arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 570 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 571 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.7 YAN C.
China
November 17, 2014
good experience
location,enviornment,staff
Perfect stay in Ubud!!!

10 Nitin V.
Australia
November 14, 2014
Great place!
Stayed there for two weeks! Loved it! Great value for money! Staff is so friendly!

7 Doris K.
Malaysia
November 13, 2014
Comfort stay - still need to improve
Helpful staff, clean room, comfort bed
This is Balinese style. However it is in rural area and the paddy surrounded are dry and cut out. So there is no greenery view. I'm stay in superior room with extra bed. The room is 5 min distance from lobby and no tel in the room. We need hot water and have walk in dark to lobby. There is no tel in room!! And wait for the staff to cook. However the hot water is too salty!! So we choose not to use it. Next day they upgraded is to the Duluxe room which is 👍. We have private kitchen and can cook the hot water. This time not so much salty as first day. There is a big bath tub which the kids enjoy much.

7.7 Brama D.
Indonesia
November 03, 2014
Great location and value for money
Value for money, comfortable villa, easy bike rent
Villa Mando locate only 1,5 km from central ubud. And you can rent motorcycle there for 50K IDR per day. Value for money, rice field scenery, big wood villa, and friendly staff. There's no another place better than Villa Mandi if you compare the rent fee and value.

9.3 dominic H.
New Zealand
October 30, 2014
Don't believe the other reviews
Room, Pool, Service
I was sceptical of staying here after reading the other reviews on Villa Mandi (which I didn't actually see until after I'd booked and Paid) but when we arrived I realised you can't believe everything you read. We had an AMAZING stay here. On the first night we were moved to Villa Mandi Three but as we had five nights this didn't bother us and VM3 was nice and private anyway. On the second day we came back to Villa Mandi 1 and were upgraded to the private villa with pool which is a slice of paradise. The pool was lovely, the room huge, Bed comfy and staff were very attentive bringing our breakfast to the room every morning and keeping the room well maintained. I would definitely stay here again and probably will as I frequent Ubud often. THANKS GUYS! LOVED IT!

4.7 Gary G.
United States
October 23, 2014
Shoud have no more than 2 star rating
location, staff and quiet
Gas hot water heater broken, Wifi broken, pool water dirty, badly constructed, mosquitos can enter though large cracks in the doors and no screens in bathroom. No english spoken. Poor restaurant service and poor menu.

7.3 John D.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2014
A little out the way
Privacy-comfortable bed-staff
Staff were very friendly and professional- Seems we were overbooked the first day so they put us in a villa that was further away and had no internet and minimum facilities on site and when I complained they dealt with it very well and upgraded us for the night-Warung Mandi was very good also and we ate there 3 nights on the trot with no complaint about service or standard of food-was cheap as well-

8.7 Thong N.
Malaysia
October 11, 2014
I love Ubud
Nice environment, great location and friendly staff
I fall in love with Ubud when step on the ground. The friendly staff are helpful guiding us to map to central Ubud. It is adventures! Simple and relax environment to stay!

5.7 Talia B.
Australia
October 10, 2014
Mixed Feelings
Wooden Hut, Peaceful
Booked bamboo house for 2 nights. At Checkin I was advised I would be upgraded to the wooden house on my second night. First night in the bamboo house - no hot water, toilet overflowed and a big rat sleeping next to me. Total disaster - although the staff were accommodating. Second night was fabulous - the wooden hut was amazing. Definitely upgrade if you can. A short drive from Ubud in the rice paddies.

6.3 Alain C.
Belgium
October 07, 2014
long distance from centre, limited menu
large rooms, excellent & kind taxidriver
friendly staff & owner. nice hotel but to far from centre