arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 260 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.3 Bishan S.
India
October 26, 2015
Very nice place, but a bit of a tedious walk
The ambience, the quietness, the cleanliness
The villas are very lovely. They are well designed and well maintained. It's great if you're staying for a few days. You can cook your own meal if you want, and the the villa that we were staying in (no. 7) was ideal for having a few friends over for a little party. It was secluded and very private and felt like home. Only one downside: the villas are located a tedious 15- to 20-minute walk from everywhere. Although the location looks very nice on the map, and it is indeed not far from either the beach or Ku De Ta or the main gay area of the town, if you don't have a bike, be prepared for a boring walk whenever you want to go somewhere. Apart from that, it was a very pleasant experience.

8.3 antoine P.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2015
Great place - Good Location
Location - Size of room - Outdoor shower

9.7 Georgie D.
Australia
October 12, 2015
Great service. Excellent location
Private pool, location and cleanliness
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was our first time to Bali and we had an amazing time and were very comfortable during our stay.

9.7 Patricia S.
Australia
August 31, 2015
Review of villa kresna
clean, comfortable, private
Really really good except for fish pond...didn't seem to have any aeration...dying fishes...

7.7 Loi D.
Singapore
July 21, 2015
Good but not excellent stay
Value for money, Excellent breakfast meal, Traditional resort feel
This is our first time visited Bali and the 4D3N stay at Villa Kresna Boutique Villa was fantastic. The room was spacious, cleaned and had a traditional Bali feel. The room also have all the necessary things needed like daily mosquito coil replenished. The room was very comfortable except a lot of mosquito flying around but this is how an open space resort should be! :) Hotel location is quite deep in dark alley. Room water supply was not very strong and at a point no water in one afternoon despite we called the reception for many times and there wasn't anyone pick up our call. When I finally visited the reception, 2 staffs were sitting down chatting. Quite disappointed but problem was resolved after 15mins. The WIFI in the hotel was very inconsistent, not strong enough to transfer or upload a single photo. Worst came after our safe box was spoilt during the second day stay which costs a lot of inconvenience for us :( As we were leaving hotel early for trekking the next day, we called F&B to request for breakfast takeaway and they provide us well-packed boxes and cut-fruits. Good service from F&B side. Overall, this hotel is value for money and 4-stars is good enough for the incident that we met during this trip.

7.7 Gregory K.
United States
June 22, 2015
There are two Villa Kresnas
Nice size room, good bed, excellent staff
Construction all around was annoying. The layout of the Villa Kresna Boutique Villas lacks privacy because adjacent rooms share a terrace and pool. It's a long walk out of the Boutique Villas to the beach and to the main roads. The Villa Kresna Hotel, the other similarly named property, is closer to the beach and is a better deal. We checked out the rooms and they are very nice, the hotel is 50 steps from the beach, and a few hundred meters from Gado Gado and Moonlight, two of the nicest bar/restaurants on the entire beach.

10 Carolina P.
Portugal
June 03, 2015
My classic in Seminyak
Quality, comfort and quiet.

8 Raechell R.
Philippines
May 18, 2015
Rustic little haven
Interiors and design. Location. Room comfort
Was a bit hard to locate at first. Quite close to the beach. Pretty basic hotel/services but i really really loved the interiors and rustic design of the villa/room. :)

7.7 Kah W.
Malaysia
May 06, 2015
Romantic getaway
Privacy, design, close proximity to beach and seminyak square

8 Enrique E.
Spain
April 13, 2015
nice villas
nice rooms and swimming pool