mention to the staff at front of house and the man (forgot his name) who helped us out with our room. He was very kind and patient. We will come back again!
Report this review
Joon L. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2015
Villa with great privacy, Friendly staffs But.

Spacious room, good and friendly staff, paddy view
7
Hotel is a bit isolated but not a bad thing for someone who really want for a getaway. When we arrived, there was no electricity and water supply. Thankfully staff are friendly and quick resolving in one hour. The room cleanliness is not that good, we spotted many insects (ants, cockroach, lizards, frog). It is unavoidable because it is near to paddy field and there is heavy rain on the night. The room lightning is dim. The breakfast is very good. The pool is lack of maintenance and contain algae. The hotel is value for money, and I like it overall. I hope they can improve the condition
Report this review
Jose M. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2015
Relaxed stay

Excellent staff, beautiful villa, private
8
Villa Kayu Lama can make time go by so slowly. It is very relaxed once you enter. Staff is very attentive
Report this review
Edita Y. Groups Philippines, October 4, 2015
Definitely recommendable!

Villa with private pool
9.7
Very relaxing and stay was absolutely wonderful! Everything's perfect!👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
Report this review
Christine R. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2015
One of the best places I've stayed at in my life

Villa style and comfort, private pool, spacious room
9
It was one of the best experiences we had. The room was nice - style, design and comfort. It was spacious and comfortable. The private pool was nice and warm. We liked the sun beds too.
Report this review
Yong S. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2015
Getaway from the busy city life

Staff Friendliness, Quiet and peaceful surrounding, relatively big pool
9.3
Really enjoyed my stay at the villa and the staffs were exceptional. Although it is around 15min drive away from the Ubud centre but I thought it is great that it is quiet with agricultural surrounding. i can laze in the villa whole day with a deep and big enough pool. we were also lucky that throughout our 2 days stay we were the only guest :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 223 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Kayu Lama Bali - Two Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Kayu Lama Bali - GardenVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ViewVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Guest RoomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - GardenVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ReceptionVilla Kayu Lama Bali - BathroomVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - VillaVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - breakfastVilla Kayu Lama Bali - breakfastVilla Kayu Lama Bali - EntranceVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ExteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - InteriorVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - ReceptionVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - GardenVilla Kayu Lama Bali - LobbyVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Kayu Lama Bali - front officeVilla Kayu Lama Bali - front officeVilla Kayu Lama Bali - front office


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01