Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 408 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Chen H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
A quiet retreat
A nice little villa, can be quite hard to find. It is also quite far from Ubud centre and you have to pay for a shuttle if you miss the timing offered by the villa. It's about 40minutes in with the Bali traffic jams. Pool is kept clean, bed is very comfortable and it comes with a little kitchen so you can cook. Perfect if you are looking for a quiet retreat. Staff are very helpful.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

MING C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Everything is good
I'll be back.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Gunawan S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Perfect getaway!
Nice villa with beautiful surrounding.. Everything was perfect! Thankyou villa kayu lama
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Angelique R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very relaxing stay, comfortable villas, private and friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay here!
Reviewed April 13, 2016

MUN G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice Room value for money
Room Pool , Comfortable bed , Suitable for couple
Good Comment 1- Nice Room Pool 2- Nice Room inner decoration ( suit to couple ) 3- Comfortable King size bed 4- Good breakfast serve Need to Improve 1- Experience Power failure / Black out
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Kai L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Disappointed and poor experience
The experience in VKL is disappointing. The villa is old and dirty. The towels are torn and old, the bedsheets are with dirt. We found staff were concentrated on local TV program near reception with loud TV voice on. The breadfast is poor, unmatched with description. Only the pool is fine. For this price, you have many choices with better quality.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Seyoung H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
it was not too bad
private pool, size of room, open air shower
Not well operated in general
Reviewed March 01, 2016

HASMUKHRAY D. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Enjjoyed, Very cooperative staff
Value for money with good transport facilities
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Chern L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great villa with private pool, value for money
Spacious villa with Private pool, very attentive staff, view of paddy field was great
Villa was really nice with private pool, staff made us felt at home. Best is to enjoy the whole villa entirely during our stay in Ubud. Highly recommend this place
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Joseph N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
First non-beach holiday
Surrounding, staff and cleanliness
We wanted the kids to have their first non beach holiday. We were a little worried at first that kids will be bored but the in-villa pool, the lovely birds and the koi fishes made it a very welcoming place. Kids were very happy and that was a good start. Staff were friendly and the professional Pak Mat, our guide for our stay planned the visits and tours very well. It was just nice and not too tiring for the kids. We did not dine much at the Villa except for the daily breakfast. The breakfast was excellent. Will certainly recommend this place.
Reviewed December 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: