Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mahapala Hotel

Jl. Pantai Sindhu, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Entrance Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Fitness Room Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Guest Room Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Exterior Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Restaurant Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Restaurant Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Bathroom Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Interior Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Fitness Room Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Interior Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Interior Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Interior Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Interior Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Interior Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Interior Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Exterior Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Exterior Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Guest Room Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Exterior Villa Mahapala Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
300 reviews

180 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Chen Q. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2015
A Great Stay at Villa Mahapala

Comfortable, Clean and Excellent Hospitality
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Villa Mahapala with a swimming pool attached, clean villa and hospitable staff is has made my stay memorable indeed .
Report this review
Eric C. Couples Hong Kong, November 15, 2015
Hardware maintenance problem

Private pool, breakfast, outdoor shower
7.3
Hardware overall is good but maintenance is in condition. service is normal.
Report this review
Wei Q. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2015
large villa, value for money, nice staff

large villa, value for money, nice staff
9.7
The room was really spacious, the villa is well designed and located very close to the beach. You can reach sanur beach within 5 min walk. The staff are very friendly, we need to leave very early one morning, they offer to pack breakfast for us to take away.
Report this review
Anhar S. Groups Indonesia, October 23, 2015
can't keep off noise from street pub

Near beach, Beautiful villa, spacious room
6.7
The only set back is our villa is close by the street, noises can be heard from room at nite
Report this review
Huiwen Z. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2015
Beautiful villa

The villa setting, attentive staff and unique zodiac theme
9
It was fantastic! My friends and I like the villa ambience and amenities a lot, especially when it was so cosy and spacious. When services were called for, the villa staff were quick to help us (ie resetting the wifi signal, delivering breakfast at 7am, preparing pest control burning incense and extra towels). I love how the villa has its own horoscope and yearly zodiac theme in every aspect of the villa, both obvious and subtle. The bed is huge and comfy, the dressing table is pleasant!
Report this review
Sylvia G. Families with young children Indonesia, October 17, 2015
everything was perfect, except the bed and pillow

Private pool, staff performance , location
9
Very nice large clean room with private pool, large bathtub and unique outdoor shower. The room a bit hot, the bed and pillow was not so comfortable.
Report this review
Chiashih C. Couples Taiwan, October 10, 2015
Comfortable , good customer service

1. Beautiful pool , comfortable bed. 2. Close to the beach. 3.Good breakfast and customer service.
8.7
I propesed marriage in the villa and had brought beautiful memories from here. I made some arrangements with villa beforehand. And they decorated the room very nice. The only pity is the supper not worthy of its price. So I do not recommend to have dinner in the villa. But breakfast is good.
Report this review
Randall H. Families with young children United States of America, September 13, 2015
Great getaway only a few meters from the beach

Room. Staff, Location
9
Villa Mahapala is a great location for a private getaway close to Sanur beach. Its has a rather unique Chinese Zodiac theme which carries into the stone carvings, dishes, amenities and design. Periodically I take a weekend off with my business partner and family to enjoy the sun and surf at Sanur as it is relatively close to where we live in Ubud. Each time we try a new location hunting for the 'perfect' one. We decided to try a two bedroom villa with private pool at Villa Mahapala and were not disappointed. While it does not have beach front direct access it is a quick five minute walk to the beach making it very convenient. The layout of the villa is excellent. The master bedroom has a king size bed and the second bedroom two twins. Each has full private bathroom with tub and outside shower and double sinks behind a partition behind the beds. The rooms are elegant and well appointed with flat screen televisions, stereo system, desk, day bed, robes, safe and other amenities you expect at a property of this caliber. While it is rated 5 stars, and the quality of the lodging and staff are indeed excellent most 5 star properties I have stayed at have extensive services, restaurants and other features. Villa Mahapala has a beautiful large pool, in addition to the private pools in each villa compound, a top quality gym and a lovely spa. The restaurant seems nice however we only had breakfast there which was quite good. I loved the privacy and the only issue I had is that the villas that are closest to the road are subject to road noise even though there is a wall running the length of the property. I am sure that any of the villas not directly adjacent to the road are not only very private but quiet as well.
Report this review
Simone S. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Fabulous

Service, staff and location
9.7
The service from every single staff member was amazing. Fabulous location in Sanur close to the beach, markets and a selection of great restaurants.
Report this review
Iketut P. Couples Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Nice

Private
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 180 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mahapala Hotel BaliVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - EntranceVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - RestaurantVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - BathroomVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - BathroomVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - FacilitiesVilla Mahapala Hotel Bali - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07