Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 587 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

TARAPORN K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice place
Place
Ok
Reviewed February 19, 2015

James P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Sublimely romantic.
Attentive and friendly staff. Well designed compound. Value for money.
We booked one of the Joglo Villas. Its a traditional wooden balinese villa with modern accouterments. There's strong hot and cold water. Air-conditioning is chilly, linens are fresh and smells like it. The bed is well padded and comparable to 5 star hotels. Bathroom is huge and squeaky clean and everything works. Although the food at Villa Mandi Warung (eatery) is simple - they don't make any pretense out of it, there's no better place to have an early morning breakfast anywhere in the world than Mandi Warung, overlooking a rich green carpet of rice fields. Their mie goreng is addicting and costs only 2 dollars. Overall I love villa Mandi and will return on the future.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Niki V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
was unhappy that we had to stay else where night 1
staff, pool, satalite tv
yeah was ok, first night we had to stay at another place then pack and move to proper accom the following day. paid for extra bed and was just a matttress on the floor, and was a lot further from town than site suggested
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Tommy K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Best stay ever
cozy, quiet, relaxing
first impression wasn't good because they failed to pick me up at the airport due to their internal miscommunication. However, things are quickly made up with their hospitality and friendliness. Located at the inner part of Ubud, u can find peace and quietness like no where else. Definitely the best choice if u're looking to escape from the city crowd.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

LEE T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
worse than imagine
price is good, staff are nice, location normal
no fridge, TV not workable, no telephone, no room service, cannot boil water to drink, less hot water when bathing! but the price is really cheap and the room is clean.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Adam R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Villa Mandi stay
Rooms, views ans friendly staff
Great value for money. Small issues were dealt with promptly and with a smile. Great area. Not too far from Ubud but not too close. Very quiet Very good facilities and quality of rooms. Rooms are very large. Big bathrooms. No Mosquitos. This is a great value villa. We will certainly come back again. We have travelled to Bali up to 15 times and really like villa Mandi so give it a go. You won't be disappointed
Reviewed January 11, 2015

areiky S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Good staff, cozy environment
Nice staff, clean room, cozy environment
Been several time staying in Villa Mandi. Had a good time here, the room was nice and clean, i prefer the one with the private pool, although i've been stay in the superior room which is also quite nice... The staff are polite and helpful. It's not that far from the center of Ubud. But if you stay quite a while I recommend you to get some sort of transportation, bike/motorbike/car...
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Ysaac I. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
In a field
The staff
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Jumianto J. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Quite a distance to Ubud City
Just for rest. Nothing much to expect
I check in quite late around 11am. I find the room is ok only. Nothing much to expect. The toilet bowl is shaky. It is not installed firmly onto the ground. Breakfast option only pancakes and egg + juice/cut fruits.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

miki M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great value with friendly staff
Lovely supportive persons made my stay easy.
I guess that I stayed at the chest room, so i didn't expect a lot. However, the room's side windows didn't have glass, so i couldnt open them as bugs would come in. Thus the room was dark. The bathroom didn't have glass nor screen, so bugs would are just welcome Those inconveniented me, yet the friendly staff was really helpful, and I have made great memories there.
Reviewed December 16, 2014