Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mahapala Hotel

Jl. Pantai Sindhu, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 306 reviews

184 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Zhang C. Couples China, May 14, 2016
Wonderful stay
6
Good location near the sea. The private pool is quite big and clean.
Kok Y. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2016
Great service and good location
5.7
The service at Mahapala was excellent. We enjoyed the warm hospitality shown from all the staff. They even matched the towels to our zodiac signs. The housekeeping staff also displayed their origami skills when they folded our towels according to our chinese horoscope. It was more than a pleasant stay and we look forward to staying there in the future.
Maniam S. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2016
Disappointed
4
We were utterly disappointed when we found out that there wasn't an in-house spa, when the website said there was.
Teri P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2016
Wonderful peaceful room and excellent hospitality
6.3
Staff very helpful and friendly. Room very spacious with each villa having own pool. Great stay.
Chen Q. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2015
A Great Stay at Villa Mahapala

Comfortable, Clean and Excellent Hospitality
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Villa Mahapala with a swimming pool attached, clean villa and hospitable staff is has made my stay memorable indeed .
Eric C. Couples Hong Kong, November 15, 2015
Hardware maintenance problem

Private pool, breakfast, outdoor shower
7.3
Hardware overall is good but maintenance is in condition. service is normal.
Wei Q. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2015
large villa, value for money, nice staff

large villa, value for money, nice staff
9.7
The room was really spacious, the villa is well designed and located very close to the beach. You can reach sanur beach within 5 min walk. The staff are very friendly, we need to leave very early one morning, they offer to pack breakfast for us to take away.
Anhar S. Groups Indonesia, October 23, 2015
can't keep off noise from street pub

Near beach, Beautiful villa, spacious room
6.7
The only set back is our villa is close by the street, noises can be heard from room at nite
Huiwen Z. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2015
Beautiful villa

The villa setting, attentive staff and unique zodiac theme
9
It was fantastic! My friends and I like the villa ambience and amenities a lot, especially when it was so cosy and spacious. When services were called for, the villa staff were quick to help us (ie resetting the wifi signal, delivering breakfast at 7am, preparing pest control burning incense and extra towels). I love how the villa has its own horoscope and yearly zodiac theme in every aspect of the villa, both obvious and subtle. The bed is huge and comfy, the dressing table is pleasant!
Sylvia G. Families with young children Indonesia, October 17, 2015
everything was perfect, except the bed and pillow

Private pool, staff performance , location
9
Very nice large clean room with private pool, large bathtub and unique outdoor shower. The room a bit hot, the bed and pillow was not so comfortable.
1 - 10 of 184 reviews Next page
Villa Mahapala Hotel BaliVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - EntranceVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - BathroomVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - BathroomVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - FacilitiesVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06