arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 260 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9 Lei L.
Singapore
March 04, 2013
Lovely hotel
Room is clean and spacious. Food at art cafe is good. Fridge in the kitchen is big
room is clean and spacious. fridge in the kitchen is big. food at art cafe is good, especially the pork ribs. at friday night, there's a mini band performance at art cafe.

7 Wai C.
Singapore
February 26, 2013
Exotic modern balinese villa
Nice cafe with live music, cosy sized room
We stayed for a 3 days 2 nights. Our impression was wow, a beautiful and nice cafe area to chill and have drinks. We were greeted with nice and cold ginger drinks. Shortly, we were ushered to our room. As it is an open villa concept, there were alot of mosquitos and we were beaten badly. We had a quick change and went out for our shopping cum buying of several cans of mosquito sprays. You have to burn mosquito coils at night to prevent being beaten, also try as much as possible to close the windows and doors when not in used. The staff was nice to provide cans of mosquito sprays as well. Apart from this, everything else is great. The shower in the open concept was good. The bed was huge and clean. But the aircon is really weak. So keep it on the whole day while you are out. The place have extremely good live band music. Thumbs up! I also have to give great raving reviews on their fruit juices, breakfast and meals! Food is really good! I won't recommend this resort if you are not well prepared on the mosquitoes. Overall it was a good stay which is near the town area and shopping and getting around was a breeze.

6 chin C.
Malaysia
February 24, 2013
Old style villa
Live band during Saturday
The room is a bit old but quite big..a bit far from main road..

9 Venera B.
Russia
February 18, 2013
Great location!
Location, spacious rooms, friendly staff
Enjoyed the stay there in August 2012. Really enjoyed everything. Great location, friendlu staff, spacious rooms. Great value for money.

9 YI-YEN L.
Taiwan
February 06, 2013
It is value for money.
The breakfast and location are good!
The Hotel's location is not easy to found, but actually the hotel is pretty near the center street, about 10 min by foot. You will easy to get food and sightseeing place in this area.

8.3 Andrew K.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2013
Great hotel, nicely decorated
Pleasant pool area and spacious rooms
Enjoyed my stay at Villa Kresna. Hotel is nicely done, with great open air shower room. Good location also in Seminyak. Good al a carte breakfast, however it is strictly one coffee per person, my second cup was added to my room bill, not very generous! I also had to leave early morning and discovered there was no card payment facilities available, luckily I just about had enough cash left.

7.7 Linda N.
Finland
January 31, 2013
Cozy small boutique hotel close to the beach
Close to beach and shopping, small hotel, beautiful pool, quiet location, the Art Cafe restaurant
Stayed at Villa Kresna a long weekend and loved everything about it. The hotel is small, only 10+ rooms and the location is peaceful and quiet. The pool is just amazing, lush and green. A tranquil oasis that makes you forget the outside world. The beach is a short 5min walk away and Seminyaks shopping and eat street a 10min walk away. Will definitely go back during next stay in Bali.

9.7 susan R.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2013
Beautiful and peaceful.
Courteous and generous staff. Villa was out of this world, clean, private and the food at the cafe was delicious.
Only stayed 4 days but felt like a week. Well worth a visit.

8.3 Martin K.
Austria
January 22, 2013
Privacy on the pool
Unique,Villa on the pool, just 4 apartments
I just went to Seminyak to relax for a couple of days. The Villa Kresna was a great choice doing it. There is just for apartments located around a swimming pool. Rooms are great and spacy,staff very friendly and room service availabel. Rooms have a private terrace, kitchen,living area with flat screen TV and Wifi. Also recommend the Villas for families, children can stay save.

10 Richard B.
Canada
January 02, 2013
Quiet location and spacious rooms
our rooms was incredibly spacious with a lovely sitting area. the shared pool outside was very nice. the location was out of the way so it was quiet at night. the restaurant out front was very nice. beach was about a 5-10 minute walk away.