My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Lao Traditional House

Baan Nongduang Nuea, Sikhottabong District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Standard Fan Shared Bathroom-Twin bed Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Standard Fan Shared Bathroom-Twin bed Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Guest Room Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Guest Room Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Guest Room Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Hallway Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Interior Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Garden Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Garden Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Garden Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Garden Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Exterior Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Exterior Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Nam P. Groups Vietnam, April 24, 2013
Friendly

Silent - Many mango tree - lovely
6
Jaime M. Groups United States of America, February 26, 2013
peaceful and beautiful

tons of space for lounging and relaxing
9
amazing staff. rooms are no frills, the rest of the hotel is wonderful. location is a bit out of town, but worth the walk. the spirit house is close by, so that was a bonus!
Kristian B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
Comfortable room outside the city center

Large comfortable room with nice decor
6.3
I was satisfied with my stay there. Very nice hotel grounds and gardens. Nice traditional decor throughout. The only issue was that it's a bit difficult to find, even for the taxi drivers.
Chin A. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel and ambience but location is bad

Hotel is in unique setting, lots of space
8
This is a beautiful guesthouse to relax as it has a nice garden, and lots of space. Downside is its location is not ideal, it is a bit far from town and not many restaurants or cafe around. Better to get a place closer to main street in town for sightseeing and eating
Nathalie B. Couples France, January 23, 2013
Very nice place in traditional Lao style

Clean et comfortable. Relaxing place. Helpful staff.
9
Nice stay close to Vientiane center with a relaxing and charming garden. Nice taff very helpful. Higly recommended.
Farwell M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2013
Don't be fooled by the pretty photos of the Garden

Not much
2.7
Rooms had a musty and cigarette smell, very poor accommodations. Bathrooms and showers were primitive; exposed plumbing and electrical wiring. Mosquitos in the room - in Malria-ville. Location is not anywhere near the central district, as they advertise. The garden is nice a pretty, but the "restaurant" is only open for a very poor breakfast, and the garden bar isn't open at all. Over-all, a 100% FAIL.
Monika C. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 2, 2013
Cosy traditional style villa.

Away from busy Vientiane, family atmosphere
6.7
Very friendly, efficient staff and management. Appreciated getting a rest in the lovely garden or on the verands after visiting busy Vientiane. Some bathrooms would need a brush-up.. Altogether very pleased with my choice and recommend this place if you are looking for an original place to stay.
Travel tip: It's about 20 min. on foot to downtown if you are a walker..
Euginie K. Groups United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
A traditional house does not mean a rundown place

Lush gardens and helpful receptionist
4.7
Quite disappointed when we were led in to our room. Pictures on the website were deceptive to say the least. A further look in to the bathroom confirmed our first impression. Guess one can't see the stain in the basin and dirt on the floor in the picture. What terrified us most was we saw a hair on our beds - twin beds. The whole house is in a pretty rundown condition. A staff at the reception was helpful when we complained about the cleanliness of the room. But with its far from city centre location and rundown condition, I would not recommend to other travellers.
Tereneh M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2012
Simple, lovely with great staff

Beautiful setting
7.7
When the cab pulled down the dusty street I thought it was the wrong place, but then this amazing garden, terraces and beautiful old building emerge. It is not on the main drag or central center of Vientiane, which I think is the best part about it, you can easily walk to the commercial center or take a cheap tuk tuk. You can really have just a wonderful time sitting on the deck, terrace, meet other travelers in the many shared open spaces over a Beer Lao. Just a wonderful place.
Shopping Tip: Little House Cafe on Manthatourat Road - silk and coffee and pure joy.
Janet E. Couples Canada, December 22, 2012
Absolutely impecable

Location and service wonderful
10
Within walking distance to so many of the attractions.top notch bike rentals and tuk tuk available for longer trips. Quite, clean, everything you could want in a guesthouse.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The night market is a must see, as well as both the National Museum and the Ethnic museums. Stop at a small cafe along the river front for a wonderful cup of Loa coffee or Lao beer!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Standard Fan Shared Bathroom-Twin bedVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Standard Fan Shared Bathroom-Twin bedVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Guest RoomVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Guest RoomVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Guest RoomVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - HallwayVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - InteriorVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - GardenVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - GardenVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - GardenVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - GardenVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - ExteriorVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - ExteriorVilla Lao Traditional House Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05