arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 260 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Desmond L.
Singapore
September 24, 2012
Simple and Aged
Quiet Villa
There is no bath tub in the Villa which is different from what which has been indicated on website during the booking and we do not like the way the manager explain things to us. We stayed for total of 3 nights.. The Villa is too hard to locate as it is along a small and narrow street next to Kudeta. There are lots of ants on the bed which is taken care of after our complaints. The water heater is from the olden days and doesn't function efficiently at all. The shower is in an Open area.. U will see some ants and mosquitoes when u bath.. got to light a mosquito coil in the especially in the bathroom before shower. Although the breakfast menu is extremely limited, it is nice. I love the Egg Benedict. There are plenty of better Villas in the area and we will not go there again.

Yang J.
Singapore
September 24, 2012
Great Service although there were some hiccup
Big room, nice surroundings, great breakfast
Initially when we booked with the villa, we were under the impression that there will be a private pool as the picture was misleading. When we checked in, the lady gave us a room that was just beside the check in counter and we felt there was no privacy. There was also no pool in the villa like what the picture on the website provided. We requested for another villa but the lady told us politely that it was fully booked. However, they offered another alternative at Villa Kresna Boutique Suite which is about 10 mins walk from the Villa. Although it wasnt what we wanted in the beginning but the service staff at the Suite was very helpful to make our stay welcoming. The rooms at the Suite were big and clean. Moreover, the Suite was just a stone throw away from the beach which was great! The breakfast also good. The stay turned out to be great because of the Villa Kresna's staff service However, both the suite and the villa is located in a dark alley which can be quite dangerous to walk alone.

Severine G.
Switzerland
September 21, 2012
Lovely villa and great service
Lovely villa, excellent service, art cafe
The hotel is a bit hard to find, but it is really worth it! The villa was very comfortable and nicely decorated. We had access to a shared swimmingpool with 4 other villa/suites (which was not a problem as we didn't use it at the same time). The breakfast was very nice too (generous and healthy: with a choice of diverse breakfast style, with fresh fruit juice and fresh fruit plate. The service was excellent. The personal was very helpful (arranging airport pick up, searching info on the web, ordering taxi, etc.) The only comment would be to look after the swimmingpool area: the matresses were dusty and the swimmingpool could have been better cleaned more often.

Desmond N.
Singapore
September 20, 2012
Awesome service
Superb service
it was a great stay and the staff helps you with everything and would go the distance to make you feel comfortable. they also have airport transfer which isn't that much more expensive and you get a very comfortable ride. the rooms were stocked daily with mosquito coils and always cleaned up too. great stay, awesome staff. i had a very good experience in all.

Victoria G.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2012
Boutique little house
Close to town
we only stayed for 1 night but the room was great, the only thing was the temperamental heating of the shower - it ran mainly cold then often boiling hot when the boiler kicked in. the room was nice and spacious and clean. it was only about 5-10minutes to the beach and about 5mins into the center of town.

CHENG L.
Singapore
September 10, 2012
Great service randered
location and service
I have had a wonderful Bali experience with Kresna

Ursula G.
Spain
September 04, 2012
Amazing villas
Big and beautiful villas, with excellent decoration
Amazing villas, the only downpoint was the noise from the construction in the building next to our villa and the refusal of the manager to offer some sort of discount or compensation due to the annoyance

Kok Y.
Malaysia
August 22, 2012
Good location.
Clean. Big room
No private pool. Breakfast not sent to room. Otherwise , pleasant stay

Harsharan K.
Singapore
August 13, 2012
Fab location but poor maintenance
Walking distance to Seminyak square, Beach, Kudeta, and Jalan Raya Seminyak.
the exterior is lovely all white and clean, but when you walk in the compound you see choked drains with lots of moss and algae.. which obviously is a breeding ground for mosquitoes. there were plenty of them. but they did provide mosquito coils and came around to spray each evening. the pool had all the aphids from the plants floating in it. so i didn't feel comfortable to take a dip. what put me off the most was there was no water every morning when i turned on the taps. on the last day the water went off mid way in my shower. i had to step out with unwashed soap. that was the biggest put off. every morning i had to make my way downstairs to make that call that water was out... and they took ages to come to you. a complete waste of our morning just waiting for water to come on. no apologies from the reception when i mentioned it. i may be one of the unlucky travellers who knows i wish did like the room but there were things that were not very nice to deal with while you are on honeymoon. breakfast was good though. and location is fantastic.

Baldev S.
Singapore
August 13, 2012
Large room and great location
Quiet and big
The hotel staff were very warm and helpful. They did their best to make sure we had a very pleasant stay at the villa. The only bad point about our stay was the breakfast. Even though the breakfast was relatively good, the variety was not that great and we ended up having the same meals over and over again. Rooms were large and clean. Had no real problem except mosquitoes but the hotel staff would burn the coils for us daily. Overall, it was a great stay for us in Bali and this hotel.